We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Save Saved
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is my second trip to this hotel this year and the service here is truly remarkable. I have stayed in many five star hotels and have not experienced the level of service that I have with the staff at this hotel.

On my first visit in August 2012, I reserved and paid for the room through American Express. Before arriving at the hotel, I called and asked for a rollaway bed to be sent to the room. The reservations staff at the hotel informed me that the type of room booked did not allow a roll away bed. I was told that the hotel was booked and the only solution offered would be to stay in a room that was over a thousand dollars for one night. Through a series of events I became frustrated with the situation and said I would handle the matter when I pysically arrived on site which at that point would be in a few minutes.

I arrived at the hotel extremely upset and tired from a long day of travel fully expecting to have continued conflct with no resolution. I approached the front desk asking for a manager so I could explain what happened and tell him I did not like any of the solutions offered and just wanted to be refunded for the night I paid for and move to another hotel.

The staff at the front desk were very attentive and imediately sent Ahmed over to speak with me. I explained what happened to him and a few of the solutions offered that I did not care for. Ahmed patiently listened to me and simply said not to worry he would handle it. He did not just handle the situation, he went above an beyond the call of duty to turn around a customer who planned on never staying at the Beverly Wilshire into repeat guest who could not wait to return. There are many beautiful hotels with amazing amenities to choose from but I believe the true test of success is when you have conflicts and how your staff overcomes them. In this case, Ahmed represents everything you would expect from the Four Seasons and much more. My family was treated like royal guests. The entire staff from the doorman to housekeeping could not have been better. Every need was anticipated and our family so well taken care of our three girls did not want to leave.

I have returned to the Beverly Wilshire again this time with just one daughter and did not expect our experience could match the first time but it has on every level. The service here is excellent and what every hotel should strive to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    678
    148
    68
    28
    26
See reviews for
238
284
43
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The service at the hotel was exemplary, from the moment we checked in we were treated perfectly by every member of staff.

The hotel has a luxurious, yet comfortable style and not at all stuffy. The restaurant served a quality breakfast and nothing was too much trouble.

We were warned well in advance by a telephone call to our home in the UK that the hotel may not be at its best due to building work being carried out giving us the opportunity to cancel if we wanted. We stuck with it and they upgraded us to an excellent studio room. The outlook could have been better due to the building works but this was not too much of an issue.

The location was perfect, right opposite Rodeo Drive and Tiffany's.

They make all guests feel special and valued for example - one morning, at breakfast, we were seated on a table next to actor Patrick Stewart and I couldn't help but notice we were given exactly the same level of care and respect a sign of a very good hotel.

For the service and quality of hotel, although expensive it was good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

From arriving to check out we encountered amazing service at this hotel.

We loved the style this vintage building carries and it is spotlessly clean.

The restaurant was delicious for breakfast and dinner; I would return just to eat the 21 vegetable salad.

Housekeeping was attentive, the location superb and the amenities we received for our children extremely generous.

We arrived feeling a bit disillusioned with the Four Seasons brand from another hotel, but this hotel gave us above and beyond what we expected in every way.

We will return anytime we visit LA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

They did everything right. Upgraded because our room wasn't ready. Service from everyone outstanding. Great food and drink. Concierge got our hire car upgraded. Truly a wonderful stay and they made us feel very special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting and dinners, the room was reasonably spacious, the bathroom facilities were excellent. The staff support was excellent, everyone was very polite, friendly and very helpful, very accommodating. There was no coffee maker in the room, but there was fresh coffee that was available in the lobby area in the morning, together with a nice variety of mini-muffins. The location of the hotel is great, there were plenty of very nice restaurants and shops, for a range of wallet sizes, to choose from that are in easy walking distance. The hotel is conveniently located to LAX, a $55 taxi fare away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time write a review of your recent stay.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed everything about you stay and I could not agree with you more...our location is perfect!

When your travels, next bring you back to Beverly Hills, please reach out to me as I would be delighted to personally oversee all aspects of your stay.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is one of the most memorable in my experience. It boasted extremely large, comfortable rooms that were beautifully furnished and included all of the amenities. Staff went out of their way to provide for all needs. We also hosted a business event here, and it was done in a very gracious style. The food that was served was absolutely delicious and beautifully arranged. It also has convenient access to Rodeo Drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Arriving at 8am after travelling for 21 hours, this weary traveller was greeted so warmly. Even though I arrived at 8am my room was ready for me within an hour while I had breakfast in The Blvd, and I was also upgraded. The staff at The Blvd restaurant were always excellent and Albert and his team at SideBar made an out-of-towner feel welcome by always being friendly, warm and conversational. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it was an absolute pleasure to stay there for 12 days and I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your generous review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and it will be my pleasure to share your feedback with THEBlvd team as well as Albert and the sidebar team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when your travels next bring you to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.