We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt like Pretty Woman (w/out the paid escort aspect) :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The More The Merrier
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I felt like Pretty Woman (w/out the paid escort aspect) :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What can I say? I drove up in my very outdoorsy Subaru Forrester after a very outdoorsy event. My car was filled to the brim with event stuff and was practically spilling out when I got out of the car. What a sight. This did not phase the staff nor deter from the 5 star treatment that I got. I don't get to indulge often, but a weekend getaway with some sweet girlfriends set the backdrop for this amazing time. I looked disheveled when I went in, and came out pampered (from the jaw-dropping spa and roof-top pool) at peace and beautified! Bouchon right across the way was a delight to my tastebuds (greek yogurt parfait and of course the macaroons - along with the smoked salmon brioche sandwich - OMG)...and a trip to the Sunday Farmer's Market was a little adventurous too! There's nothing like stepping out of reality for a few days and sitting in the lap of luxury to make a girl feel pretty. Coming into a room with a pillow with your initial on it made me squeal! The shampoo and conditioner in the spa showers make my hair feel luxurious and the crazy amazing shower that shoots from 4 different directions gave me the best, calming massage a girl could ask for. Thank you so much Montage Beverly HIlls for treating me no different than any other guest you'd see at your fine establishment! Looking forward to my next little getaway already! Jean L.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    60
    15
    4
    12
See reviews for
85
154
30
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Montage Beverly Hills, you spoil me! I’m not into city hotels, but I secretly have a crush on you! A visit to the Montage always means three things: ridiculously yummy in-house-made sweet treats, awesome spa experience, and genuinely kind service all nicely packaged in a cozy setting.

Some other highlights:
-The spa sells eco-friendly products-love!
-Scarpetta is my favorite place in the world for spaghetti!
-Have breakfast at The Conservatory! I went with a group of girlfriends for my birthday, and everyone commented on how beautiful the food looked. And it’s so hypnotically good*, you’ll find yourself arguing with your stomach that it can make room for another order of beignets! I can't wait to go back!
-Love the rain showerhead and a having a TV in the bathroom. =)

*When it comes to eating out, I try not to compromise on fresh, organic ingredients. The breakfast options included a lot of organic choices (woo hoo!), and everything was made from scratch, including the corn beef hash-yuuuum!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This beautiful hotel situated within the heart of Beverly Hills delivers on luxury and comfort by paying tribute to old Hollywood glamour without forsaking modern-day appointments.

The rooms, spa, and staff were perfect. The hotel's impeccable service impressed me from start to finish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this amazing hotel twice in the past few weeks, and had wonderful experiences. Having traveled extensively over the years, we have visited many of the world's finest hotels (Bristol, Paris; Ritz, London; St. Regis, NYC; Pennisula, Hong Kong and Bangkok, etc) and count the Montage among this elite group.

The hotel itself is beautiful and gracious with large, luxurious rooms and baths: the public areas are generous and inviting, and the staff excellent. The staff, from the greeting doormen, reception associates and concierges are professional, warm and welcoming. They genuinelly want to make your stay special.

We enjoyed the elegant pool, the fine dining restaurant, Scarpetta, breakfast overlooking the Hollywood hills and tea in the lovely lobby lounge..each a memorable experience. And two blocks from Rodeo Dr....how good can it get?!

We will returning to the Montage every time we are in LA and look forward to more hotels from this outstanding hotel management group.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Again this hotel comes through with five star service and theh best location in Beverly HIlls. You have Mastro's across the street, Rodeo Drive a few short blocks away, a top notch spa (ask for Jojo for your mani pedi), Bouchon across the courtyard, a wonderful roof top pool and a staff that takes care of your every need! Oh and the beds are incredibly comfortable.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, you will not regret a stay at this hotel as far as location, rooms and service are concerned!!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard and gardens are nice as well as the junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed there over a weekend when there was a fancy wedding at the hotel (ceremony on the grounds with band, drinks afterwards, etc). I never saw such beautiful expensive cars - then again, they're not scarce in LA.
Despite this distraction, all services were running smoothly: check-in was fast, dining options were explained unhurriedly ('d arrived too late for the main restaurant, but bar food and room service were available).
I ordered a drink in my room, then a fish dish (halibut? perfectly cooked, whatever it was) from the in-room dining menu: both were brought promptly and prettily presented, with fresh flowers on the tray.
The room itself was large and so was the bathroom, both luxuriously appointed and spotlessly clean. No view, and quite a trek from reception, but quiet.
The rooftop swimming pool is tiny, but luckily no one else was using it both mornings I went there, and you can see all the way to the Hollywood sign once the morning fog dissipates.
I had a cheeseburger in the rooftop bar: it took ages to come and cost a fortune, but at least it tasted great.
I found all the staff with whom I had any contact helpful and friendly, and I'll definitely go back for another relaxing break whenever I can.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Montage was good, lovely room and great service and staff. Room service charge was steep, cappuccino was $12 plus a $6 delivery fee so be careful of that. My $24 burger ended up being charged at $55 incl a garden salad. But beautiful hotel in a great location.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montage Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.