We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9400 West Olympic Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I'm writing to express how truly amazing my husband & I's hotel stay was. This was an incredibly affordable option. Our room was large and huge. The lobby is grand and check in & check out were pleasant. The gym is just the right size and has all the important fitness equipment. I did not see a spot of dust in the entire hotel. The pool is very pretty - just smelled of lots of chlorine- otherwise this is a perfect place for a perfect stay & escape from NYC- room 433

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Executive Assistant Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Lidia,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. The team and I were so proud to read your comments about the hotel and the service you received upon your arrival and departure.

On behalf of all of us at the Avalon, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    163
    64
    31
    27
See reviews for
69
187
45
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is located near the Golden Triangle (fancy shopping area) of Beverly Hills so the location is especially good if you like to shop. It`s also pretty close to West Hollywood and Koreatown (10 minute drive) and about 20 minutes from downtown so the location is convenient in general.

The front desk staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. They made an effort to remember us and greet us personally by name every time we walked by. They also provided maps, driving directions to the airport, let us use the front desk phone once for free when we were having trouble with our portable Internet device, as well as requesting room cleaning services, valet assistance, etc., etc. etc. I can`t say enough about how wonderful and friendly they were (especially Amber Smith, who gave us her card before we left).

The valet parking service was also fast, friendly and convenient. There was even someone standing by to open doors for us every time we walked in and out. Truly amazing service.

The pool area was beautiful though too cold this time of year to go swimming. The room was very clean and included an ironing board, robes, shampoo & body wash, a hairdryer, towels a mini-fridge, TV and heating unit. My only dislikes for the room would be that the bed and pillows (feather-filled) were a bit less firm than I like but that is just my personal preference. The heating unit was also ceiling-mounted so it may take a while for the warm air to make its way down to your feet should you happen to stay in the winter.

The hotel also had a bit of a motel layout in the sense that the pool area and room doors open to the outside so you can hear outdoor noise at times (heard the garbage truck come by in the morning a couple times but it only lasted a few minutes). The room doors do not face a main street though so noise is generally quite minimal.

We got our room for $150 per night using Priceline over New Year`s so it was pretty affordable for a stay in Beverly Hills. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Executive Assistant Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your recent experience with us at the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills.

We very much enjoyed reading about your experience and the team and I were in particular proud of your kind comments regarding the service you received throughout your stay with us.

As we continue to enhance our guest room experience we will most certainly consider your suggestions about the firmness of the mattress and pillows as well as the heating unit inside your room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing the Avalon Hotel for your stay in Beverly Hills.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nicest check in we encountered on our month long trip, rooms treandy and quiet considering location. Plenty of restuarants within walking distance and great shopping too. All staff were great and the valet parking was always prompt and polite. Thanks for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Executive Assistant Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Emily,

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your recent experience of the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills.

The team and I were incredibly proud to read your comment about your arrival experience as well as the encounters you had with our staff throughout your stay with us.

We also very much appreciate your kind comments about the room appointments and design by Kelly Wearstler.

On behalf of all of us at the Avalon Beverly Hills, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Celebrating my 40th Birthday was a dilemma for me !!! Where should I go ? Which place would be right ? Will the food satisfy the expectation of my guests ? And the management ? It was though for me. Fortunatly I meet Francesca and Tadji, they are just lovely, amazing and very customers orienteted. I couldn't ask for more. So I decided that Avalon was the right place.
The Chef and his team were able to build up something very tasteful, amazing in a matter of minutes. I had 15 guest, it was a great night, surrounded by lots of care and courtesy, Matthew, Andree and others were perfect host. I strongly encourage those that are looking to organize events, call the Hotel and ask for Tadjii, she will be just "AMAZING".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Executive Assistant Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Orazio,

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your experience of your very special evening at Oliverio and the Avalon Hotel.

We were all honored to be able to help you make your 40th birthday a very special and memorable one. Chef Mirko and his team were proud to read your comments about the culinary delights you enjoyed during this evening. Also your kind comments about our Restaurant Managers and Staff were very much appreciated and will be shared with all of those who helped during this memorable evening.

From all of us; thank you for celebrating your 40th at Oliverio and the Avalon Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a business trip in LA and we wanted a reasonably priced hotel close to Hollywood. The Avalon was a great choice! All the staff were phenomenally friendly, personable and willing to assist. I felt like I got to know each of them! The hotel feels like you have stepped back into the 50's with a central pool and the rooms around the outside, but I feel like that adds to the overall charm. We were in room 204 and it was super quiet and very nice. There was no hustle and bustle that you get in a large chain and all our needs were attended to. The Happy Hour was such great value too. We are definitely coming back when we come back to LA in Jan 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Executive Assistant Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Rakesh,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills.

The team and I were so proud when reading your comments about the service you enjoyed throughout your stay with us. We were also pleased to learn that you enjoyed the mid-century modern design by Kelly Wearstler, and that you had an opportunity to enjoy our amazing Happy Hour at Oliverio.

On behalf of the entire Avalon Team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this review of your experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Avalon Hotel was really nice and new. Has a heated pool in the center with the rooms all surrounding it however the rooms are not enclosed in one main building which we were surprised of when we arrived. You can't really tell that when you look at the website. But it wasn't really a problem for us. The rooms are nice and modern. The restaurant downstairs has a great Happy Hour and the food was really good. There are cabana areas you can use both for when you are using the pool or when youre enjoying a cocktail from the bar. They also have free wifi which we were thrilled with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others for its location and service. Front desk were very accommodating and friendly. Just make sure you are ok with the rooms being accessed from outside and facing th center pool area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Executive Assistant Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your most recent stay with us, here at the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills.

We very much appreciate your kind comments about your experience at our restaurant, Oliverio, as well as the overall vibe and ambiance around our signature hourglass pool. Our Guest Services team was proud to read your comment about the accommodating and friendly service you received from them throughout your experience with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing the Avalon Hotel for your most recent visit to Beverly Hills. The team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

One of the coolest little hotels stay at in LA! Super friendly staff (especially Alessandro & Ahmed!). Clean rooms, hip environment, good toiletries, 11am checkout, and comfortable beds. We didn't try the restaurant (the Oliverio) but it looked really good. The only thing I didn't like was no parking available; the $22+ valet cost was not ideal. That being said, I would still highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting LA!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Executive Assistant Manager at Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Jason,

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent experience of the Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills.

The team and I were proud to read your comments, and especially appreciate the very special comment you made in recognition of the service you received from Alessandro and Ahmed.

On behalf of all of us here at the Avalon, thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with many others. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 9400 West Olympic Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished by its novel physical space, this Beverly Hills California luxury hotel is set around a dramatic pool terrace with private cabanas and the chic Oliverio restaurant- all just steps from shopping at the finest boutiques, galleries and restaurants nearby.Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills offers luxurious amenities, stylish accommodations, and creative meeting and event space in the heart of Beverly Hills, California.Inspired by the relaxed "patio lifestyle" of mid-20th Century Southern California, Avalon's 83 Beverly Hills hotel rooms, suites and penthouse studios offer guests comfort and style in the heart of Beverly Hills.Custom-designed and classic furnishings by Kelly Wearstler. Pampering Beverly Hills accommodations include custom furnishings and beds with sumptuous Italian designer lines and Neil George amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avalon Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Avalon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.