We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Play Package
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Our recent 1st time stay at the Montage was nothing short of exceptional. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four days in late July to celebrate her birthday. We are seasoned travelers who generally stay in 5 star hotels and expect (and are willing to pay for) exceptional service. The Montage is a 5 star hotel on steroids. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and check-in was quick and efficient. The room was well appointed and perfect in all respects. Housekeeping, servers, concierge desk, spa & salon staff (in fact everyone we encountered) could not do enough for us. As an example, after an early morning breakfast, I mentioned to the maître d that I was going out to the adjoining pool area but that the pool staff hadn't arrived. Adam left his station in the dining room and set up a chaise lounge (towels, umbrella, etc.) for me even though it clearly was not responsibility. He even came back, 30 minutes later, to check on me. That is the sort of service we received throughout our stay from the entire staff. It is very clear that there is some serious customer service training ongoing which has resulted in a superior customer service culture at this hotel. As an added, unexpected benefit the concierge will arrange for the hotel's Rolls Royce to drop you off or pick you up locally. There is nothing like arriving at a Beverly Hills restaurant in a Rolls Royce! We are already planning our next trip back to The Montage.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stevem1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely charming, stylish and for one who is used to luxury. The staff are very professional, extremely helpful and treat you like royalty. Although I had a room overlooking the street, I noticed that some have a beautiful view on a charming garden and court yard. My room was big with everything that I could ask for

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A beautiful "old world" hotel with charm, luxury and great service. Rooms have everything you need with bath, separate shower, separate toilet, bathroom TV, well stocked bar and fridge, automated drapes, large flat screen TV with lots of channels, sofa/chaise, comfy bed with quality linen, iPhone/iPad chargers, and bathrobes and slippers. The hotel is easy to navigate and feels homely. Excellent function/conference rooms and F&B. Great location, a short walk to Rodeo Drive, lots of quality shopping and restaurants close by. Its all good here, but is expensive unless you get a good corporate rate. Although everything is beautiful, it is probably due for a makeover soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the "outward" facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GourmetNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of Beverly Hills. The staff is beyond professional. Loved the rooftop pool...amazing views. The food in all of their restaurants is exceptional. Great shopping surrounding this property. Will stay there when traveling to Beverly Hills again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nychick819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I travel to the west coast to visit my daughter often, and have stayed at a variety of hotels. My last stay was in June, and I decided to stay at the Montage for about the fifth time. This was my favorite stay yet! My daughter left her West Hollywood apartment to stay with me, and we really enjoyed ourselves. we were upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the park-like courtyard. I had my King Charles with me, and it's a great place to hang out with a chance to play with other dogs.The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We ate lunch everyday in their restaurant outside, which was always delicious. The location is conveniently located within walking distance to Rodeo and Canon. The spa is beautiful- my daughter had a massage which she said was one of the best ever. Can't wait to stay there again-hopefully in August!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EGoldenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We love everything about this hotel... from the classic and elegant rooms to the impeccable service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. One of the best hotels we've stayed in Los Angeles. Great area for shopping or even just for a nice quiet stroll. There's a wonderful pizza joint about a block away called Mulberry Street, a little taste of New York in L.A. One amazing perk is that this hotel offers complimentary use of their Mercedes Benz cars, definitely makes moving around in L.A. a lot easier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocRoseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms. I've stayed in many different rooms and suites, and all have been very comfortable and well appointed. Convenient location to everything. Too many great places to eat and shop nearby! Room service is always prompt and the food is good. If you're traveling with children the Paintbox childcare center is wonderful! My kids always have so much fun there, and the staff couldn't be friendlier.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room or suite here. However, the courtyard facing rooms have a more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#3 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#5 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing