We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The More The Merrier
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Close to Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service at Montage Beverly Hills is excellent. They literally do everything perfectly. Whether you’re ordering room service, checking in or talking to a housekeeper every employee gives impeccable service.

It is all of the little touches that make this place so spectacular. During turndown service they put a bookmark in my book, and slippers right where you’ll need them. When our car was brought around from valet they had a cold water bottle and a hat in the car! It was my second time visiting the property and they sent me a card with treat to thank me for returning.

My only complaint is not really a complaint but rather a preference… I wanted a little more personality. I enjoy eclectic, unique places and this place is pure classic. My partner (who is defiantly classic) could move in to The Montage Beverly Hills and die happy. I probably belong somewhere in Hollywood or Venice Beach myself. Basically we were both happy.

p.s. The flowers in the lobby are REAL!!

Jorah

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    60
    15
    4
    13
See reviews for
92
157
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We live in Southern California and wanted a short spree from work without traveling overseas. A close friend owns Tobi Blatt in Del Mar, a clothing boutique I love and her mom was former mayor of Beverly Hills. So I trusted her recommendation to stay at the Montage. We were upgraded two categories, we booked our room on Tingo where we received a reasonable rate for a hotel of this caliber. The service was top notch as stated by other reviewers. I travel a lot and am partial to quality beds, this fit my taste. The concierge staff was helpful and did not disappoint in their suggestions. Took time for a spa day and had a deep massage with Beverly that was heavenly. Had the facilities to myself most of the day which was a special treat. Lovely restaurants all within walking distance-Boucheron, Spago, Villa Blanco (Giggy was there), and tea room at Montage was fun. Hubby made reservation in scotch tasting room and said it made the trip for him. Relaxing, elegant, easy and classy. Will return again to the Montage hopefully sooner rather than later.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Heard a lot about the hotel and especially it's wonderful service and location right in the heart of Beverly Rodeo area and next door to 2 of my favorite restaurants Boucheron and Spago . Plenty of other dining options available . Huge rooms impeccable service especially from the concierge Choi . and the front desk Kurrham. Also thanks to Art the who drove us . Beautiful roof top pool huge rooms and bathrooms and state of the art technology in the rooms
Will recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Sanjay,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service, rooms and our location. We are certainly fortunate to have such an amazing team of associates. I am glad that their extraordinary efforts contributed to a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

David Hoffman, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The is our second time staying at the Montage because of service. Yesterday as we checked in they had a Easter gift for our son and my wife made an off hand comment about liking chocolate dipped peeps. We went to lunch and when we got back to our room, Justine Cua had arranged a plate of the deserts with a hand written note welcoming us. The service in this hotel is the best in the world!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the beautiful Montage Beverly Hills was absolutely perfect. We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite facing the courtyard for 3 nights. The bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The room was immaculately clean which is extremely important to me. Room service was always delicious. The spa was blissful. Everyone (valets, bellhop, housekeeping, spa attendants, room service and front desk attendants) were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Montage is such a beautiful Hotel, and the staff is extreamly professional and accomidating, they have all made our stay incredible. The Court yard, Spa, resturants, and guest rooms are so luxurious, I felt like I was famous! Anyone visiting Southern California area needs to stay at the Montage, there is absolutely no better Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The Montage may have a lot of competition being in Beverly Hills, But the service they provide is outstanding. As they attend to you they truly make you feel like you are the most important person at the property. The suites are generously sized and well appointed.The Public areas and grounds were well attended and very clean; so are the rooms. Bar Parq was truly an extraordinary experience. I went in for a cocktail as I was waiting for friend, and the bartender said I looked familiar. Funny because I thought it was just a line a bartender would use. It was a year ago I stayed at the hotel for a conference with several people. But I when i asked to charge my drinks to my room he said I do recognize you, you sat right over there with a bunch of people and he was 110% right. I truly impressed. His name was Frank! And service was great! Think about how many people he must see a day.
I will certainly go back I wish you all try the hotel and feel pampered!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontageBH1, General Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Tere56,

Your praise and commendation are sincerely appreciated. We hope we will remain a favorite of yours for years to come and will certainly share your comments with Frank

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the next time we may be of service.

Sincerely,
David Hoffman, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.