We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The More The Merrier
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
chicago, illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

From the second you arrived at this hotel, you are treated like royalty. They do not miss a beat, and are so helpful and friendly. The location is amazing, you are right off of Rodeo Drive. The pool area is like an oasis, and make sure you get your complimentary 10 minute foot massage. It is a must!!!. The conscerge desk was more than helpful with suggestions, directions, and overall support. Our trip would not have been the same without them. Our rooms were spectacular. Bathrooms were large, sitting area was amazing, and can't forget about the balconies. Room service was quick, and the presentation was beautiful. One thing that I would suggest is a mint or chocolate on your pillow. Would defintely stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    60
    15
    4
    12
See reviews for
85
154
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Wow - This hotel - the service especially - is unreal. It's like you are living in a fantasy. The people are so nice and everyone is high on love.. From the minute you arrive to the minute you elave, these people are at your beck and call. We had a lovely room, fantastic food and the SPA was great. The gym is superb for a hotel gym. All told -- the Montage in Beverly Hills far surpasses the Four Seasons, where we usually stay. WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at the Montage for 4 days and three nights. This hotel is Amazing! While the facility it's self was spotless ,it was really the staff that made the difference for us. Our room was on the fifth floor and it was very comfortable. We spent most of our time during the day at the roof top pool. We had a cabana and several chairs on the pool deck. Matthew ,Curtis, and Megan really worked hard to accommodate our requests. I have to agree with other guests that the rooms were pretty noisy for such a nice hotel. Also I thought that the pool deck menu could have been a little more broad ( however all the food was delicious and well presented). Overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

The Montage is everything others have written before me. A fabulous luxury experience, with a sense of space, of every detail having been thought of, different touches such as the fine Egyptian cotton peignoirs replacing the thick terry cloth ones, and above all with personalized service, caring and responsiveness. The staff seemed truly dedicated to both satisfying you and building a relationship.
I had two minute areas of improvement to suggest: the desk surface in our room at least was poorly lit and without the computer screen light, it would have been difficult to function. The concierge desk was a little uneven with brilliant senior staff and somewhat untrained junior staff who, when asked for suggestions, handed you a long list of restaurants. But these were minor points in an all but perfect experience. I could see becoming addicted to that level of service!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

I checked into the Montage for a day of shopping and R&R following a few days of business in downtown L.A. The hotel and its courtyard are quiet and beautiful, and the rooms are luxurious -- electronic control panels for the drapes and lights, and for privacy/housekeeping are but two of the many amenities. My room was spotlessly clean and I enjoyed the complimentary bowl of fruit, welcome glass of iced tea and generous supply of Agraria bath products. The only thing that kept this from being a home away from home, rather than a hotel room, was the noise level -- I could easily hear activities such as vacuuming and the doorbell ringing in the room next door. Also, the hotel prides itself on trying to do something extra, service-wise, for each guest. No one made any effort to speak with me or see what they might be able to do to improve my stay. That said, I didn't really want to be bothered, and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Montage is relatively new but running like a clock. The staff is responsive and courteous. The facility is very nice tucked away on Canon Drive in Beverly Hills across the street from Spagos and Mastros. Rack rates are pricey but given the occupancy rates very negotiable. Lots of luxo-cruisers parked in front - the hotel's own Maybach (what a waste), Ferraris, Mercedes (a dime a dozen), BMWs, a Maserati or two. My Ford was a bit out of place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Amazing small hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills, within easy walking distance to all the Rodeo Drive shops. The rooftop pool is gorgeous -- and though it's on the smaller size, it's more than adequate for some casual laps. The rooms are spacious, impeccable, and comfortable. Wonderful service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.