We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Service...perfect match!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Luxury and Service...perfect match!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Arriving to this hotel make you believe you're in a movie. Elegance and opulence everywhere .... Great restaurants also. Food was very good and service very efficient. One night my husband got a little upset stomach and by 4:00 am he was in deep pain, I called the front desk and immediately They helped me, in maybe 10 minutes after my call a staff member was by our room door with medicines and a hot tea!! That is service.
In the other hand, if you want to rest or take a nap in the afternoon, don't get a room facing the pool,is to noise.
We'll be back any time to this well located hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear regrace1

Thank you so much for these kind comments. As much as we appreciate your recognizing the building and our location, I am also very pleased to read of the impact our team's attention to detail and focus made on you during your stay.

We take great pride in extending exceptional service, and on behalf the all of us at the Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Ben Trodd
General Manager
The Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    191
    84
    32
    29
See reviews for
281
345
55
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at the Beverly Wilshire for the past 12 years on business trips mostly. Nothing to say but great things. Amazing service (the staff always know my name although I don't come often), key ready at the valet for quick check-in. Great restaurants (especially Cut) and impeccable location for anyone interested in high end shopping!
It is a big hotel though and may feel impersonal at times.
Otherwise, my home away from home in LA.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Francois K

It is always a pleasure to read such kind comments about the Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel, and especially about our team. We take great pride in recognizing our guests and being able to expedite the check-in process for the business traveler and I am delighted that we managed to achieve that with you.

Thank you - I look forward to meeting you personally upon your return to us.

Ben Trodd
General Manager
The Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Beverly Wilshire for the Memorial Day weekend as they were offering an attractive AMEX special (stay 4 nights, pay for 3) plus I'd wanted to return to this particular hotel again since an amazing stay back in 2008. My first room was a suite in the Wilshire wing which is the original building, and I was really disappointed with the room. Black hairs in the basin and grotty areas around the tile grouting. The room was also dark and dingy and had no balcony, so I immediately asked to change rooms which the front desk did without any hassles. My new room in the Beverly wing was better plus a lot more spacious, airy and bright with 2 balcony's overlooking downtown LA and Beverly Hills. The issue was the room was in dire need of a refurbishment. Chipped tables and uncomfortable chairs plus dilapidated carpets and curtains really let this property down. We were also disappointed to learn that the Rolls Royce house car was out of service for the entire weekend which was going to be one of the highlights of the stay. We also had an unfortunate encounter with one of the house car drivers who was surly and unhelpful compared to the rest of the staff at the hotel. I complained to the front desk supervisor that I was unhappy with the service and all she could do was apologize that I felt that way. But when you're paying the best part of $5K for a stay in this hotel I expect better service and value for the money that what I was spending. The only saving grace was the pool service which was consistent and friendly, plus the food and beverage standard was excellent although pricey. Overall, I was disappointed with my stay and felt ripped-off. I think it's time I stop staying at Four Seasons hotels as I'm beginning to notice a pattern with poor value for money and inconsistent service!

Room Tip: Stay in the modern Beverly wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear FreBusTraveller

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Whilst I am extremely disappointed with your comments concerning the room quality and service, I am pleased that the pool team were a positive aspect of your time with us.

Should you have a moment to share your contact details with me at ben.trodd@fourseasons.com I would be grateful to have the opportunity to speak with you personally, and discover how we may address your current impression of the BW and Four Seasons.

With best regards
Ben Trodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed a few nights in May 2013. Our suite was beautiful and the concierge had the flowers I ordered in the room on arrival. He told me the lily arrangement was large but boy he wasn't kidding! My wife absolutely loved them. The staff is fantastic and was more than willing to take care of anything we needed. The house Rolls Royce took us to and picked us up from dinner. The pool area was a joy. We highly recommend the hotel for a lovely stay anytime you are in the B Hills or LA area.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade. You will not be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear VegasEd

We are so aware of how precious time is to our guests and the need to make every moment memorable - and I am so pleased that we managed to achieve that with this visit. Our Suites are indeed very special and I am glad that you enjoyed the experience (and the flowers too).

Thank you for taking the time to write these comments - it's much appreciated.

Best regards
Ben Trodd
Twitter: @BenTrodd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 3 daughters and I stayed here in May 2013. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel and the staff does anything for you. They have my daughters teddy bears when we checked in and brought chocolate for them to our room. The pool area is lovely too.
Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Vikkij

Thank you for this great review - I am so pleased we managed to create some special memories for your daughters and we would be delighted to welcome you back at any time.

With best regards
Ben Trodd
General Manager
Twitter: @BenTrodd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed couple of nights at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills Hotel and I was really disappointed! I have requested some food and drinks to be ready upon arrival but unfortunately they didn't make it! One of the bath's towels was dirty! The staff are not nice to the guests especially the doormen! The hotel's location is great and the Concierge is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Majedk

Thank you for your comments, and your feedback concerning your recent stay.

Naturally I am very disappointed that your pre-arrnaged delivery was not in place, and that certain of our staff were not to the level we are proud to call a norm with Four Seasons, a level of performance I am pleased to hear our concierge acheived.

I will reach out to you directly to resolve this issue with you, and offer my sincere apologies.

With best regards

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights The service was outstanding and made the stay a memorable experience. The hotel is all class from the moment you enter the lobby. The position of the hotel opposite Rodeo drive is a big advantage of staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Phil012

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at The Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel. Whilst we are fortunate to have the perfect Beverly Hills location, I am also delighted to read of our service and attention to detail creating such a memorable experience for you.

Please let me know when you plan to return; we would be delighted to have you with us!

With best regards
Ben Trodd
Twitter: @BenTrodd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.