We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unless your Arab stay away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Unless your Arab stay away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights and had two rooms (supposed to be connecting) which never materialised. Our check-in clerk Thomas promised to sort out the mistake, however I never heard from him again. Another agent Mohit moved my room and offered us free breakfast and some fruit delivered to the room (no surprise, the fruit never turned up). The Arab guests however, get escorted to their rooms, they get tables held for them at breakfast and tables in the best areas while we are told no tables are even available.

We were told its a 2 hour wait for table even as residents, while others get sat immediately, including a special Arabic menu etc. After insisting we get a table we were shown to the outside terrace that had 6 empty tables, we were shown to a dirty table with food on the table and chairs. The food turned up cold and missing ingredients like bacon in the club sandwiches etc.

The rooms are very basic at $800 per night per room while I expected 5 star quality. We didn't even receive water by the bed at turndown, in fact the room was turned down before we used it.

Room service was painfully slow took over 2 hours for a luggage rack. The Internet in the rooms is painfully slow unless you pay $20 per day to upgrade to premium pack and it's still painfully slow.

The concierge was great as was the valet team.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    165
    76
    29
    28
See reviews for
255
310
48
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very Disappointing. Stayed for second time since 2009 having stayed in the Four Seasons on Doheny and others in LA between times. Reception staff were excellent when sorting out a travel agent error with our booking. Gave us an upgrade as compensation. Tired room. Previous occupiers yoghurt and chocolate in mini bar. No drinks glasses in room Apologies from assistant housekeeping manager twice in two days, had clearly forgotten she had spoken to us. No water at turndown. She told had to request it. Did so directly with assistant manager. Told no problem. Had to call every night apart from last for water. Senior manager also called to apologise, said he would send his card up to room in case anything he could do for us, still waiting for it Breakfast card used, not replaced. Personal items moved one side of bathroom to other for no reason. Some days plenty of towels in bathroom other days not enough Lamp bulb in room needing replaced. We are constantly in five star hotels. Apart from position this one has nothing going for it. Housekeeping standards are sloppy and really let the whole place down; supplies not replaced etc. Valet guys were excellent as was concierge.
Room service and Cut restaurant pricy but excellent.
Back to sister Four Seasons next time. Suggest the management take a trip to the Four Seasons Palm Beach FL to learn how it should be done.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear JLJENF

Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to acknowledge our Valet, Concierge, Room Service and CUT teams - I am pleased that these areas were such a positive experience for you.

I am however, dismayed of course to read of your concerns with housekeeping and will investigate this immediately and take appropriate steps to ensure these mistakes are not repeated. We take great pride in creating a perfect guest experience in all areas of the Hotel and it is cleat to me that we have not achieved that here - I am so sorry.

When your plans bring you back to Beverly Hills do please let me know, and allow us the opportunity to redress your opinion of us with a faultless experience - my personal contact details are below.

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I don't know how the Four Seasons does it but in every country we have visited other than Manhattan (which was not good) we have a fantastic experience. The Beverly Wilshire did not disappoint. We had the most welcoming check in. After a short wait our suite was ready slightly earlier than check in My only negative comment would be that the style of the suite was fairly bland and anonymous but very spacious with two bathrooms and a large living dining room. Housekeeping was excellent. Service around the small pool was great. In fact all of the staff from the bellboys to the Manager who took the time to introduce herself and was always visible around the hotel, were charming. We were deliberating before we booked between the new Elcanto, the Peninsula (where we stay in New York and Hong Kong) and Beverly Wilshire. We made a great choice and will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear 761Anonymous

It has been a great pleasure to both read this and to assist your with your next Four Seasons Hotel reservation - we are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and continue to experience Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts around the world... we would love to introduce you to our Hotel in Hong Kong too!

Looking forward to seeing you back with us soon,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very grand, attractive hotel, with helpful staff. The hotel is located centrally and is near to the lovely expensive shops :)
One negative- the rooms are quite small, and when we asked for a twin, we were given a small double and a sofa bed- and therefore the sleep quality was not so great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I remember staying here years ago as a teenager when it was the Regent Beverly Wilshire. In my opinion it is now better than ever. We checked in for the final night of our honeymoon on June 5, 2012. I believe the gentleman's name was Ygor at the front desk who made sure our final night was memorable. Boy was it ever! They upgraded us to a Beverly Suite with a spectacular view of the valley. We had the most amazing dinner at CUT in which we sat next to Rob Dyrdek who is a favorite of my wife and I. He was quite genuine and congratulated us on our recent marriage and honeymoon. I found out the next day that the hotel was so crowded because Barack Obama was coming there the next night. Needless to say this place is top quality. Thank you Beverly Wilshire for being the epic conclusion to our honeymoon!! We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed here with my family a few times already. You are of course in " the address" in Beverly Hills at the entrance to Rodeo Drive. But to be honest ,for the price , the rooms need updating and the hotel needs to seriously think about providing more amenities. I had one suite and 3 rooms and we stayed for 5 nights. A hotel of this stature should provide free bottled water, that is not the case , it is strange to see many guests carrying cases of water to their rooms that they bought from the local grocery store. Also the toiletries such as the shampoo and shower gel are of the lowest quality. Then there is the shower itself . We were in suite 1264 and the water pressure is really inadequate. The building is beautiful, the service impeccable so why ruin it on the little things? I will stay here again because of the location and service. But I'm hoping at their prices they can afford some bottled water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Tarek_aggad

Thank you for the review and for the kind comments concerning our service and building - we appreciate it greatly. We will absolutely take on board your comments concerning providing bottled water, and indeed have already made exciting changes to our bathroom amenity program to reflect the need for improved quality which will roll-out in October.

I will also check the water-pressure in your suite to ensure we make any and all possible adjustments to improve this.

Please do let me know when you plan to return, since I would be delighted to handle your reservation personally and to ensure a true Beverly Wilshire experience for you.

With best regards

Ben Trodd
General Manager
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at the Beverly Wilshire for a long weekend and never wanted to leave. The hotel couldn't be sited in a better area, within walking distance of all the stores, restaurants, and coffee shops. Beverly Hills is one of LA's few great walking cities. I suggest taking a long stroll through the residential side streets behind the hotel while you're there, as the houses and historic apartment buildings are beautiful.

Back at the hotel, service was impeccable and every bit the service you expect from Four Seasons. Staff members keep an attentive eye on the guest at all times, from doormen to housekeepers, and made sure everything was to my liking all weekend.

I was in the historic building in a room fronting Wilshire and Rodeo. The bathroom was massive and gleaming, with a full view of Rodeo Drive. Ceilings were tall and I had a long bank of windows looking across the city toward the hills. An incredible view!

Yes, I saw a few celebrities in the lobby and elevators. Yes, the ambience is old world European. And yes, everything is expensive.

I wanted to move in and never leave!

Hats off to the manager and staff of this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest the historic building. Well maintained and extremely charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear BiztravelguyNYC

Thank you for these kind words and for your detailed review of the hotel - it is truly a pleasure to share this feedback with our dedicated team here.

When your travels bring you back to Los Angeles, we would be delighted to see you once again at the Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel.

With best regards

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.