We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shared memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The More The Merrier
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
san antonio
1 review
“shared memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

Me and my husband stayed recently at Montage. Concierge and reception was really helpful as we requested to be at a lower fooor. room was big and we enjoed comfy pillows, that is rare ocasion these days. But it's Beverly Hills and we coudlnt been hapiers we spend couple of days of sightseeing and eating out. this hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    60
    15
    4
    12
See reviews for
85
154
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

I am embarrassed to say that we went to LA to see the semi-finals of "Dancing with the Stars". We were told on such a short notice that we only had 2 days to prepare for the trip. We booked the Montage through Magellean Vacations and were thrilled with the hotel; it exceeded our expectations. Both my friend and I are rather spoiled when it comes to travel, but we both felt this hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed in because of the service. The room was fine- the normal amenities- but the service was exceptional. From the moment you arrive, they know your name, what wine you like to drink, what time you want your room to be made up, your dining preferences, etc. We got into every restaurant we wanted and when we wanted . The Conceirge service was exceptional. The hotel is directly across the street from Spago and a new Bouchon Restaurant (Thomas Keller) has opened next door. Rodeo Drive and Beverly Drive are one block away. It seems to be the best location in Beverly hills. The gym is open 24 hours andhad fesh fruit, flavored water, and everyhting else one would ecpect from a top notch gym. We loved this hotel and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montagebeverlyhills, Manager` at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, November 25, 2009
Thank you for choosing Montage Beverly Hills for your last visit and for your feedback on TripAdvisort. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we met your expectations. Our commitment is to provide the highest level of service possible and your invaluable comments help us to reach our goals and serve as encouragement to our staff.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and meeting you on your next visit to Montage Beverly Hills.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london U.K
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Had VERY high expectations for this hotel and therefore decided to book it for the full 12 nights of our stay in Los Angeles. Firstly the room sizes are a bit on the small size especially if you have more than one suitcase as we did. We has been upgraded to a Grande deluxe room so thought that this would make it more spacious than a standard room alas no! We had two LARGE suitcases, large holdall and two carry ons and planned to also do a lot of shopping so space was important to us especially being there for 12 nights not just 1 or 2! Also the number one factor to us enjoying are stay was for the hotel room to be QUIET!! It started off ok, we thought (apart from peoples room doors banging, the doors just cannot be closed quietly), it seemed otherwise pretty quiet, however after the weekend and and various times during the weekdays from around 8:00am-9am drilling, banging and what sounded like furniture being dragged around the floors came from above our room?!! I called down to reception 3 or 4 times during our stay to ask where the noise was coming from and that it sounded like construction within the hotel above our room! No one seemed to know what the noise was and i was even told that there is no construction going on in the hotel! Anyway on the day before our last day at 8:30am the noise started once again so I called the reception once again and this time the lady told me that there were residences on the 6th floor (we were on the 4th) and that they were renovating?!! I was very angry to hear this as we should not have been put in this room to begin with or we should have been advised of this before even arriving to the hotel so that we could decide whether to change are reservation and go to another hotel! Another member of staff actually told me they have not finished building the residences yet?! Anyway my husband spoke with the manager and he took 3 nights off our bill and said we could stay in another room for our last night and that it would be quiet! So we went to the other room that night and whilst lying in bed about to go to sleep the people in the room next to us came back laughing and talking very loudly you could hear everything and even the womans heels walking around the bathroom VERY loud as if they were in the same room as us?! This room had interconnecting doors so basically it is not sound proofed AT ALL!!! We decided to move back to our original room as we needed to get a good sleep before our long flight back to London the next day and at least the construction noise didnt normally start until after 8am! We were both just about asleep at 11:30pm when the worst noise Ever began right outside the hotel?! We looked outside and there were construction workers re surfacing the road?!!! At that time of night, UNBELIEVABLE! So by now really angry my husband rang reception and they moved us AGAIN to another room, where we went to sleep ok but as this room was on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel we both woke up when a sports car driving fast past the hotel at about 5am and then couldnt really sleep much after that!! So anyway I would only recommend this hotel if you are a really deep sleeper and are there only for a day or two on buisness when you would be out of the room from 8am until 6pm! NOT if like us you plan a business trip AND Leisure trip combined and wish to relax and sleep well!

It is a shame as it started off well and went downhill because of the noise factor! We liked the location and the rooftop pool with comp foot massages, but we MUCH preferred our stay at The Four Seasons Beverly Wiltshire Hotel in June 09 and will go back there next year instead!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

From the second you arrived at this hotel, you are treated like royalty. They do not miss a beat, and are so helpful and friendly. The location is amazing, you are right off of Rodeo Drive. The pool area is like an oasis, and make sure you get your complimentary 10 minute foot massage. It is a must!!!. The conscerge desk was more than helpful with suggestions, directions, and overall support. Our trip would not have been the same without them. Our rooms were spectacular. Bathrooms were large, sitting area was amazing, and can't forget about the balconies. Room service was quick, and the presentation was beautiful. One thing that I would suggest is a mint or chocolate on your pillow. Would defintely stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Wow - This hotel - the service especially - is unreal. It's like you are living in a fantasy. The people are so nice and everyone is high on love.. From the minute you arrive to the minute you elave, these people are at your beck and call. We had a lovely room, fantastic food and the SPA was great. The gym is superb for a hotel gym. All told -- the Montage in Beverly Hills far surpasses the Four Seasons, where we usually stay. WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at the Montage for 4 days and three nights. This hotel is Amazing! While the facility it's self was spotless ,it was really the staff that made the difference for us. Our room was on the fifth floor and it was very comfortable. We spent most of our time during the day at the roof top pool. We had a cabana and several chairs on the pool deck. Matthew ,Curtis, and Megan really worked hard to accommodate our requests. I have to agree with other guests that the rooms were pretty noisy for such a nice hotel. Also I thought that the pool deck menu could have been a little more broad ( however all the food was delicious and well presented). Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

The Montage is everything others have written before me. A fabulous luxury experience, with a sense of space, of every detail having been thought of, different touches such as the fine Egyptian cotton peignoirs replacing the thick terry cloth ones, and above all with personalized service, caring and responsiveness. The staff seemed truly dedicated to both satisfying you and building a relationship.
I had two minute areas of improvement to suggest: the desk surface in our room at least was poorly lit and without the computer screen light, it would have been difficult to function. The concierge desk was a little uneven with brilliant senior staff and somewhat untrained junior staff who, when asked for suggestions, handed you a long list of restaurants. But these were minor points in an all but perfect experience. I could see becoming addicted to that level of service!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.