We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A premiere property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A premiere property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have stayed at other upscale hotels ie. Ritz Carleton @ Cancun, Half Moon Bay Resort Jamaica, Ritz Carleton@ MontegoBay, Lowes Hotel@ South Beach Miami, the Hitlon@ Cabo San Lucas and the Marriott Resort and Spa, Bangkok and not to say the other properties are not excellent, never have we seen such excellent service from all staff from the Valet attendants to the Concierge. The rooms are maintained to the highest standards ( we had a two room suite n@1050.00 per night) and the room service is prompt and discrete. The pool could be a little larger and the gym updated ( Cardio section). The food was excellent and this is an amazing location to people watch.
While we were there we saw Larry King and Ozzie Osborn among others. The hotel is very high priced but, most high end hotels are expensive and the property, being located at the corner of Rodeo Drive and Wilshire, it is all about location .The constant stream of Lamborginies, Ferraries and Mercedies continue to remind you of the wealth at the 90210 zip code.
I would come back here and would recommend the property to anyone who wishes to have
an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    193
    84
    33
    29
See reviews for
282
353
56
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

rooms are fantastic ... the wilshire tower is better than the other , spa was excellent and location for shopping is amazing. the concirge service is only $20 and they will pick up anything for you . i have to say i havent this is hands down the best hotel i have ever stayed at . You do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is the third or fourth time we have stayed as a family at this hotel. Once again we were welcomed back as an old friend. From the doorman to front desk the welcome was very warm. The location is terrific and the concierge was excellent for reservations and advice. The courtesy car is a fantastic way to travel short distances. It is hard to imagine a better place to stay in LA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I keep dreaming of our time in this hotel... We had the most fantastic, magical stay during our honeymoon. I have never seen such a beautiful lobby, with two great bars and a superb restaurant. the rooms were fantastic with huge bathrooms which had a two person tub and separate double shower, great balcony views, and a really comfy bed!! the best thing was though, that overall it had the most freindly and helpful service, which was nice as generally You don't see this everywhere in beverly hills- but this i have found is classic of the Four seasons resorts - which I Love, but every penny you pay to stay here is worth it as it is a holiday you won't forget.

Room Tip: The old part of the hotel is gorgeous and rooms very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel.

Congratulations on your recent marriage. I am delighted that we were able to make your honeymoon so memorable. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with my team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Just checked in to BWH after the disappointment of the Mr,C hotel. BWH is true 5 stars. Amazing large bathrooms with excellent shower with strong water pressure. Room is super quiet with very comfortable bed. Staff is amazing. No problems with wi-fi. This hotel is perfect and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am thrilled that we were able to turn your Beverly Hills experience around. Each member of the team at the Beverly Wilshire takes tremendous pride in creating exceptional guest experiences and I am pleased that your stay was indicative of that commitment.

Again, thank you for the feedback. We look forward to the next opporunity to be your host.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on business, and although I didn't exactly get to luxuriate in its features (I worked and ate and slept, then I went home), it would be hard for me to think there are too many better places to work and eat and sleep in Los Angeles. I should note that when I checked in I heard my favorite words in the English language "complimentary suite upgrade" so at that point a lot would have to go wrong for me to give them a low rating. Nothing went wrong. I want to say that I've stayed a lot of hotels in the US over the years, and the Beverly Wilshire has the best trained staff of any of them. The front desk person named Igor in particular was fantastic. I recommend the Beverly Wilshire highly, the hotel rooms (even the suite) probably could use a refresh but man, that service. The valet parking guys are more polished than the concierges at the average convention city Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My 5th stay at the Beverly Wilshire was as fabulous as ever. Everything was seemless and rooms were perfect. Top marks to the concierge who helped me out with a dental emergency while I was there. Kelly and Thomas were always so incredibly friendly when we ran into them in the foyer, it was a pleasure to return to the hotel every day. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Great location. Fabulous, coming back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.