We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Boutique Hotel in a Fantastic Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Maison 140 Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unique Boutique Hotel in a Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I found Maison 140 through TripAdvisor and saw the great rates they were offering (even while were there Labor Day weekend). Once I saw that it was in Beverly Hills (safety was important to us) and that the location was unbeatable for the price (only a few blocks from Rodeo and right off of Santa Monica), I immediately booked it. When we arrived, the staff was very friendly and helpful offering us maps and info on various things to do in the area. We also really liked the unique style and decor of the entire hotel, very swanky and sexy. The outside and building were very beautiful also. We stayed on the first floor, and while the room was small, we expect that with a boutique hotel and we typically choose to book the cheaper/smaller room option since we spend so little time at the hotel. The bed slept great, and the hotel had a very nice bar open at night with classic, black & white movies playing on the wall which I found to be a nice touch adding to the atmosphere of the hotel. The only very small downside to the hotel was the cost for parking. It was great to have a parking lot right by the hotel so that made up for the cost for us, and parking in Beverly Hills is expensive everywhere so we expected the cost to be kind of high. All in all, our stay at Maison 140 was wonderful, and we will definitely be staying there again next time we are in the LA/Beverly Hills area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia S, Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Mallory L,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Maison 140! I am delighted you were impressed with our service. Our team truly enjoys making sure that our guests make the most of their time in Los Angeles.

We wish you all the best duriong this holiday season and we look forward to seeing you soon.

King regards,

Natalia Senise
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    126
    35
    28
    15
See reviews for
17
142
36
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our best "accidental" stay! We had to stay in LA by default because of Cyclone Sandy but we had the best stay. When we found out at the last minute we needed to stay in LA, my friend said she could recommend a place, so we just went with that. The Maison was a nice boutique hotel which is what we prefer compared to large busy hotels. Ilar was at the front desk and she could not have done enough for us. After a long flight and in a new place, she made us feel very welcome and armed us with all the information we needed. The bed was one of the best we've slept in, so comfy and the pillows too. So good that we slept in and missed our tour that she had arranged for us! But she was more than helpful in re-organising another one. The location was good and we easily found nice restaurants around. Its not plush and over the top, but thats not what we want, and we were more than happy with it and would definitely recommend this place. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia S, Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear JanandAlanandHolly,

I'm delighted that your "accidental" stay with us was such a wonderful surprise for you! Our wonderful team, including Ilar, work very hard to ensure that guests feel comfortable and welcome; and it thrills me to see their hard work acknowledged. Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to welcome you all back to Maison 140 very soon.

Best regards,

Natalia Senise
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for an over-nighter in LA and the price was what drew us to try Maison140 rather than another hotel in the area that we usually stay at. The parking was convenient (park it yourself next door) but pricey.. but do we expect anything else in Beverly Hills? The style of the hotel is old-school Parisian, but the red wallpaper was definitely not my style, and I thought everything looked a little too dark and a bit dated. The staff were very polite and professional.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia S, Manager at Maison 140 Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Frankviz81

Thank you for your sincere review of our hotel. We understand that the aesthetics of our property are very unique and the Parisian-inspired design may not be everyone’s style choice.
I truly appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff who work very hard to ensure our guests have wonderful, personalized service.

Kind regards,

Natalia Senise
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My travel agent suggested this hotel as a replacement, as my "preferred" hotel was fully sold out. Te hotel is done In a French style, and is really quite nice. I reserved a King room, and was pleased to find an espresso machine in the room. Best feature ---- the amazing bed. Four pillows, soft and comfortable, perfect sheets. This will become my new "preferred" hotel in Beverly Hills.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I stayed based on the price, but will return for the service and comfort. The rooms were small but the bed and sheets were perfect! Super comfy. I worried that it would be loud with thin walks but I never heard anything.

Parking is convienant even if expesive at $28 but it's BH. Close to all you need.

Best part was the service by Iler at the front desk. (Sorry if I spelled name wrong). She went out of her way to get me information as I had an event to go to that night. Nice and knowledgable.

Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask if can be upgraded to King room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Maison 140 at the end of June and again at the start of July. It is well-priced and well-located. The beds were very good and we loved the interior design. The staff could not have been more helpful and we had a lovely dinner (with a 25% discount) at the sister hotel, the Avalon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, choose a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location of this charming, boutique hotel is perfect. It is an easy and safe walk (night or day) to the famous Rodeo Drive, Beverly Wilshire Hotel, Beverly Hills Hotel, and many fine local restaurants and cafes. It is also an easy walk to a local bus stop if you want public transport to the beach or other parts of LA.

We rented a car through the hotel and it could not have been easier. The hotel has negotiated a good $ deal with a local rental car company, who delivered a brand new, immaculate car directly to us at the hotel. The car was delivered to, and collected from, the carpark right next to the hotel, so we didn't have to venture out to find the rental company ourselves. Too easy!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable, the decor is stylish, and the hotel was incredibly quiet. Maison 140 also has a sister hotel (Mosaic Hotel) just behind which offers access to its swimming pool and restaurant for guests of Maison 140. The Food options in Maison 140 are limited and expensive, so we ate breakfast at the nearby Starbucks and lunch/dinner at nearby restaurants (much better value and range).

Would definitely recommend this boutique hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Address: 140 Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison 140 Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.