We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The Beverly Wilshire is the perfect example of the Four Season's excelence - is is not just being classic, or to have style, is to serve the guests in a way their stay becomes easy and fluid. We spent 4 days there, with two kids and everything in the Hotel was kids friendly, including a nice welcome gift and a fun egghunt for Easter. Location is perfect, you're few steps from Rodeo Drive.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    191
    84
    32
    29
See reviews for
281
345
55
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Dress like a celebrity, tip like an IT billionaire and you will fit right in at the Beverly Wilshire hotel. From the moment you arrive you are treated like a star and it would seem nothing is too much to ask. Spa?, Hairdo?, gym?, poolside cocktail?, gorgeous room with balcony overlooking Rodeo Drive?, wildly fabulous but expensive celebrity chef eatery? glamorous famous film set?. Yes to all. If there is anything missing from this hotel I can't work out what it could possibly be. And potential stars note: If you book for dinner within a three mile radius the Bev. Wilt Bentley (the one which took Julia Roberts home from her stay there with Richard Gere) will deliver you there for free - talk about making an entrance!
The hotel has received a massive make-over recently and looks good throughout - much marble, white camellias, and people polishing things. The only negative I could mention is the food is extremely expensive so you may wish to explore different breakfast options unless you agree $10 is fair for a glass of orange juice and as in the rest of the USA, the coffee should be used to run a lawn mower, not to serve to unsuspecting caffeine lovers.
This place is expensive but there are often good deals such as four nights for the price of three which make it reasonable for the area and seriously, it is just so much fun. A true LA experience - Don't miss it.

Room Tip: Save up for a balcony room facing Rodeo Drive. Look for deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

The service was friendly and professional particularly the Concierges who could not do enough for us. One of the remarkable points about this hotel is the attention to detail.

The spa and gym were well equipped and provided chilled water, coffee and fruit which I had by the pool after my workout. The pool waitresses were very attentive without being intrusive and provided complimentary sun block which is just one of the small touches which make you feel very welcome.

The pianist in the bar on the Saturday night was amazing and gave the place a really lively atmosphere.

Our room was spacious and pristine, with a great view of Hollywood Hills.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If your travels take you to Beverly Hills, I would highly recommend you consider the Beverly Wilshire hotel for your stay. The staff is among the best you'll even encounter and the location puts you in the midst of the town and surrounding communities. An easy walk to several restaurants and shopping. The concierge recommended two wonderful restaurants and volunteered to call ahead for us each time, ensuring a table for us without waiting during very busy times. When I asked the doorman about how to find the hotel gym, he left his post and walked me directly to it's location. When I found the internet service in my room blocked just before an important conference call because I was using multiple devices, someone at the front desk named Helena quickly resolved the problem with instructions to subscribe for the premium service with a subsequent credit leaving me with no added expense. This is what you should expect from a premium-priced hotel, and the Beverly Wilshire delivers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our family stayed at the BV for five days and had a wonderful vacation. The staff is attentive and respectful and the location of the hotel is amazing for walking the golden triangle. The food was delicious.

Room Tip: The Wilshire tower has more traditional feeling and I like the ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you're going to Beverly Hills, your visit will be that much better if you stay in the Beverly Wilshire. Really, one of the finest hotels I've ever stayed in. While the hotel itself is excellent, the staff is what is notably outstanding. And when I say "staff", I mean everyone...from the front desk to the doorman to the concierge - really, everyone at the hotel is a pleasure to deal with.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are wonderful, but more expensive, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very Nice Hotel, confortable beds and distribution of the rooms
Very well located in Wilshire and Rodeo Drive and a block away from Beverly...........
Nice suites and prime bathrooms...
Cool Spa and Gym...
Awesome front bar to enjoy some drinks with the Wilshire view...
Has an awesome steak house....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay.

I am pleased that your enjoyed the hotel, our staff and our wonderful restaurants. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with team.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly when your travels next bring you to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.