We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Terrace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Beverly Terrace Hotel to your Saves list
Beverly Terrace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   469 North Doheny Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent location at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Convenient location and surprisingly quiet (my room's window faced the attractive courtyard). The room was clean and the bedding comfortable - but certainly not large. The bathroom was functional rather than anything else and small. The free WI-FI was reasonably fast and efficient. There was a very limited choice of soft drinks in the fridge in the room. However, there is a large Pavilion superstore on Santa Monica Blvd a five minute walk away.

The free breakfast served in the Courtyard had excellent coffee and was all that was needed. The Italian Restaurant was closed but there are plenty of restaurants around.

The staff were all very friendly and efficient and called taxis etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    143
    35
    32
    18
See reviews for
36
128
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable but had a very small bathroom. The hotel has a pretty central patio where we had breakfast and could relax at the end of the day. Friendly and helpful staff (and a bird named Shadow). Efficient and quiet air conditioning. Parking was on-site at $10/day. A great location near Santa Monica Blvd. with good restaurants and shopping nearby. Renovations are in progress but weren't disruptive. We would (and probably will) stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Renovations! I stayed here this past week and this small hotel is going through renovations! Checkin was very easy and pleasant, location is good and the patio courtyard with music is a nice touch. Breakfast was simple and quick to eat... But there is definitely work in progress...painting,drilling,wifi install,etc. etc.. Once all this is done I would consider staying here again, but not during this retrofit time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Tough competition in this Zip code but this hotel has a certain charm. For one the staff is great and does a lot to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are small but functional - typical boutique size. The continental brunch in the courtyard was a nice surprise. The roof deck has great views. Location is great. Quick can rose to bars on sunset or shops on rodeo. For the money a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This location is great, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that goes downtown and to the metro also there is parking available at the hotel if you have a car! The hotel is modern, clean and the rooms are situated around a little courtyard that catches the beautiful LA sun! I would defiantly stay here again however our only negative was that there was a lot of maintence work going on so the sound of constant drilling really was unpleasant! Breakfast is simple and nice which you can enjoy in the courtyard! It's also in a really safe and friendly location! Compared to other hotels we stayed in, in the US, the rooms are TINY!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Beverly Terrace Hotel feels a bit like a European experience with a great outdoor area that you can hang out. Every morning a beautiful continental breakfast is served in the courtyard.
I received excellent service and the staff was very nice. The location is AMAZING!
Kind of no frills hotel but super cute throwback vibe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I searched, and searched, and searched for hotels. Mostly in the downtown L.A. area for a stay while I was attending a basketball at the Staples Center. Hotels were either too expensive, or too inexpensive. I couldn't find that happy medium I wanted. Then I came across this place. Wow. Aside from the fact that it was nowhere near the Staples Center, it was great. Limited rooms, meant less people. I enjoyed the quite. Staff was great, room was clean. Property was very well maintained. I had a room nest to the Santa Monica Blvd, but it wasnt noticeably noisy. There is a resturant attached to the hotel which I didnt get a chance to sample. However the resturant has valet parking, and if you are a hotel guest, and come back during resturant hours at night, they will park your car for free. Great stay.
Now the bad parts. My room, for some reason only had ONE outlet. Not one spot on the wall with two outlets, it had ONE outlet. Which wasnt good because both my wife and I, and most free walking people in the world, use outlets. So it was a pain to take turns charging our phones. Also there is a "minibar" in the room. In the pictures I include you can see the assortment of items. The pricelist for the minibar was not out in front of the items, but strategically hidden. When I eventually pulled it out and looked at the prices, I can see why it was hidden. $3 dollars for a can of soda. lol! crazy. I took a picture of the price list as well. I didnt touch the minibar items. Overall my stay was pleasant, and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms have limited outlets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Terrace Hotel

Address: 469 North Doheny Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#14 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Terrace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beverly Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Terrace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.