We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Beverly Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Princeville, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in Beverly Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent hotel !! 5 Star accommodations & service ! 5 star location in the heart of Beverly Hills!
Only hotel we stay in whenever in L,A. because of its excellence.
Lovely rooftop pool and exceptional SCARPETTA restaurant .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    58
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
80
150
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Good service at a fairly high price. We were there on a special occasion, and the quality of the room was good. The best part was the central location in BH. the courtyard just on the side of the hotel was pleasant. We didn't find anything to interesting nearby, but hotel was convenient for exploration of Universal Studios and the blvd.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Our recent 1st time stay at the Montage was nothing short of exceptional. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four days in late July to celebrate her birthday. We are seasoned travelers who generally stay in 5 star hotels and expect (and are willing to pay for) exceptional service. The Montage is a 5 star hotel on steroids. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and check-in was quick and efficient. The room was well appointed and perfect in all respects. Housekeeping, servers, concierge desk, spa & salon staff (in fact everyone we encountered) could not do enough for us. As an example, after an early morning breakfast, I mentioned to the maître d that I was going out to the adjoining pool area but that the pool staff hadn't arrived. Adam left his station in the dining room and set up a chaise lounge (towels, umbrella, etc.) for me even though it clearly was not responsibility. He even came back, 30 minutes later, to check on me. That is the sort of service we received throughout our stay from the entire staff. It is very clear that there is some serious customer service training ongoing which has resulted in a superior customer service culture at this hotel. As an added, unexpected benefit the concierge will arrange for the hotel's Rolls Royce to drop you off or pick you up locally. There is nothing like arriving at a Beverly Hills restaurant in a Rolls Royce! We are already planning our next trip back to The Montage.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely charming, stylish and for one who is used to luxury. The staff are very professional, extremely helpful and treat you like royalty. Although I had a room overlooking the street, I noticed that some have a beautiful view on a charming garden and court yard. My room was big with everything that I could ask for

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A beautiful "old world" hotel with charm, luxury and great service. Rooms have everything you need with bath, separate shower, separate toilet, bathroom TV, well stocked bar and fridge, automated drapes, large flat screen TV with lots of channels, sofa/chaise, comfy bed with quality linen, iPhone/iPad chargers, and bathrobes and slippers. The hotel is easy to navigate and feels homely. Excellent function/conference rooms and F&B. Great location, a short walk to Rodeo Drive, lots of quality shopping and restaurants close by. Its all good here, but is expensive unless you get a good corporate rate. Although everything is beautiful, it is probably due for a makeover soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the "outward" facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of Beverly Hills. The staff is beyond professional. Loved the rooftop pool...amazing views. The food in all of their restaurants is exceptional. Great shopping surrounding this property. Will stay there when traveling to Beverly Hills again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I travel to the west coast to visit my daughter often, and have stayed at a variety of hotels. My last stay was in June, and I decided to stay at the Montage for about the fifth time. This was my favorite stay yet! My daughter left her West Hollywood apartment to stay with me, and we really enjoyed ourselves. we were upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the park-like courtyard. I had my King Charles with me, and it's a great place to hang out with a chance to play with other dogs.The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We ate lunch everyday in their restaurant outside, which was always delicious. The location is conveniently located within walking distance to Rodeo and Canon. The spa is beautiful- my daughter had a massage which she said was one of the best ever. Can't wait to stay there again-hopefully in August!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.