We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Montage Memories
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Beverly Hills
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location. Great staff. Frank, bartender was very personable. Rates are huge but real estate is expensive in Bev Hills so it is expected. Great experience. Can walk anywhere from the hotel. Nice courtyard. We saw a couple of celebrities dining one day....as one might expect since you are in thier neigh

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    54
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
77
144
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my mother for the weekend and found the hotel to be lovely but service wasn't as thoughtful as I expected of a five star rated, luxury hotel. Slight nits but there were several shortcomings:
- they made a big deal of asking what newspaper we wanted at check in yet failed to deliver a paper on both mornings of our stay. Other rooms had papers
- there are no coffee makers I the rooms and a service is provided in the lobby. It is taken down at 8:30 am. While I was waiting to get a newspaper the front desk advised another couple to walk across the way to Bouchon at 8:45 vs sending for coffee. I paid the money for coffee from Bouchon
- one bottle of water was left at turndown although their we're clearly two of us in a double room
- the bathroom has a tub/shower combo with a rod that is difficult to pull
- no make up mirror.
- I was overcharged at check out for the honor bar which wasn't used. It was quickly corrected
The room was very nice, yet for the costs, there are few frills or perks often found at other hotels. All of the bell staff and valets were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here as we attended a wedding shower at the hotel. When considering where to stay in the area as there are several great hotels we decided to stay here based on location, what we had heard from friends and of course the shower we were attending was there. After a long flight from New York the arrival experience was great. After standing in lines at the airport it was great to not have to wait at check-in. The front desk staff had all of the details of my reservation set and took me right to my room. The room itself was well appointed. The sitting area was large, spacious and the bathroom was huge and I think my wife appreciated the dual sinks more than anything. The room had a nice balcony that overlooked the gardens which was great for travelers coming from a place like New York without a lot of balconies.

On our first morning we ate breakfast in Conservatory. We met up with some other attendees of the shower. While everyone's breakfast looked good, I ordered the Corned Beef Hash. The flavor and the presentation was the best I have had and would recommend it for breakfast. We spent the afternoon poolside which was relaxing and the pool service was attentive and the servers were very responsive.

The night of the shower was one of the best parts of the stay. First off, the views from the Conservatory Private Dining Room were amazing. The staff had great tray passed hors d'evours that were delicious. The great thing about the dinner was the food tasted like a fine restaurant versus the typical "banquet food". My filet was cooked perfectly as was my wife's Sea Bass. The flavors of the dish were really brought out by the sauce that was with them.

Parq Bar in the evening was both lively and fun with the live entertainment on Saturday night. Sunday we were out all day and when we returned had some sushi and Ahi Tuna sliders that were both great.

Traveling to Beverly Hills our expectations were very high. I can honestly say that this hotel delivered in every way. While it is not the least expensive hotel to stay at in the area, it is definetly worth what you pay for. We are looking foward to trying the other Montage properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service at Montage Beverly Hills is excellent. They literally do everything perfectly. Whether you’re ordering room service, checking in or talking to a housekeeper every employee gives impeccable service.

It is all of the little touches that make this place so spectacular. During turndown service they put a bookmark in my book, and slippers right where you’ll need them. When our car was brought around from valet they had a cold water bottle and a hat in the car! It was my second time visiting the property and they sent me a card with treat to thank me for returning.

My only complaint is not really a complaint but rather a preference… I wanted a little more personality. I enjoy eclectic, unique places and this place is pure classic. My partner (who is defiantly classic) could move in to The Montage Beverly Hills and die happy. I probably belong somewhere in Hollywood or Venice Beach myself. Basically we were both happy.

p.s. The flowers in the lobby are REAL!!

Jorah

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We live in Southern California and wanted a short spree from work without traveling overseas. A close friend owns Tobi Blatt in Del Mar, a clothing boutique I love and her mom was former mayor of Beverly Hills. So I trusted her recommendation to stay at the Montage. We were upgraded two categories, we booked our room on Tingo where we received a reasonable rate for a hotel of this caliber. The service was top notch as stated by other reviewers. I travel a lot and am partial to quality beds, this fit my taste. The concierge staff was helpful and did not disappoint in their suggestions. Took time for a spa day and had a deep massage with Beverly that was heavenly. Had the facilities to myself most of the day which was a special treat. Lovely restaurants all within walking distance-Boucheron, Spago, Villa Blanco (Giggy was there), and tea room at Montage was fun. Hubby made reservation in scotch tasting room and said it made the trip for him. Relaxing, elegant, easy and classy. Will return again to the Montage hopefully sooner rather than later.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Heard a lot about the hotel and especially it's wonderful service and location right in the heart of Beverly Rodeo area and next door to 2 of my favorite restaurants Boucheron and Spago . Plenty of other dining options available . Huge rooms impeccable service especially from the concierge Choi . and the front desk Kurrham. Also thanks to Art the who drove us . Beautiful roof top pool huge rooms and bathrooms and state of the art technology in the rooms
Will recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Sanjay,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service, rooms and our location. We are certainly fortunate to have such an amazing team of associates. I am glad that their extraordinary efforts contributed to a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

David Hoffman, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The is our second time staying at the Montage because of service. Yesterday as we checked in they had a Easter gift for our son and my wife made an off hand comment about liking chocolate dipped peeps. We went to lunch and when we got back to our room, Justine Cua had arranged a plate of the deserts with a hand written note welcoming us. The service in this hotel is the best in the world!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.