We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The More The Merrier
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely charming, stylish and for one who is used to luxury. The staff are very professional, extremely helpful and treat you like royalty. Although I had a room overlooking the street, I noticed that some have a beautiful view on a charming garden and court yard. My room was big with everything that I could ask for

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    60
    15
    4
    13
See reviews for
92
157
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A beautiful "old world" hotel with charm, luxury and great service. Rooms have everything you need with bath, separate shower, separate toilet, bathroom TV, well stocked bar and fridge, automated drapes, large flat screen TV with lots of channels, sofa/chaise, comfy bed with quality linen, iPhone/iPad chargers, and bathrobes and slippers. The hotel is easy to navigate and feels homely. Excellent function/conference rooms and F&B. Great location, a short walk to Rodeo Drive, lots of quality shopping and restaurants close by. Its all good here, but is expensive unless you get a good corporate rate. Although everything is beautiful, it is probably due for a makeover soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the "outward" facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of Beverly Hills. The staff is beyond professional. Loved the rooftop pool...amazing views. The food in all of their restaurants is exceptional. Great shopping surrounding this property. Will stay there when traveling to Beverly Hills again and again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I travel to the west coast to visit my daughter often, and have stayed at a variety of hotels. My last stay was in June, and I decided to stay at the Montage for about the fifth time. This was my favorite stay yet! My daughter left her West Hollywood apartment to stay with me, and we really enjoyed ourselves. we were upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the park-like courtyard. I had my King Charles with me, and it's a great place to hang out with a chance to play with other dogs.The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We ate lunch everyday in their restaurant outside, which was always delicious. The location is conveniently located within walking distance to Rodeo and Canon. The spa is beautiful- my daughter had a massage which she said was one of the best ever. Can't wait to stay there again-hopefully in August!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We love everything about this hotel... from the classic and elegant rooms to the impeccable service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. One of the best hotels we've stayed in Los Angeles. Great area for shopping or even just for a nice quiet stroll. There's a wonderful pizza joint about a block away called Mulberry Street, a little taste of New York in L.A. One amazing perk is that this hotel offers complimentary use of their Mercedes Benz cars, definitely makes moving around in L.A. a lot easier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms. I've stayed in many different rooms and suites, and all have been very comfortable and well appointed. Convenient location to everything. Too many great places to eat and shop nearby! Room service is always prompt and the food is good. If you're traveling with children the Paintbox childcare center is wonderful! My kids always have so much fun there, and the staff couldn't be friendlier.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room or suite here. However, the courtyard facing rooms have a more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Position perfect… Comfortable bed, pillows and room… Attentive staff… Great breakfast upstairs on the ninth floor... Chocolates at turn down… I love this hotel… We went back again for a second stay. Mick Jagger stays there I'm told (by friends not the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.