We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Wilshire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at Wilshire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ask for room 801 - amazing room. They warn you about the elevators but you won't hear them, or at least they didn't bother me. The room is huge, with the best view down rodeo drive and the hills. It has a king bed, 6 big windows with wooden shutters, big bathroom (with the best products)

Room Tip: 801 is a great room in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    192
    84
    32
    29
See reviews for
281
346
55
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I will keep it short and sweet and simply say that from check-in to check-out everything about my stay was fantastic. The guest room was immaculate, the bed was super comfy, no noise from adjoining rooms. The staff at the bars, front desk, etc.. were all extremely friendly and after a day or so started to remember me. Also, the location in Beverly Hills can't be beat.
Definitely will be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Beverly Wilshire in August 2012 for two nights; the stay was a stopover on the way to Hawaii after we’d been in NYC for a few days so we all arrived pretty tired and very grateful for the swift font of house service!

The hotel itself is absolutely amazing, with huge chandeliers and exquisite decoration throughout. We stayed with our kids (we had two rooms) in the building separate to the hotel reception and the rooms were perfectly clean and tidy. But they were a little tired, they weren’t worn or dirty, just a little dated.

The pool area is pretty small but it was very quiet and had a bar and plenty of sun loungers.
We dined at “Cut” one evening and the food was absolutely fantastic, I heartily recommend the Pork belly – probably the best I’ve eaten! But make sure you book as Cut is very busy all of the time.

My wife and daughter made it to the Spa and had a really nice time, good to see the Pretty Woman DVD still playing there!

If you do stay in Beverly Hills make sure you get to Sprinkles Cupcakes - you won't regret it!!

I would stay at the Beverly Wilshire again but I might ask to stay in the main building or upgrade the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

stayed 10 years ago and loved it not bad value on rodeo drive, beautiful hotel, great food and wine, and lovely friendly staff, even with renovation works still a lovely hotel, would stay here instead of sunset boulevard

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week. The friendly, caring service was unexpected and we realized, after we left, how important the service was in making our short visit to LA so enjoyable. We never passed a staff person who did not look us in the eye and acknowledge us in some way. The doormen were helpful and personable. Francis, a lovely, tall doorman was particularly charming. We will revisit this hotel with pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.

I am pleased that we were able to ensure your stay in Beverly Hills was so enjoyable. The team at the Beverly Wilshire take tremendous pride in extending personalized service.

Please do leel free to reach out to me directly if I can be of assistance to you when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My worst experience during my holidays in Los Angeles. I and my family spend from 24 Dec to 26 dec 2012 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel. We checked out on 10am and leaved to Mammoth Lake. Just remembered that there was still missed my costly medicine + its bag in the refrigerator. I called the lost and found department on 4pm and asked about that. They answered me, ok we will checked it and will called me back. On 7pm,one gentlemen called me and informed,that the bag was founded but nothing inside. I couldn't believe their Management, how this incident could be happened in such as Hotel. After 1 week, the Hotel Manager initials MM could only hope that I will accept the apology and as an effort to compensate for this entire incident, the Accounting issued a credit on my last room night of 50%. They knew that was not a matter of money but of principle and embarrassed by that incident and how it was handled.

I accept the their apology,but how do can I still want to believe in Beverly Wilshire Management over that incident...? As long as I am not satisfied with their information.

I have missed less valuable items at the Grand Hyatt Beijing after three days, I got it back after they saved. But at the Beverly Wilshire it happened just less than six hours later and had no idea where it was. How to get in yhe logical sense...to be sure...there was a person who moved it, maybe not a Devil..? They must know who the person is, if they had a good Management.

I think that is my last worst experience.

Regards,
Alex and Diana

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

i had a lovely stay at the hotel. The concierge was excellent at gaining access to tables at good restaurants. The location is great just off Rodeo drive. There was a great jazz band playing in the hotel bar. We had use of the hotel Rolls to take us to dinner and the concierge was generally helpful with locating my lost airline baggage. I felt like the staff got to know who I was very quickly and made teh stay very personal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.