We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in Beverly Hills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montage Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Montage Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Montage Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (Beverly Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Play Package
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel in Beverly Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a great hotel, amazing resturants Scarpetta and Bouchon. Great roof top pool and nice rooms

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AP411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We love this hotel! The class and charm of this hotel are hardly comparable to most other 5 star hotels and resorts. This hotel pays attention to details. We were easily upgraded to a better room once available not to say that all rooms are beautiful. The hotel had our last name mongrammed throw pillowas waiting for us on the bed. They go the extra mile. Amenities such as soap, shampoo were devine. The car service provided by the hotel to loacl restaraunts were on point and on time. I would stay here agian and agian and never tire of this hotel. By the way it is also star studded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyTraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived a bit early and our rooms were not ready. Reception took our luggage and we went to lunch. We actually got the promissed call about our room availabilty as promised and our luggage was already in our rooms when we picked up the keys. This is not a budget hotel but is worth what is charged. Except maybe the hamburger I had for lunch. I am not used to paying $24 for a hamburger, not including tax and tip. But the room was nothing less than extremely comfortable and tastefully furnished as well as spacious. Climate controls and lighting are supberb. I was at a business meeting and we ate in the hotel for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All were expertly prepared, served nicely and tasted great. All in all this was a top flight experience. If you are a star watcher you will also be pleased as several recognizable "stars" were also taking advantage of the facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank troutbum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Montage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Troutburn2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your gracious compliments about our hotel and your experience.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

David Hoffman,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I arrived at the Montage hoping for a wonderful few days in Beverly Hills and from the moment we arrived to the moment we (sadly had to leave) were treated as the most important people there.

The room was beyond exceptional, electric curtains, tv also in the bathroom, very comfortable bed and having two balconies overlooking the front of the hotel was a bonus, and it was interesting to view the comings and goings and at night the hotel is illuminated in a most sophisticated magical way.

The concierge were most helpful in booking restaurants and giving advice as to places to see and visit. The valet parking was also excellent and the car arrived sometimes before we did.

The swimming pool area was clean although the pool is not that large but the pool area is beautiful as are the gardens and all the various lounges and especially the reception area.

My husband and I shall definitely come back again as the location is superb, round the corner from the iconic Rodeo Drive, opposite Spago's, and near everything.

I do have one small moan, that is the breakfast upstairs, which I felt could have been slightly better, the service was good, it was the food that let it down a bit, but nevertheless my husband and I had an unforgettable memorable holiday in this most wonderful hotel.

Whenever we came back from going out it was always a pleasure coming back to the Montage being greeted by the Doormen and acknowledged by the staff on our way to the lift - these touches help make a stay in any hotel more memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanJon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights for business in June 2012. The hotel is pretty, clean, comfortable and convenient to everything.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had superb service that they gave us from the front door to the restaurant to the room service. Our grandchildren have to eat gluten-free and we have difficulty going anywhere they can enjoy the food. The Montage wait people and chefs went out of their way to provide gluten-free bread and options that the children would love. The hotel is located wonderfully in the middle of a large number of restaurants that range from Spago's and Mastro's to small restaurants that provide sushi or yogurt. We would recommend them to anyone on a business trip, couple's get-away, or family trip for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We loved our stay at the Montage. Our suite was large and spacious and the service from all staff was impeccable. We will definitely stay at the Montage again when we next travel to LA. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#3 of 14 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#5 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#9 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montage Beverly Hills

Address: 225 N Canon Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Montage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Rodeo Drive, the luxurious Montage Beverly Hills features 201 guestrooms, inclusive of 55 suites; two restaurants, including renowned chef Scott Conant’s Scarpetta Los Angeles; the 20,000-square-foot, two-story Spa Montage; and a rooftop pool with breathtaking views of the Hollywood Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Montage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Montage Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Montage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing