We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 4th Night
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our third stay with Montage and each time the experience convinces me that
this is one of the great hotels in the USA. From the moment of your arrival until you depart
all requests are met promptly and enthusiastically. The hotel amenities are top of the line
and never missing. Restaurants in the Montage provide excellent decor and food. In
addition Wolfgang Puck's restaurant Spago is across the street for ready access..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    68
    18
    4
    13
See reviews for
105
175
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent hotel !! 5 Star accommodations & service ! 5 star location in the heart of Beverly Hills!
Only hotel we stay in whenever in L,A. because of its excellence.
Lovely rooftop pool and exceptional SCARPETTA restaurant .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Good service at a fairly high price. We were there on a special occasion, and the quality of the room was good. The best part was the central location in BH. the courtyard just on the side of the hotel was pleasant. We didn't find anything to interesting nearby, but hotel was convenient for exploration of Universal Studios and the blvd.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Our recent 1st time stay at the Montage was nothing short of exceptional. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four days in late July to celebrate her birthday. We are seasoned travelers who generally stay in 5 star hotels and expect (and are willing to pay for) exceptional service. The Montage is a 5 star hotel on steroids. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and check-in was quick and efficient. The room was well appointed and perfect in all respects. Housekeeping, servers, concierge desk, spa & salon staff (in fact everyone we encountered) could not do enough for us. As an example, after an early morning breakfast, I mentioned to the maître d that I was going out to the adjoining pool area but that the pool staff hadn't arrived. Adam left his station in the dining room and set up a chaise lounge (towels, umbrella, etc.) for me even though it clearly was not responsibility. He even came back, 30 minutes later, to check on me. That is the sort of service we received throughout our stay from the entire staff. It is very clear that there is some serious customer service training ongoing which has resulted in a superior customer service culture at this hotel. As an added, unexpected benefit the concierge will arrange for the hotel's Rolls Royce to drop you off or pick you up locally. There is nothing like arriving at a Beverly Hills restaurant in a Rolls Royce! We are already planning our next trip back to The Montage.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely charming, stylish and for one who is used to luxury. The staff are very professional, extremely helpful and treat you like royalty. Although I had a room overlooking the street, I noticed that some have a beautiful view on a charming garden and court yard. My room was big with everything that I could ask for

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A beautiful "old world" hotel with charm, luxury and great service. Rooms have everything you need with bath, separate shower, separate toilet, bathroom TV, well stocked bar and fridge, automated drapes, large flat screen TV with lots of channels, sofa/chaise, comfy bed with quality linen, iPhone/iPad chargers, and bathrobes and slippers. The hotel is easy to navigate and feels homely. Excellent function/conference rooms and F&B. Great location, a short walk to Rodeo Drive, lots of quality shopping and restaurants close by. Its all good here, but is expensive unless you get a good corporate rate. Although everything is beautiful, it is probably due for a makeover soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the "outward" facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of Beverly Hills. The staff is beyond professional. Loved the rooftop pool...amazing views. The food in all of their restaurants is exceptional. Great shopping surrounding this property. Will stay there when traveling to Beverly Hills again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#8 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.