We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I have ever been too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) to your Saves list
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel I have ever been too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was my first time in LA and it was great. And the hotel made it that much better. The service is top notch and great location. I stayed in a suite in the Beverly Wing and you really have to stay in the Beverly Wing. The Beverly Wing is newer and therefore more updated, the Wilshire Wing (building where the lobby is) is older and has not been redone in a while. The house car service was great and would definitely recommend CUT. I will definitely be back this is the best hotel I have ever been to!

Room Tip: Stay in Beverly Wing and try to get a high floor with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    157
    75
    29
    27
See reviews for
247
295
47
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011 via mobile

On arriving early evening our room was not ready so after a lot of negotiating we were up graded to a 1350 dollar a night suite in the Wilshire building the room was very large the bathroom was excellent but the rest of the decor was drab and depressing. The staff were excellent and very helpful the position is excellent but the down side is the hotel has no lounge the pool area is small and I was wait listed on one occasion to sit round it
which is unbelievable if you are paying that type of money.
They charge for everything they can which is fair enough but 25 dollars a day for the high speed wifi.
The lobby is amazing but that it in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaGal, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Jonathan,
I've read your review and shared it with our management staff. It is incredibly helpful for us to hear feedback like yours, and we thank you. I would like to make note on your profile that you prefer a more modern decor - our other wing has such style rooms. I've made my email address available to you to provide your email address and full name, and welcome you to leave note of any more comments or if you have any questions.

Best regards,
Lauren Breuning
Social Media Coordinator
--------------------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Location is perfect & the staff is very friendly & nice. Even though the staff is very nice a little training is needed. The pool is open until late but if you want a drink or something to eat you have to order room service. It was maybe 5:00 & we ordered drinks but was told it would take a 1/2 hour, but the server was so nice & put a rush on it. When the drinks arrived they served us by the pool & the drinks were in glass, not a good idea while I am swimming. The hot tub/spa needed some cleaning. During our stay we rented a cabana & again the service was great. Had foot massages by the pool, food was great. Also had treatments at the spa, little surprised no attendant in either mens or ladies spa changing rooms. With a little training the service would be perfect.

Room Tip: Balcony Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaGal, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, September 7, 2011
I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't perfect all the way through. We'd just like to let you know that your comments are heard and we are taking note to perfect those areas of service that didn't come through for you, so that it doesn't happen again. If I can do anything additional for you, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Regards,
Lauren Breuning
Social Media Coordinator
lauren.breuning@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

I have stayed here numerous times for long stretches and can absolutely recommend this hotel. Not one complaint. Great restaurants, rooms, service, atmosphere, location. Not really much more to say! Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Big, busy and and corporate, however the staff were excellence personified and escorted us to our room. The room was 12th floor and overlooked the pool with expansive views.
The bathroom was fine but would have benefitted from a double wash basin and a deeper bath, had we had a long stay this might have been tiresome.The bed though was pretty good as were the pillows.
Dinner at the Blvd restaurant was fine because the food was excellent without any drama or pretension, My gin and tonic was the best I've had anywhere. The musician though was loud beyond belief and conversation was impossible, even with the waiter.....it was a relief when he stopped playing.
Breakfast excellent again and the view from the dining room, down Rodeo Drive was memorable.
Although there are some negatives in this review I have to admit to preffering smaller more intimate establishments, however I would definately stay here again and use the restaurant because it is reliable and value for money. The pro's in effect outnumbered the con's and the con's were pretty picky anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and an expansive view, don't accept a porte cochere because you will be loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaGal, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear George,
What kind things you've said about our hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone else, we're glad that it went so well for you. Regarding the noise issue in The Blvd, we try to survey the guests each night to gauge the volume and are so sorry that it effected your evening. We hope to have the chance to make it right next time! If I could ever be of assistance, please feel free to email me.

Regards,
Lauren Breuning
Social Media Coordinator
lauren.breuning@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have been to LA quite a few times from Sydney. Staying at various hotels. I have always seemed to avoid the Beverly Wilshire as i though it would be to old fashioned and stuffy . How wrong was I ? Excellent place to stay ,great sized room,we even had two bathrooms which pleased my darling wife no end. Fab location so close to Rodeo drive and some of the "towns" best eats.Quite,excellent comfort , with helpful staff. It's what we have come to expect from a Four Season Hotel. This will be the first hotel in LA that we will actually re-book.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

Dear Dr Cheng, I invite you to stay one night at your hotel and you will probably find out that the hotel is cutting corners on small details that would make this hotel special and would provide the much needed 4 seasons feeling.
The stay overall was average, and I would not recommend it to a friend.
I look forward to hearing from other reviews how the hotel is improving.
Kind Regards
J


  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Dr., Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.