We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Elegant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Dubai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Elegant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I can say that Montage Beverly Hills is very elegant hotel. It is well located, luxury and modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was given an opportunity to upgrade my room from a superior guestroom to Grand Deluxe Guestroom at no cost as I was not satisfied with the view.

The room was wide with a balcony and has very good amenities. The furniture was very comfortable and well equipped with high-tech item as everything can be controlled from the TV.

The room service with nice and tasty. We had also breakfast at the roof which was nice with a view to the city and the pool.

The location of the hotel is excellent as it walking distance from the center of rodeo drive and the shopping triangle of Beverly hills.

The hotel also provided us with invitation to drive on of their MB cars for a day, but I was not able to try it due to busy schedule I have.

I highly recommend this hotel for who ever would like to stay in Beverly hills.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    58
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
80
151
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just returned from a two week vacation in California
This hotel was in a great spot right off rodeo drive and right in the triangle
It has great restaurants and nice rooms the service was ok breakfast device could of been better but the staff overall were very nice

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

It was an adventure to be in Beverly Hills and the Montage has a great location. You can walk to Rodeo Drive and see all the fancy and expensive stores. The rooms are beautiful and the weather in California is great. Yes, it was hot, but not humid.
The staff at the Montage is very friendly and not the least bit snobby. It was fun to see who was walking around and to hear stories about Arab princes and their entourages at the hotel.
The restaurant on the 9th floor is so beautiful, but it's pricey. My husband and I spent $75 for breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have a view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
430 reviews 430 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you want the elegant, refined comfort with friendly& well trained staff that one normally finds at a Four Seasons but do not want the frentic scene at the Beverly Wilshire than you must stay at the Montage.

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. The greeting at the stately spacious courtyard entrance, thru the minimal registration to our great comfortable room with a huge terrace the arrival was flawless and welcoming.

The room was big and well appointed designed with an obvious attention to detail, from the built in computer plugs on the desk to the powered curtain pull. The bed was firm and most comfortable.

Though we did not try their signature restaurant, Scarpetta, sitting on the terrace of the adjacent bar in the warm pacific air, and sneaking a cigarette was most enjoyable. One night a movie was playing in the adjoining park. Somehow the juxtaposition of the elegance of our surroundings in the heart of Beverly Hills with the children enjoying an old movie in the early evening was charming.

Breakfast poolside on the roof with a view of Beverly Hills and the hills behind was a pleasant way to start the day though the “June Fog” was our companion all three mornings, which I find depressing and not under the control of any hotel management

My only complaint is that despite the hotel was built less than 3 years ago the designers were did not have the forethought to install bed side plugs on both sides of the bed.
What modern couple that could afford the Montage would not each want their cell phone charged at night but within reach. As the designers had not considered this then it can be rectified by having lamps with plug on the night stand.

The location is perfect if you want to in the heart of Beverly Hills, 2 short blocks from Rodeo Drive but on a street that is quieter than adjoining Wilshire Blvd. with is parade of too many high powered cars each of which every driver seems to think they have to gun to show off.

Bottom line: Montage is an elegant, well managed, well located place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We travel with our service animal and they were very welcoming of her and treated her and us with the utmost customer service and respect.
We recently traveled through different areas in Southern Cal and found the Montage to be among the best hotels available. We stayed at the JW Marriott in Palm Desert and the Hyatt Newport Beach and they didn't hold a candle to the customer service and quality of the Montage. Worth every penny!!

Room Tip: Our room was absolutely amazing and my daughter and son in law were joking at how it was larger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I enjoy my stay in the very luxurious hotel me and my wife we spent five days they treat you like you own the hotel from the doorman to housekeeper and they give me one day free of Marcedees sl550 2013 as complimentary from the hotel to his own guest I like it and sure I will come back again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Montage is one of the best hotels in the country. It exceeds all categories; luxury, service , location, rooms , food , spa, pool. The staff treat everyone like royality catering to everyone's needs. If you are in Beverly Hills this is a must stay location easy walk to all restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.