We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Champagne anyone?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Champagne anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the vintage "Suite 100" at the Montage Beverly Hills. The suite is decorated in Hollywood Glam, 1920's, is very large and has a nice patio. Is there another room that has a "press for champagne" button next to the mini bar? You press it, and in 10 minutes you will receive a phone call asking you "How many glasses, sir?" (You have already paid for the first bottle, so press the button once!) This is, hands down, my best hotel experience.

The hotel is impeccable and the service is perfection. They own their own Rolls Royce, and a few other luxuries, and if you are a high roller, you can get a ride in style to your next destination. The hotel is nestled between a beautiful park in which you can people watch, sip your coffee or sit on a restaurant patio and enjoy your beverage.

Rodeo drive is 1/2 block away. If you are a runner, or walker, you will enjoy the great scenery, homes, and businesses of Beverly Hills. This is a well rounded luxurious LA experience.

The rooftop restaurant and bar are a great place for brunch or breakfast. I find it interesting that all the Beverly Hills locals, all around you, are mostly wearing the "dress down" look and are part of the crowd. At the Montage, you will see celebrities, but this isn't a place to gawk and click your camera. Just internalize your experience and be thankful that you booked at the Montage.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    58
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
80
151
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff at luxury hotels are often stuffy and unfriendly, but that was not the case here. Everyone was very friendly! The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. They always greeted us with a smile.

Parking was $45 per night, but this is on par with other hotels and garages in the area. Plus, we never waited long for our car. When it appeared we were leaving the hotel for a jog or to workout, the valets provided us with complimentary water bottles and towels for our workout.

The location is great, just steps from Rodeo Drive, and there are many great restaurants just across the street. Sugarfish, just across the street, had some of the freshest sushi I've ever tasted.

The rooftop pool was beautiful also and the staff was attentive and went out of their way to find room for you at the pool, even when all the chairs were taken....going so far as to set up towels and pillows poolside until a chair became available.

We also took advantage of the spa which was spectacular! Basic use of the spa is free to guests and includes a coed mineral pool, saunas, steam rooms and a jacuzzi. Treatments are pricier than most, but well worth it. I took advantage of a massage which cost $210 plus gratuity, but definitely worth it. I believe Debra was the therapist.

Rooms were extremely clean and roomy. We had a king bed and a sofa. Slippers and robes were also provided, and we received a bottle of champagne upon checkin and chocolates at turndown each night.

There was a bar/ lounge in the lobby with great nightly live entertainment that ended at midnight. The bartender there was friendly and attentive and was a pleasure to talk to.

There are ice machines on every floor which we did not realize until our last day. Had we had known, we wouldn't have bothered the front desk for Ice each night.

Overall, I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. You will not be disappointed!!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a one night get away this weekend at the hotel, and it was superb. The hotel location is perfect and very close to a number of fine restaurants (we went across the street to Spago) and the room was large, modern well appointed and luxurious. However, the thing I noticed the most was the absolutely consistent level of friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was great. My only (very modest) negative is that the food at the rooftop restaurant is rather pricey and not particularly tasty compared to say, the nearby Peninsula Hotel and similar high end competitors. We did have a light lunch downstairs at Parq and a drinks and and appetizer from the bar menu at Scarpetta, and were quite pleased with that experience. You can't go wrong here, but it is a five star hotel with prices to match.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are on our honeymoon, booked for a standard room, a few great points about MBH:

1. We checked in late and was given a room for people in a wheelchair, so it didn't have a bath tab. We phoned them shortly after we checked in by then it was 10.30pm. They checked room availability and there was none so they upgraded us for free and they had the room made for us on the spot in 45 mins.
2. Car rental - we needed a car in 45 mins and it got us a car to rent for 4 days in 40mins - impressive!
3. Every time we talked to someone in reception they always remember it's our honeymoon which made us feel special; and finally
4. Putting a bookmark in my book, which I was using an old post-it. The attention to detail from the cleaning staff is amazing.

I'm difficult to please but the Montage has wowed me. Will definitely recommend people to stay there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegad
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stay at The Montage 4 or 5 times per year. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. There's no location better. You can walk to tons of restaurants and shops. The service is superb throughout the hotel. The restaurant on the ninth floor is wonderful because of the view and the service. The only complaint that I have is how pricey everything is. To park the car overnight is $44 - that added to the price of the room plus taxes makes for an expensive stay. However, having said that, all the hotel in Beverly Hills are expensive. In my opinion, this is the best one.

Room Tip: Room 214 is a Grand Deluxe King! We like it because it has a large balcony overlooking The Garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We normally stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel, but this year we wanted to be more in town so we decided to stay at the Montage.

The hotel was much better than I thought it would be. The accommodation, a one bedroom suite with two balconies for me and my wife, and three superior rooms for the large number of kids that I had with me, was excellent. All the rooms were very well appointed and very comfortable.

The real reason why this hotel is so good is that it is run brilliantly by the management. Masato Kominami is tireless as Resident Manager; Pradeep Raman is a wonderfully friendly (and effective) Executive Assistant Manager: and Todd Orlich, the GM, who is in total control. Adam Kaye who runs the pool area, could not do enough to be more helpful and kind.

The pool area is small, but the cabanas need an upgrade, as Pradeep had warned. The food by the pool is relatively limited, but breakfast is superb, with very nice views over Beverly Hills. This however is the hotel's weak point....lunch and the cabanas. However Adam Kaye is superb at making everyone feel relaxed.

There a large number of concierges, all of whom do an excellent job.

The hotel car service is very useful if there is only four of you who want to go locally. The cars range from Escalades to Rolls Royces!

It can get busy, and if you rent a car, you might have to wait five minutes for them to bring it round....a small price to pay!

My only real problem, which Masato in the end sorted out, was the age old issue of hotels taking blocking authorisations, and then when settling the bill, do not net it against the block. This can cause unnecessary problems with the card companies, who think you are paying twice (temporarily) when you are not. The hotels should really just use the authorisations and convert them to charges rather than charging AND blocking!

I liked this hotel very much, and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Spent three nights at the Montage. Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. As soon as you pull into valet, you will be taken care of by an accomodating staff. Check in quick, with a walk to your room. Rooms are super clean, and luxurious. Marble bathrooms are large, huge closet. Poolside restaurant was very good for breakfast, never crowded and we were there on a busy Aug. weekend. Great view from the pool. Spent was afternoon at the spa and that was work every penny. Price is high in the summer, but felf it was a good choice for location, exceptional service and amenities. Definately return and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.