We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movie Stars & Moguls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Movie Stars & Moguls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was at least my fifth time staying here at the Montage Beverly Hills. I never written about it before. This is the quintessential Beverly Hills hotel experience coupled with the glamour that goes with it. Upon arrival you're greeted by the friendly staff and reception area and taken back by the assortment of high priced vehicles at the entrance. A courtesy car is also provided for your convenience, as long as you are traveling within a certain radius but almost every good restaurant is well within that. The drivers are polite and knowledgeable.

Check- in is always a pleasure and everyone seems to know your name. The layout of the hotel is nice but also remember that this hotel does encompass a whole block. On one occasion they gave me a room that seemed to be a 1/4 mile away from the elevator. When I asked to be changed the next room was closer but had a view of a brick wall. In a hotel of this caliber that is simply unacceptable. When making your room reservations please request that your room is not too far from the main elevators. I personally like the Jr. Suites. They are well appointed and fresh. The bathrooms are immaculate with double sinks and rain shower. The private sitting area is also nice as well as the balcony.

The spa and gym are also both well maintained. The gym is adequate and the amenities at the spa are incredible. Again the staff here are all courteous and knowledgeable. There is also a full salon and shop located on the spa level.

The restaurants at the hotel are also very good. Breakfast is done on the roof top next to the outdoor pool and offers wonderful views of the Hills. The pancakes and Eggs Benedict are both incredible. There is a recently opened Italian restaurant named Scarpetta. I have not yet tried it but seems to be very good from what people were saying. There is also a nice lounge that offers afternoon tea and a bar opposite it for drinks.


The roof top pool and cabanas are also a very nice way to take advantage of the wonderful weather. There is a staff that sets up your chairs and can serve you food and drinks ( try the Deleon Margarita). There seems to be adequate space for sunbathers and swimmers. The cabanas are also very nice with plush sitting and flat screen TV's.

Overall I must say that this is a marvelous place to stay. There are always celebrities walking around the lobby or simply blending in with other guests. It is truly a wonderful Beverly Hills experience.

Room Tip: Please mention that you want your room located not too far from the main elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    58
    15
    4
    12
See reviews for
83
152
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We travelled with our 7 year old daughter and loved the customer service which was not only directed to the adults but her too. On arrival she was given a stuffed toy welcome gift and also a welcome letter from paintbox the children's club, a rollaway bed was ready for us and the room was huge.

On day 2 of our stay the paintbox people had A big welcome poster with our names on it stuck on one of our room walls , a lovely touch and something our daughter loved. Unfortunately we did not stay long enough to go visit them but if there welcome is anything to go by they would be great.

We has breakfast at the pool area twice and the food was great , a little pricey but happy to pay such prices as the quality was great .

Also it was great to have reception Checkin staff to take you to your room when you first arrive and to show you around the room etc. bathroom was huge with separate bathtub and shower and a toilet with a closed door area . Loved the dual shower heads .

The pool area had a great view of the Hollywood hills and during our stay was not crowded at all. The hotel is in a great clean location with a huge amount of eating options within walking distance and both Beverly drive and Rodeo drive at your doorstep

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Montage in Beverly Hills - don't miss this experience! They simply have no flaws. Whatever you need or whenever you need it, they are there for you. Unsurpassed service at the highest standards. Wonderful food, wonderful service, and the expectation from every single employee on staff to make your stay as pleasant as possible. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What can I say? I drove up in my very outdoorsy Subaru Forrester after a very outdoorsy event. My car was filled to the brim with event stuff and was practically spilling out when I got out of the car. What a sight. This did not phase the staff nor deter from the 5 star treatment that I got. I don't get to indulge often, but a weekend getaway with some sweet girlfriends set the backdrop for this amazing time. I looked disheveled when I went in, and came out pampered (from the jaw-dropping spa and roof-top pool) at peace and beautified! Bouchon right across the way was a delight to my tastebuds (greek yogurt parfait and of course the macaroons - along with the smoked salmon brioche sandwich - OMG)...and a trip to the Sunday Farmer's Market was a little adventurous too! There's nothing like stepping out of reality for a few days and sitting in the lap of luxury to make a girl feel pretty. Coming into a room with a pillow with your initial on it made me squeal! The shampoo and conditioner in the spa showers make my hair feel luxurious and the crazy amazing shower that shoots from 4 different directions gave me the best, calming massage a girl could ask for. Thank you so much Montage Beverly HIlls for treating me no different than any other guest you'd see at your fine establishment! Looking forward to my next little getaway already! Jean L.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Montage Beverly Hills, you spoil me! I’m not into city hotels, but I secretly have a crush on you! A visit to the Montage always means three things: ridiculously yummy in-house-made sweet treats, awesome spa experience, and genuinely kind service all nicely packaged in a cozy setting.

Some other highlights:
-The spa sells eco-friendly products-love!
-Scarpetta is my favorite place in the world for spaghetti!
-Have breakfast at The Conservatory! I went with a group of girlfriends for my birthday, and everyone commented on how beautiful the food looked. And it’s so hypnotically good*, you’ll find yourself arguing with your stomach that it can make room for another order of beignets! I can't wait to go back!
-Love the rain showerhead and a having a TV in the bathroom. =)

*When it comes to eating out, I try not to compromise on fresh, organic ingredients. The breakfast options included a lot of organic choices (woo hoo!), and everything was made from scratch, including the corn beef hash-yuuuum!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This beautiful hotel situated within the heart of Beverly Hills delivers on luxury and comfort by paying tribute to old Hollywood glamour without forsaking modern-day appointments.

The rooms, spa, and staff were perfect. The hotel's impeccable service impressed me from start to finish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this amazing hotel twice in the past few weeks, and had wonderful experiences. Having traveled extensively over the years, we have visited many of the world's finest hotels (Bristol, Paris; Ritz, London; St. Regis, NYC; Pennisula, Hong Kong and Bangkok, etc) and count the Montage among this elite group.

The hotel itself is beautiful and gracious with large, luxurious rooms and baths: the public areas are generous and inviting, and the staff excellent. The staff, from the greeting doormen, reception associates and concierges are professional, warm and welcoming. They genuinelly want to make your stay special.

We enjoyed the elegant pool, the fine dining restaurant, Scarpetta, breakfast overlooking the Hollywood hills and tea in the lovely lobby lounge..each a memorable experience. And two blocks from Rodeo Dr....how good can it get?!

We will returning to the Montage every time we are in LA and look forward to more hotels from this outstanding hotel management group.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Amex, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.