We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Everything was well thought out and we were taken care of. My girlfriend and I were treated overwhelmingly like royalty. I was flabbergasted. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous and made our stay so pleasant, that we were seriously thinking about living here one day (maybe a little too ambitious).

The restaurants we went to (Scarpetta and Conservatory Grill) was delicious and well worth our trying it out. I don't have one complaint about the food nor the services. There are many amenities and stores in the surrounding area that kept us entertained.

I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants a tremendous experience of LA.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    50
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
69
134
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is by far one of the most incredible stay I've had in a hotel. It is close to many great restaurants within walking distance which makes this a foodie heaven. The bedding is amazingly comfortable, the shower has a shower head on the ceiling, the bath is awesome. The view from the pool is gorgeous, as well as the spa. The light and curtain controls are super handy. Amazing experience, look forward to my next trip, I'm definitely coming back here when I can.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had an amazing weekend with my hunny in this hotel. I was flabbergasted by how outstanding the services were. You literally are treated like royalty with staffs waiting on you hands and feet. You cannot stand around for a long period of time without an attendance asking if you need assistance. From the concierge to the bellboy, the friendliness was contagious.

We were upgraded to the deluxe king room when we arrived. There's a huge bathroom with a tub+shower, the most comfortable bed, and you can control the lights and curtains from the TV. And, they even gave us a small pillow with our initials on them that we can take back as souvenirs. Talk about details.

First night we had reservations to the restaurant Scarpetta which was amazing (I'll write a separate review on that later). After being satisfied with our dinner, we went back to the room to relax, and my boyfriend was so comfortable that he fell right to sleep.

The overall stay was just heavenly. The amenities plus and services were just indescribable. After learning that there were residents living at the hotel, we were both talking sheepishly about wanting to live here. Oh, what a dream. The experience here was so amazing, it didn't feel like we were in California but instead, at a luxurious hotel out of the country (we're from the less-wealthy part of LA). The lifestyle is just so different.

Simply put, we never wanted to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel and staff are amazing.

The front desk was very fast to make sure i had everything i needed.
Anything i asked for was sent to my room right away.

I have been upgraded at this hotel as well when openings are available.
The restaurant on the roof by the pool is amazing and a wonderful place to have morning coffee or a drink at night, the view is perfect

The massages are easly the best in beverly hills thanks to amazing staff and a very large spa

Room Tip: Have breakfast by the pool and be sure to get a massage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Property has been renovated to an exemplar of 21st century poshness. The location is an A. The rooms, from the automatic drapes to the lovely decor are wonderful. The staff is well trained, friendly and simply terrific. The small rooftop pool, with it's great views is a joy. The only issue is the distance to the elevator to rooms numbered 42-46 and 60 or so. Expensive but worth it !

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love the location and service. Was on crutches and my colleague had specifically requested a room near the elevator. Unfortunately, I wound up at the end of two very long hallways. Light buttons in the room a little confusing and room service forgot the cup with my coffee. BUT overall, absolutely worth it and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in June for anniversary. Service at front desk was great, no problems with check in. Room was clean and kept up well. Housekeeping had nice touches (placed bookmark in my books) etc. Rooftop pool is nice but quite small. Great location, walking distance to Rodeo Drive and restaurants. Nothing negative, but don't think we experienced anything to make it worth the $700/night. Overall though was great stay

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel
Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.