We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a boutique hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Terrace Hotel to your Saves list
Beverly Terrace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   469 North Doheny Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
phoenix, az
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not a boutique hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Boutique conjures up thoughts of a small, intimate, elegant property. The Beverly Terrace does fit this description (although my room was very small). It is a 1950's vintage motel type property, that has had some upgrading. but is still, an older, rather shabby place. No elevator, so I had to carry bags up a flight of stairs. Walls are thin, traffic noise was high (room overlooked Doheny which has a lot of traffic), bathroom was tiny and there was barely room to sit on toilet. Carpet looked soiled, closet was an alcove with a curtain, the "minibar" consisted of a basket on the nightstand with candy bars and potato chips. Nothing at all boutiqueish about this place. It's a C minus property in an A minus location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, General Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Andrew
Thank you for letting us know of your experience and we are sorry that you were not satisfied.
Our little hotel is truly unique. Within the confines of our quaint building we have tried to establish a lovely European Feel and many of our guests have given rave reviews.
Our renovation is substantially completed, including all new carpeting and we do hope that we might have an opportunity to make a better impression on you during a future stay.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    143
    35
    32
    18
See reviews for
36
128
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We are in our late twenties and we were pleasantly surprised with the Beverly Terrace Hotel. The gentleman who checked us in close to midnight was very helpful and so to were the rest of the front desk staff. Parking was not a issue and very cheap based on LA standards.
The complimentary continental breakfast was great we ate it every morning.
My last visit to LA I stayed in Hollywood and I would certainly recommend staying at the Beverly Terrace Hotel. Very conveniently located close to cafe's on santa monica blvd and ralphs down the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Natasha,
Thank you so much for staying with us, all the way from Australia.
We do appreciate your lovely comments about our staff and our facilities. Tell all your friends and we will be ready to welcome the next Wallabies.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The courtyard was beautiful. Room was very nice and clean. Lamps and power outlet didn't work in my room, however, so had to charge my phone in the bathroom. Power worked fine for my co-worker in another room, so perhaps it was a fluke.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thanks EL, the power issue was fixed.
Love the word "Cute" as it relates to our hotel.
See you again

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were visiting a friend who lives just a few blocks away in West Hollywood. The neighborhood is largely residential and quiet. The hotel featured friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modest but have everything one could need. The addition of the outdoor space is a bonus. They offer a complimentary breakfast in the beautiful courtyard each morning. A great way to begin the day!

Room Tip: The hotel has 2 floors but no elevator. If you have heavy luggage you may request a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for visiting us from Boston.
Our location is quite perfect, on the border between Beverly Hills and West Hollywood.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This smart and chic hotel is competitively priced, very clean, conveniently located with friendly and helpful hotel staff. The rooms are smaller than most Americans are accustom to, but if you've traveled throughout Europe, you shouldn't have any trouble adjusting to the smaller room size. You can book a room with two beds if you need a larger room. We enjoyed the outdoor courtyard and free Wi-Fi. The quaintness is reminiscent of European boutique hotels.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We wonder how your moniker SAFARI brings you to Los Angeles County :)
Love your review, thank you.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is currently under construction so be aware of that. Rooms are very small but ok it you are just sleeping there. They do have some nice outdoor space. We liked the decor although the furniture and cushions are very worn. The location is at a busy intersection so if you prefer not to have road noise try and get an inside room. Locations is really nice, if you enjoy walking you can walk to shopping, restaurants and nice trendy neighborhoods. Staff is nice and very helpful. Continental breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for joining us in the heart of where trendy Beverly Hills and fun West Hollywood meet.
The "hard" renovation is complete and the soft good like the cushions are happening now.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our quaint, little hotel.

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I just wrapped up a 5 night stay at the BT last week. And we very much enjoyed it! The location was good. Rooms kept very clean, atrium was beautiful and a place you wanted to enjoy. And the staff was fantastic! Eric was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast and wine from the bistro. We will return. Looked as though renovations were taking place as well.

Room Tip: we loved the atrium level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth H, Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review.

Really appreciate you acknowledging Eric, it is the staff who work here that make the difference.

Loved having you stay with us.
Next time.....

Pauline Laurent
Manager
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Terrace Hotel

Address: 469 North Doheny Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#14 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beverly Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Terrace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.