We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Maison 140 Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Enjoy 15% off at Maison!
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great spot, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I stayed based on the price, but will return for the service and comfort. The rooms were small but the bed and sheets were perfect! Super comfy. I worried that it would be loud with thin walks but I never heard anything.

Parking is convienant even if expesive at $28 but it's BH. Close to all you need.

Best part was the service by Iler at the front desk. (Sorry if I spelled name wrong). She went out of her way to get me information as I had an event to go to that night. Nice and knowledgable.

Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask if can be upgraded to King room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    116
    34
    25
    15
See reviews for
17
137
33
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Maison 140 at the end of June and again at the start of July. It is well-priced and well-located. The beds were very good and we loved the interior design. The staff could not have been more helpful and we had a lovely dinner (with a 25% discount) at the sister hotel, the Avalon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, choose a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location of this charming, boutique hotel is perfect. It is an easy and safe walk (night or day) to the famous Rodeo Drive, Beverly Wilshire Hotel, Beverly Hills Hotel, and many fine local restaurants and cafes. It is also an easy walk to a local bus stop if you want public transport to the beach or other parts of LA.

We rented a car through the hotel and it could not have been easier. The hotel has negotiated a good $ deal with a local rental car company, who delivered a brand new, immaculate car directly to us at the hotel. The car was delivered to, and collected from, the carpark right next to the hotel, so we didn't have to venture out to find the rental company ourselves. Too easy!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable, the decor is stylish, and the hotel was incredibly quiet. Maison 140 also has a sister hotel (Mosaic Hotel) just behind which offers access to its swimming pool and restaurant for guests of Maison 140. The Food options in Maison 140 are limited and expensive, so we ate breakfast at the nearby Starbucks and lunch/dinner at nearby restaurants (much better value and range).

Would definitely recommend this boutique hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location within easy walk from Rodeo Drive, Beverley Hills and all the richness you can soak up. I would not call this hotel 'boutique', but it does have some of that kind of charm and feel about it. Room was smaller than we expected but only because our previous rooms on our USA holiday were large. Having said that, we had the best sleeps we have had, something about the bed and quietness of the locale attributed to that. Greeted with complimentry bubbles and friendliness from staff that delighted us. Of course Starbucks is a 2 minute walk away too!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel has first and foremost very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel has a lovely Oriental French atmosphere. The place is clean and though the rooms are not big at all, they are nicely decorated and suitable for the tourist. The bathroom is small but has great toiletries. Situated in a very easy to access location- close to a Starbucks, Rodeo drive, shopping malls, and bus stops that travels up an down Wiltshire St and Santa Monica Blv. Overall for someone who does not intend to spend time in their room and be out and about exploring this is a great place to stay. Though it does not have a restaurant or pool you can use its sister hotel's (The Mosaic), which is located behind this hotel.. a 1 minute walk. If I would ask for something in the room it would be a coffee/tea maker.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We reserved a larger room, because it included an espresso mashine. The reception was very kind, we were offered a glass of rose champagne. Parking is expensive, but every hotel in LA charges for parking.
The room was large, nice bathroom. Restaurants are in walking distance. The hotel is expensive, but we had a package with one night free stay when booking three nights.
A would definetly come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wife and I stayed here on Labor Day weekend and it was the first stop on our little 7 day California adventure. We did get a really good 3-night rate and saw it was in a convenient location, so it was a done deal. There's a Starbucks down the block. Not too far from LAX either, close to Rodeo Drive too. You could actually walk to Barney's from Maison 140 which pleased my wife, but walking in L.A....well, you know, like, no one does it. About a 25 min. drive to the Getty Museum (highly recommend) and about the same to the Griffith Observatory (highly recommend). Hollywood is close by too.

Our first room was on the 3rd Floor, 309 (?) and it had a rather musty smell, so we asked to be moved, and the staff obliged. The next room, 306 (?), had one of the smallest showers we've ever seen. We live in NYC and have seen some really tiny spaces, but this shower was the size of a phone booth...yea, I know, does anyone remember what those are? The skinniest person would have a hard time raising their arms in that shower. Anyway, we asked the staff if we could change rooms again and they accommodated us. They moved us to 302 which had a very nice big bathroom. The king size bed was pretty comfortable, the linens were fantastic, and overall, the hotel is pretty quiet. We got good sleep.

We found the staff to be very, very helpful and friendly and Martha in particular gets a high five from us for all her help. I'm giving Maison 140 5 stars just for their great service, although it is not a 5 star hotel. They are partnered with another hotel nearby, which I can't remember the name of, but we didn't go there. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel either but it smelled really good....I think it was $14/person. Parking was twenty something bucks a night and you have to do it because there's no overnight street parking in Beverly Hills, unless you're a resident with a permit.

My wife and I would definitely stay here again, but would insist on choosing our room before hand. We'd recommend it to anyone but just have an open mind and understand that it is a boutique hotel and not a 5 star like the Peninsula Hotel across the street from Maison....but Maison 140 doesn't have the exorbitant 5 star rates like the Peninsula, so all in all, a good place to stay for a few nights if visiting L.A.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Address: 140 Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#13 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison 140 Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.