We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with convenience hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Terrace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beverly Terrace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beverly Terrace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   469 North Doheny Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Izumo, Japan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good value with convenience hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is located at the southeast corner of the cross between Santa Monica Boulevard and North Doheny Drive. We stayed 3 nights in mid-November. Our stayed room number was 241, which is on the 2nd floor. Window of bedroom were faced toward the Santa Monica Boulevard. We were very disappointed first arriving at the hotel ,Bed room and shower room were old and very small. If you need luxury, I do not recommend the hotel. But, day by day, we felt comfortable, there is sofa in the rooftop and courtyard with pool. We could have a complimentary simple breakfast. Location was very good going to West Hollywood and Rodeo Drive.

Room Tip: you should better request your need in detail by e-mail on the reservation web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We are very happy that our little hotel grew on you, it really is very special.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    130
    34
    30
    18
See reviews for
35
116
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We recently stayed here for a couple of days. We had reserved a room with a king bed but when we got there, they only had a room with a queen bed or one with two doubles. No worries... we took the one with two doubles - on the second floor (no elevator). The room was small but it had a nice sized refrigerator in the closet. The beds were very comfortable and the room and hotel were very clean. There was no safe in the room (although we noticed that another room that was being cleaned did have a safe.) The parking is the main reason why I did not rate it with 5 stars. We have a large car and the parking is limited and tight. BUT..the best part of the hotel was the staff. They were very helpful and very pleasant. They added to the ambiance and boutique flavor of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for acknowledging our wonderful staff at our quaint hotel.
There will be safes in all the rooms. The adjustment is being made as I write this reply.
Sorry about the parking, but we are able to accommodate larger vehicles in more accessible spaces. Next time we will make it happen.
Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a 60's-era motor hotel that has been sparingly renovated over the years to it's current sorta hip, sorta funky, sorta cheap presentation. Do not let "cheap" deter you; that's the secret of why this place is so well priced. My room was spotlessly clean and small but pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was tiny but the shower was huge and really nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is on a par of what you might find at an express business hotel (no hot food), but all I need is coffee and cereal anyway. There is also juice, sweet breads, english muffins and mellon. The roof deck is a pleasant spot to catch a few rays. I probably would't swim in the pool because it is too small and the patio seating is *right* there. If you want to be in West Hollywood, Santa Monica or Beverly Hills and you're on a budget, seriously consider this hotel. It's a great value, and I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pool side has better view and no street noice, but you may people talking late at night if your wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
thanks for your review.
Clean - no compromise for that.
Friendly & Helpful Staff - that is what hospitality starts and ends with.
Great Room Deck, the views over the Hollywood Hills is gorgeous, and the sun never stops shining on the Deck.
Come again.

Douglas
GM
The Beverly Terrace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here to see a concert at the Roxy. Close to the Sunset Strip, if that's what you're in to. Paula took great care of us, even yelled at the cab company when they were rude to us. The rooms were small and boutique-like, but suited our needs just fine. We had a nice little breakfast by the pool in the morning, and we also went to the rooftop lounge area to catch some rays. Definitely a positive experience all around. Did I mention that Paula rocked?!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
The Roxy is literally up the road. Even better the Troubadour is just across the road from our wonderful little hotel.
Come back for the next show.

Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at The Beverly Terrace Hotel many times and each time it's even better!
The rooms were modern and well furnished when we first stayed here 8 yrs ago....they are now improving the units even further with new open closet design, safe, bath, A.C. (Slimline) and floor covering all fairly priced in a great location. But, as always, a hotel is best represented by friendly, imformative and hardworking staff....The BT does not dissappoint! Donna, Gallina (front desk) and the ladies that service the rooms and beakfast areas are just delightful. ( I should add, we spoke with the GM upon our departure, and he too, was a perfect gentleman.) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

D R Greve
PGH, PA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasNewton, General Manager at Beverly Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Lovely Meeting you.
Thank you for coming back again, and again.
Yes, we are making some very nice improvements to all our rooms, next time you will see the difference.
Thank you for saying such nice words about our staff. Much appreciated.

Douglas
GM
The Hotel Beverly Terrace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed for three nights in this hotel and overall we had a good experience. I had expected more for the price, but that was before I realized how expensive hotels in L.A. are. So I guess the hotel offers a good deal. The location is really great, you can walk to Rodeo Drive and Melrose Avenue. By car you can reach everthing else very easily. They offer parking for a very fair price. Breakfast which is served by the pool is really nothing special. On the last morning we skipped it. The rooms are nice, clean and with appealing furniture and also some nice details in the bathroom, however they are really small and also a bit noisy. The walls are very thin. Staff was really nice, especially Donna, who helped us a lot with our car rental. So if you are on a budget, I would definitely recommend this place. If you can afford to spend a bit more, I guess there are better places to go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked a room here and left after the first night. It was a DUMP. I cannot believe it is even in same grouping with L'Ermitage. If you stay here, ask for corner room. Room service was a joke and aftger phone rang 10 times I gave up. Front Desk tried to help, but there is not much they are working with.

Room Tip: Just Don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Terrace Hotel

Address: 469 North Doheny Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverly Terrace Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Beverly Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Terrace Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Terrace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.