We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beverly Hills Bling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Beverly Hills Bling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have stayed here a few times before and as usual real 5 star experience. Really great location in BH beside all the shops. On this occasion I had an interconnecting room for my daughters, everything top notch. If I can make a few observations. Needed to call a doctor for an antibiotic, really great service and cost, £500! Was attended to very quickly . Minor quibbles, we had a breakfast package which only I used, didn't feel welcome and offer indifferent. We arrived around 5 pm and one room not available , no big issue but when I asked for one room until 1 pm on my day of departure not possible. Very nice receptionist said to just hang on to one room for the extra hour, common sense a great thing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    65
    17
    4
    13
See reviews for
96
166
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We visit LA every 6 weeks and always stay at The Montage. The location in Beverly Hills is
Perfect. Shopping, Restaurants etc. are a stones throw away. The hotel is light and airy and low key. There's no huge noisy lobby. The check in people are very welcoming. The Standard rooms can be small and expensive. Try to get an upgrade for the same price as the standard room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a great time at the Montage Beverly Hills on our honeymoon. The location is amazing, right in the heart of Beverly Hills near Rodeo Drive. The rooms are spacious and of high quality. What truly differentiates this hotel is the service; it is top class and they truly make you feel at home. Also, the breakfast on the rooftop is great with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is elegant, the service is superb and the location perfect. Right in the middle of Beverly Hills, you can walk to rodeo drive, the farmers market and some of the prettiest in town parks anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The service was excellent from the time we drove up to the hotel and dropped off our car. The check-in was seamless and the junior suite was fine for a family of four. The hotel is ideally located and if you feel its too long to walk the hotels chauffeur service drives you anywhere in Beverly Hills, very comfortable.

The rooftop pool is a great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. It is however not a place for playing or taking your swim laps. The concierge was very helpful and booked us at a number of excellent restaurants, please see seperate reviews.

The style and design is great and really gives a feeling of luxurious surroundings.

The complimentary bottle of champagne was also a nice touch.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Montage is a very very good hotel in the heart of the 90210. It's stylish, safe, has good food, great service and the location couldn't really be any better.

It's newer than some of the other top hotels in the area and it should at least go on your list as a very high quality place to stay when in town.

Their service is great too and they even help me recover from a moron move. OK, so here'w what happened. Upon arriving at LAX early in the morning, this reviewer realized that something was left in the safe....... yes, back in the room. The cool thing was that the rental car had already been driven over the sweet spikes that are just past the sign that says, DO NOT BACK UP, MAJOR TIRE DAMAGE. So, that was awesome trying to explain the rental car back out for what was sure to be a Fast & Furious turn around. A quick call to Montage Security and they were waiting downstairs as I drifted around the corner and in to the valet area where the security dude was waiting with my items. BTW...yes, I made it back for a VA flight out of dodge with the aforementioned missing contents. I don't think a team of the Rock and Paul Blart couldn't have done it any better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The service is outstanding. But the cost for food, spa and the room are not worth it. I would suggest staying at the hotel but I would not buy anything at the hotel. There are dozens of restaurants in the area there are just good if not better and are not as expensive. I understand that they are catering to a particular clientele but it is still very expensive...

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.