We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no,1 by far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“no,1 by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

on arrival by limo our greeting as we stepped out was quite impressive, the entrance to the hotel is amazing and breathtaking. we were shown two bars to pick from while we waited for our meal time, 6pm at the scarpetta in this lovely hotel. my wifes 50th birthday was our reason to come here after I checked out fine dining in Beverly hills, on the internet. 5 come up but this hotel and scarpetta were miles in front of its competition, and I was right its the best by far,, we had champagne straight away lovely rose, at 6pm we were guided to our table by a lovely gentleman when we were seated a gentleman who was to be our waiter,, DAN what a lovely man he was so polite and very cheerfull puts you at ease with his lovely personality.. we ordered more champagne then dan took our starters order. I had e,mailed ahead to explain my wife was gluten free and vegetarian. but this was no problem to this fine establishment, dan took his time with janet explaining what he could get prepared, which was lovely. after our starters dan explained the menu to janet again for what he could do to make her day, gluten free choice was quite impressive including pasta and ther was gluten free bread for janets soup, dan and the staff of scarpetta were the best by far, after more champagne and main meal finished. dan was back asking bout dessert, we said yes of course, he presented janet straight away with gluten free list very impressive I must say just like dan impressive.. when dan returned with our desserts janets had a candle on it and happy birthday on the rim of the bowl done in chocolate a lovely touch dan thanks,, this hotel and the scarpetta do there upmost to keep you happy and relaxed thanks to all your staff montage and dan what can I say my wife said to me shes never been treated so special like the way you did so a massive thanks dan your a star we will be back and we will be looking for you one more thing tell your chef janets words I have never tasted anything so beautiful in all my life , so cheers to the chefs thank you keith & janet hannon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hannon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor and I was delighted to read how wonderful your experience was.

We are certainly fortunate to have such an amazing team of associates. I am glad that Dan and the Scarpetta staff’s extraordinary efforts contributed to a memorable visit and cherished birthday celebration. Your compliments are sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to share this with Dan and our chefs.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Sandro Coppola
General Manager, Scarpetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    315
    54
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
76
143
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Montage Beverly Hills to celebrate our recent engagement and had the most incredible stay. The staff was friendly and attended to our every need. We literally did not have to ask for anything. They completely went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. The room was beautiful and the hotel perfectly centrally located within walking distance to Rodeo Drive, great restaurants, etc.

Would highly recommend. Very romantic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here one night for a concert we were seeing at the Hollywood Bowl. We had booked a deluxe room and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite.

OVERALL
The Montage Beverly Hills is a traditional style 5 star hotel right near all of the shopping and dining on Rodeo drive. Of other nearby comparable hotels, I have stayed in the Beverly Hills Hotel and the Hotel Bel Air. I say they are all excellent but have some varied advantages. For example, The Hotel Bel Air feels like a "world away" tucked into the foothills. The Beverly Hills has an amazing happy energy and history. The Montage has a more formal "Rodeo Drive" feel and an absolutely excellent location that sets it apart. There is plenty to walk to at the Montage.

CHECK IN
The gentleman who helped us was super professional and escorted us to the room. There was an overly perfumed smell that he brought up when we entered the suite - it wasn't a big deal for us but I'm sure he would have either moved us or had housekeeping air out the room had we said it bothered us.

ROOM
The room was spacious with a separate sitting area (L shaped sectional and large flat panel - there was a powder room off the living area which would be nice had we entertained guests. The bed was great but honestly the pillows were just too full and the bed a bit soft for my tastes. I'm sure the staff would have quickly and gladly gotten other pillows had we asked. The marble bath had 5 fixtures and the toilet was closed off. The TV above the very large soaking tub was a nice touch. Great water pressure in shower and the tub had a handheld as well.

DINING
We only got to sample some food at the "Parq" lounge before our show. We had some sushi rolls and appetizers with our drinks which were filling and delicious. I loved the space and our server was terrific. I wish I could remember her name but I do remember how nice she was - she just made us feel welcome. I could have spent more time here.

VALET
The valet service was very good and friendly - but it does get crowded. This is the type of place where the guests don't like to wait at all - you could see how hard the staff worked (in a very small driveway) to move the vehicles in and out quickly and professionally. I was enjoying just watching the operation. During checkout we even received a gift (nice logo cap) and they purposely asked us how things were and if we planned on returning to the Montage.

ROOM SERVICE
We enjoyed room service for breakfast. It was expensive (as could be expected), prompt and otherwise perfect.

All in all - if your style and budget allows, check out the Montage Beverly Hills - you won't go wrong with the excellent location, traditional style and near perfect service. Definitely recommended

Room Tip: Check out the pillows before hitting the sack and don't miss the Parq lounge. We didn't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night as we were passing through LA and I wish I could have stayed for a month! The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are elegant, yet comfortable (just try on the robe and slippers!). The rooftop pool has an amazing view and is the perfect place to lay out, people watch, or swim. The staff is extremely professional and attentive to the smallest detail. The whole experience was luxurious and a huge treat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 dogs and were extremely impressed with how well they took care of us and them. The dog beds they bring to the room are amazing, they also brought bottled water and bowl for our dogs. Their is a great grassy area outside the hotel so it is easy to take them out. The check in precess was the most smooth I have ever encountered. The rooms were big and very well appointed. We had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very impressed with great service and attentive staff. Complimentary bottle of champagne in bedroom and rose petals in hot bubble bath at night. Free use of hotel limo to go out to local restaurants and shops. Wonderful night sleep too! Situated in the centre of Beverly Hills close to Rodeo Drive and all the shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The Hotel is luxurious and therefore, quite expensive. We also had a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room when we arrived. Rodeo Drive is a walking distance from this hotel. The staff are also very professional and helpful. If you want to give yourself a treat, stay here. It was worth all the money we spent on room rates, breakfast/lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.