We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nowhere else to stay in BH, for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Package
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
sanctuary cove
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nowhere else to stay in BH, for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Even though renovations are still underway (see the website for updates), this hotel is wonderful in every respect. Staff, rooms, bar, Concierge services are all what you'd expect and more from a top notch and famous hotel. The Christmas decorations were magical and the whole atmosphere quite lovely. We are greeted and treated like old friends - and nothing was too much trouble. The bar is a very pleasant space to sit and relax - and the cocktails are innovative and delightful. Breakfast in the bar is great too - some unusual selections available indeed. Rooms large and luxurious, even if you haven't chosen a suite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    169
    79
    29
    28
See reviews for
256
315
51
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I used to stay at this hotel before I had my on place in LA and hang out at the Boulevard Bar a lot still. I returned this week, not having been here for 14 months and when the waiter took my order, he said: "You don't have ice in your water, do you?" They remember everything here and I think Four Seasons trains its people better than anyone. They pay such attention to detail and always make me feel like a friend of the company rather than a tourist.

Room Tip: They are all great - though I didn't stay here on this trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our second visit to Beverly Wilshire The Blvd Restaurant, and still fantastic. This time we simply stopped for a cocktail in this amazing room. The service, as always, is perfect and so were the drinks. Great place to "discreetly" do some serious star gazing...they don't want to be noticed. Great location at Wilshire Blvd. & Rodeo Drive, which is beautiful at Christmas. We did some serious window shopping on Rodeo drive, and it was fun. One store we found quite amazing is House of Bijan...the "by appointment" clothier to VIP from around the world. The crystal chandelier in the showroom is made with 1,100 Bijan perfume bottles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Beverly Hills. Our location is ideal for getting a true Beverly Hills experience! From shopping, to dining, we have it all!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when your travels next bring you back to our beautiful city.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent location right in the Centre of Beverly Hills. Good service. Rooms were below expectation which was really a disappointment given that its a four seasons hotel.

The check-in process took some time & we did not get any special welcoming amenities as we where honeymooners. Although the guest relations manager apologised and sent us the amenities the other day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of recognition of such a special event. I am pleased however, that we did get a chance to recover and I truly hope it did detract from your overall enjoyment of your honeymoon.

I would very much appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

coming back after 5 years was for our family like coming home.very attentive service and as expected firstclass hotel with prices accordingly but this is what you expect also. the staff was extremely attentive on all our wishes.at night as you know in la is everything very dead after dinner but this hotel had a trio playing verygood music it remebered me like the american bar in hotel the paris in montecarlo.if they have this every night it may become the hotspot after dinner like for us after revisiting restaurant spago

Room Tip: room 404 and 406 are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip to LA. As expected the hotel was really good but what was a nice surprise was the friendliness and how helpful the staff were. The room was really nice and well appointed. The common areas of the hotel were also well maintained and the Christmas decorations were out of this world. Breakfast was really nice as well albeit a bit pricey but it is nice to have a menu to chose from rather than the normal buffet. In addition at the weekend it was calm and an excellent relaxed way to start the day.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with my team.

We believe it is our staff and their care that set us apart. I am pleased that they were able to leave you with such a positive impression.

We very much look forward to the next opportunity to be your host.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

In May 2011, my husband surprised me with a stay at the BW for our anniversary. Pretty Woman is one of my favorite movies of all time so I was thrilled to be staying here.

Everything about our stay was perfect and beyond expectation.
We were upgraded to a Wilshire Suite with views of Rodeo Drive. The room was huge and very well furnished, typical of a Four Seasons. When we arrived back after dinner, we found a miniature version of our wedding cake, chocolate covered strawberries, bottle of Louis Roederer champagne, and a DVD of Pretty Woman waiting for us.

The location is of course superb, in the heart of Beverly Hills.
We had brunch at Cabana, at the Four Seasons Los Angeles property and the house car was available to transport us each way.

Definitely one of the best hotels!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.