We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iconic - but I was disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212 (Beverly Hills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1000 Hotel Credit
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Largs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Iconic - but I was disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Beverly Wilshire before a cruise. The room was excellent - we had been upgraded due to refurbishment work being carried out. The service was also excellent. However, I have stayed in better hotels for a fraction of the price. Don't bother eating in Cut. Michelin star food it ain't, unless American beef is just fundamentally less tasty than Scottish beef.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay.

Please accept my apologies that your experience was not exceptional. We take tremendous pride in creating great memories and clearly we have failed to do that during your visit. I was also sorry to learn of your disappointment with CUT and rest assured your comments have been shared with the management team.

I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with your directly about your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me when it is convenient for you.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    198
    87
    34
    32
See reviews for
297
373
59
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We began the first night of our honeymoon here in LA before heading to Tahiti. Typical of the 4 seasons service--they upgraded us upon arrival and we had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries ready in our room to congratulate us on our honeymoon. The suite (711) was amazing, overlooking beverly hills, we loved the bathroom with the giant spa bath and the very elegant vanity station where I could do my makeup.

Room service was excellent, my husband claimed he had the best club sandwich of his life at room service. The car service was immensely helpful--driving us to the comedy store on our night out. The concierge was super friendly and always helpful. After staying in NY hotels LA seemed like a very ideal tourist destination-everyone super beautiful and helpful.

The location was great for us, we walked right out onto Rodeo drive.
We promised ourselves the next time we came back we would always stay at the Beverly Wilshire, we were so well taking care of!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

With a superb staff & luxurious suites - I highly recommend staying at this 5-star hotel. I've stayed at several other hotels within the area, and I can say that the BW will provide the most ideal experience overall. The location is perfect, the gym is clean, the house car is convenient, the Blvd restaurant is delightful for breakfast and I can go on and on... During the Christmas season, the decor is especially beautiful. And as I said - the staff & suites are impeccable. Go, stay and enjoy! ~Kristina S.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking to post your review of your recent stay.

We take tremendous pride in creating exceptional guest experiences and I am so pleased that our efforts were successful.

We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is iconic mostly because of the film, pretty woman.
On the outside the hotel looks amazing, the lobby does look beautiful but the rooms are simply dated. The pool is shocking.
Service throughout the hotel is great however in terms of value for money I would not recommend this hotel. The location is very convinient for walking down rodeo but no one in Los Angeles walks anywhere.
I would not recommend staying here

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Excellent service, friendly staff, awesome location, prompt valet service, very comfortable and spacious rooms. The holiday decorations were gorgeous! This was definitely a great choice and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beverly Hills does not come close to Chicago, SF, NY or London when it comes to holiday spirit so trying to find a place that gives you that feeling is a challenge. From the moment I walked in to the lobby and saw the Christmas tree decked out in Tiffany boxes and the wonderful smell of the trees and decorations I knew I was in the right place. I met girlfriends for a holiday dinner at The Boulevard restaurant. Most would have had dinner at Wolfgang Puck - Cut but who needs all that noise and over prices steak. Our dinner at the Boulevard was wonderful, the service spectacular and sitting in an elegant room with the band playing softly in the background was perfect.

I have never stayed at the hotel but have friends that did and they love its close proximity to Rodeo Drive and all the great restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Only ate at the restaurant have not stayed in one of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent dinner at THEBlvd.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the team in the restaurant as well as with our in-house florist who is responsible for making the hotel look so fabulous and festive.

I wish you a very enjoyable holiday season and all the best for 2013.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed at the hotel on 3 occasions and each has been an absolute pleasure. From the moment you arrive at the hotel you receive the highest level of personal service. I would highly recommend it.

In summary:

Hotel decor is classic but modern at the same time and maintained to perfection

Intimate pool area with great service (small-medium sized pool and never had a problem getting a sun bed, even later in the day). Small refreshments are served for free during the day.

Very good gym

Brilliant food with a wealth of choice

Hotel car service (Rolls Royce in evening- however the car will only take you within a limited radius of hotel and there is often a long wait)

The service at the hotel is world class

Knowledgable and attentive concierge

Great location

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#3 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Beverly Hills
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.