We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Save Saved
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

From arriving to check out we encountered amazing service at this hotel.

We loved the style this vintage building carries and it is spotlessly clean.

The restaurant was delicious for breakfast and dinner; I would return just to eat the 21 vegetable salad.

Housekeeping was attentive, the location superb and the amenities we received for our children extremely generous.

We arrived feeling a bit disillusioned with the Four Seasons brand from another hotel, but this hotel gave us above and beyond what we expected in every way.

We will return anytime we visit LA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    631
    137
    59
    28
    25
See reviews for
222
267
40
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

They did everything right. Upgraded because our room wasn't ready. Service from everyone outstanding. Great food and drink. Concierge got our hire car upgraded. Truly a wonderful stay and they made us feel very special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting and dinners, the room was reasonably spacious, the bathroom facilities were excellent. The staff support was excellent, everyone was very polite, friendly and very helpful, very accommodating. There was no coffee maker in the room, but there was fresh coffee that was available in the lobby area in the morning, together with a nice variety of mini-muffins. The location of the hotel is great, there were plenty of very nice restaurants and shops, for a range of wallet sizes, to choose from that are in easy walking distance. The hotel is conveniently located to LAX, a $55 taxi fare away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time write a review of your recent stay.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed everything about you stay and I could not agree with you more...our location is perfect!

When your travels, next bring you back to Beverly Hills, please reach out to me as I would be delighted to personally oversee all aspects of your stay.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is one of the most memorable in my experience. It boasted extremely large, comfortable rooms that were beautifully furnished and included all of the amenities. Staff went out of their way to provide for all needs. We also hosted a business event here, and it was done in a very gracious style. The food that was served was absolutely delicious and beautifully arranged. It also has convenient access to Rodeo Drive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Arriving at 8am after travelling for 21 hours, this weary traveller was greeted so warmly. Even though I arrived at 8am my room was ready for me within an hour while I had breakfast in The Blvd, and I was also upgraded. The staff at The Blvd restaurant were always excellent and Albert and his team at SideBar made an out-of-towner feel welcome by always being friendly, warm and conversational. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it was an absolute pleasure to stay there for 12 days and I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BevWilHotel, Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your generous review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and it will be my pleasure to share your feedback with THEBlvd team as well as Albert and the sidebar team.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when your travels next bring you to Beverly Hills.

Sincerely,

Meredith Macfarlane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

What more can I say? Except...I would love to live here for a while.

If you stay here make sure you try all the dining spaces- Wolfganag Puck especially (and the only place in CA I wasn't afraid to eat the beef!)

Room Tip: The big studio rooms on the 8th? floor are superb in every way- really well thought lay out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had never been to LA before and was a bit worried. Our dreams came true when we booked into the Beverley Hills Wilshire. After a mishap on our first night where the people in the room next to our became very noisy the management could not do enough for us and upgraded us to a suite of rooms. Breakfast on them and a bottle of wine. We felt like royalty. Considering we had 3 more nights the experience made our life long holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Regent Beverly Wilshire
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.