We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Maison 140” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Maison 140 Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Enjoy 15% off at Maison!
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Love Maison 140”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Have stayed at Maison 140 a few times and this is my new hotel choice for when I travel to LA . Not only is it reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, I also love that this hotel is smaller, as you feel like a special guest every time. They call you by name, and are very accommodating! The decor is fabulous, they greet you with a smile and glass of champagne, and are really available for anything you need. Benefits of a boutique hotel! Also, they have amazing coffee, which for me, is something I look for at a hotel. Highly recommend Maison 140.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    106
    30
    25
    14
See reviews for
16
119
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Where do I start?!? Everything about my girlfriend and I's stay at Maison 140 was just perfect, absolutely perfect. The check-in process was a breeze, thanks to Sara for the early check-in by the way. I had asked to be put in the quietest room that they had since I am a very light sleeper and wake up at nearly any noise, and was put in a room that fit that perfectly. Every staff member that I had encountered was very helpful and professional, especially the bartender on the night of Saturday 1/21 whose name slips my mind for some reason.

The size of the room was perfect and the bed felt like we were sleeping on a cloud.

I will definitely stay here again in the future and will recommend it to all of my friends and anybody else looking for a hotel in the Beverly Hills area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed at the Maison 140 for a formal function at the Hilton a few blocks away. Wanted a more personal experience than the Hilton and certainly received it at 140. Great European style hotel with warm and friendly staff, great little bar, and very nice continental breakfast. Parking right next door and easy walking distance to shops. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This boutique hotel is very well situated near rodeo drive and conveniently located to other attractions with private parking (as usual nowadays at a charge) on a quiet street.
If you come to LA alone with luggage for 1 night, the hotel is great.
For a longer stay with lots of luggage the hotel and its rooms are too small!
The bathroom only fits one (if you are not oversized XXL) the same applies to the shower. Both probably occupy 24 sqf. (2 m2). Pity because it’s a cozy place with nice people.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed here for three nights while road tripping California. Did not like to pay for parking and thankfully the breakfast was included in our package otherwise I would not pay extra for what they serve. Rooms are on the smaller side but did not bother us as we were out most of the day anyways.

Staff was friendly and positive. And the location is very good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

I just spend two nights in the most charming hotel, staffed by very gracious (young) people. The decor, the service: every minute was delightful. The bartender Taylor was especially terrific. I highly recommend this place and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

After having a horrible flight that was delayed 5 hours, we arrived at Maison at 3am exhausted. Despite the late hour, we were poured a glass of champagne as we checked in, which was exactly what we needed! The rooms are small, but nice. Kinda reminds me of an old Hollywood movie. The location is perfect for exploring the Beverly Hills/Century City area, and the bar is chic and sophisticated.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Address: 140 Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, GCommerce Solutions, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison 140 Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.