We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magnificent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A magnificent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Discreet elegance and unfailingly great service mark this out as a truly excellent hotel. The bedrooms are beautifully appointed as are the bathrooms. Service is consistently first class. Little touches stand out in the memory - the way a Montage Hotel bookmark is placed in your book by the bed, exceptional concierge service and complimentary local transportation in the hotels luxury fleet of cars. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooftop pool area is compact but better than many hotels of its class.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    315
    54
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
76
143
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Let me start off by saying that spending $900 a night for a room is pretty out of control but if you want to experience possibly the very best hotel experience you are going to have to spend that kind of cash. My wife and I stayed at the BH Montage for a few nights to see if it was a contender for the Peninsula or Four Seasons. It is a contender and everyone should given them a shot. The hotel is in a great location, basically one block from Rodeo Drive. So shopping is covered. The service is excellent and the rooms were fabulous. We had a suite that had a sitting room and a master bedroom. The linens were great as was the audio/visual system which allowed us to set the alarm. It opened the shades at the set alarm time the next morning. The master bathroom was fabulous. We needed a ride to dinner Friday and were able to get access to the hotel car, a Maybach which was a treat. Absolutely incredible weekend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at the Montage during the July 2009. The hotel was perfect! The location was great, right around the corner from Rodeo Drive on a nice and quiet block. The service surpassed any of our expectations. The hotel was pretty booked during our stay but we did not feel it. The pool is on the roof of the hotel and has beautiful views and it was not crowded during the weekdays. They have 24 hour check in/out which is a nice bonus for late flights home. The rooms are beautifully designed and have an electronic panel controlling the tv, drapes, lights, and privacy signal ....(very high tech!). The bathroom is all marble with a separate large tub and shower with two different shower heads It was very luxurious. We did not eat in the restaurants or bar so I cant comment but we did see a lot of people drive in for dinner. We would definitely recommend the Montage. It will meet your expectations as a five star luxury hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

I have recently visited this hotel twice in the last several months. It is a must stay hotel when visiting Beverly Hills or the Los Angeles area. Every guest is "bathed" in service. The rooms are state of the art both in decor and comfort. The bedding, linens, amenities and furnishings have spared no expense and I have never slept so well. Breakfast in the hotel is amazing!!! Among other delicious dishes are gingerbread buckwheat pancakes and brux pancakes which are unique and delicious. The concierges are knowledgeable and make sure that all of your needs that are requested are taking care of. The staffing is wonderful and every staff member makes you feel as if you are the most important person in the hotel. The spa is the best in Beverly Hills. The treatment rooms are incredible and there is a massage pool that brings every tension in your body into a relaxed state. I used to be a frequent guest of the Four Seasons and Peninsula and followed Mr. Kasikci, the hotel manager to Montage when he took the reigns of this hotel. I am certainly glad I did!! I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

My family and I had always stayed at The Peninsula, but when we heard about The Montage opening, we decided to try it. We were blown away by the service, the gorgeous rooms and the staff bending over backward for us. They had cookies with my son's name on it upon arrival, and the spa/exercise facility is the nicest I've ever seen. The hair salon was amazing and the restaurant was excellent. Overall, I rate this a solid 5 and will never stay anywhere else when I visit Los Angeles.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Because we've stayed at the Montage Laguna Beach, we were prepared for great service, but this Montage Beverly Hills went steps further. First was the "choose your own" check-in and check-out time. It was wonderful to plan our stay around OUR time instead of the hotels. Check in clerk, Zara, met us at the hotel entrance and walked us to our room (good thing because our room was far from the elevator). The room was beautifully appointed with a balcony overlooking the gardens. A nice personal touch was the initial of our last name monogrammed on a boudoir pillow atop the incredibly comfy bed. Complimentary fruit and bottled water were provided.

Afternoon tea in the Lobby was outstanding. We chose a small table next to the french doors looking out to the patio. The sandwiches, desserts, and tea were enough to curb even a man's larger apetite. Beautiful music provided by a harpist wrapped the whole experience up to perfection.

We had tickets for the theater, so when we went for dinner at Parq, we told our server we were pressed for time. She assured us it was no problem and within 15 minutes we were served the best-tasting Wild King Salmon I have ever had.

The next day we went up to the rooftop pool and rented one of the cabanas. The southern California afternoon sun can be really intense, so we paid the extra $ and it was well worth it. Service was impeccable with a pool attendant tending to our every need. The cabanas come stocked with a flat screen tv, refrigerator filled with sparking and still water, evian cooling mist sprays, table with chairs, two chaise lounges, a safe in the cabinet for valuables, lounge pillows, reading materials...what more do you need?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Rare to find hotel that gets it so right. Beautiful space and reat service.
Housekeeping excellent. Pool smallish and crowded but definately a scene. Truly 5 star experience.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.