We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant & bar...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Save Saved
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great restaurant & bar...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our second visit to Beverly Wilshire The Blvd Restaurant, and still fantastic. This time we simply stopped for a cocktail in this amazing room. The service, as always, is perfect and so were the drinks. Great place to "discreetly" do some serious star gazing...they don't want to be noticed. Great location at Wilshire Blvd. & Rodeo Drive, which is beautiful at Christmas. We did some serious window shopping on Rodeo drive, and it was fun. One store we found quite amazing is House of Bijan...the "by appointment" clothier to VIP from around the world. The crystal chandelier in the showroom is made with 1,100 Bijan perfume bottles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Beverly Hills. Our location is ideal for getting a true Beverly Hills experience! From shopping, to dining, we have it all!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when your travels next bring you back to our beautiful city.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    688
    151
    74
    29
    27
See reviews for
246
288
46
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
riyadh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent location right in the Centre of Beverly Hills. Good service. Rooms were below expectation which was really a disappointment given that its a four seasons hotel.

The check-in process took some time & we did not get any special welcoming amenities as we where honeymooners. Although the guest relations manager apologised and sent us the amenities the other day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of recognition of such a special event. I am pleased however, that we did get a chance to recover and I truly hope it did detract from your overall enjoyment of your honeymoon.

I would very much appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

coming back after 5 years was for our family like coming home.very attentive service and as expected firstclass hotel with prices accordingly but this is what you expect also. the staff was extremely attentive on all our wishes.at night as you know in la is everything very dead after dinner but this hotel had a trio playing verygood music it remebered me like the american bar in hotel the paris in montecarlo.if they have this every night it may become the hotspot after dinner like for us after revisiting restaurant spago

Room Tip: room 404 and 406 are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip to LA. As expected the hotel was really good but what was a nice surprise was the friendliness and how helpful the staff were. The room was really nice and well appointed. The common areas of the hotel were also well maintained and the Christmas decorations were out of this world. Breakfast was really nice as well albeit a bit pricey but it is nice to have a menu to chose from rather than the normal buffet. In addition at the weekend it was calm and an excellent relaxed way to start the day.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with my team.

We believe it is our staff and their care that set us apart. I am pleased that they were able to leave you with such a positive impression.

We very much look forward to the next opportunity to be your host.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

In May 2011, my husband surprised me with a stay at the BW for our anniversary. Pretty Woman is one of my favorite movies of all time so I was thrilled to be staying here.

Everything about our stay was perfect and beyond expectation.
We were upgraded to a Wilshire Suite with views of Rodeo Drive. The room was huge and very well furnished, typical of a Four Seasons. When we arrived back after dinner, we found a miniature version of our wedding cake, chocolate covered strawberries, bottle of Louis Roederer champagne, and a DVD of Pretty Woman waiting for us.

The location is of course superb, in the heart of Beverly Hills.
We had brunch at Cabana, at the Four Seasons Los Angeles property and the house car was available to transport us each way.

Definitely one of the best hotels!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Beverly Wilshire before a cruise. The room was excellent - we had been upgraded due to refurbishment work being carried out. The service was also excellent. However, I have stayed in better hotels for a fraction of the price. Don't bother eating in Cut. Michelin star food it ain't, unless American beef is just fundamentally less tasty than Scottish beef.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay.

Please accept my apologies that your experience was not exceptional. We take tremendous pride in creating great memories and clearly we have failed to do that during your visit. I was also sorry to learn of your disappointment with CUT and rest assured your comments have been shared with the management team.

I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with your directly about your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me when it is convenient for you.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We began the first night of our honeymoon here in LA before heading to Tahiti. Typical of the 4 seasons service--they upgraded us upon arrival and we had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries ready in our room to congratulate us on our honeymoon. The suite (711) was amazing, overlooking beverly hills, we loved the bathroom with the giant spa bath and the very elegant vanity station where I could do my makeup.

Room service was excellent, my husband claimed he had the best club sandwich of his life at room service. The car service was immensely helpful--driving us to the comedy store on our night out. The concierge was super friendly and always helpful. After staying in NY hotels LA seemed like a very ideal tourist destination-everyone super beautiful and helpful.

The location was great for us, we walked right out onto Rodeo drive.
We promised ourselves the next time we came back we would always stay at the Beverly Wilshire, we were so well taking care of!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.