We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The upscale crowd one prays for.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Shepherd Catholic Church

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Good Shepherd Catholic Church
505 N Bedford Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
310 285 5425
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An upscale Catholic church.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The upscale crowd one prays for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I'm a traditionalist when it comes to churchgoing so, skip the guitars and humming and give me something with incense, a choir, a real presentation, and I'm in. Irish Father O'Brian is a wonderful confessor too so plan ahead if you need confession before communion. He's popular.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Took my daughter there for Easter Service, beautiful church!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The #1 Church in BH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

A beautiful old and historic(by Hollywood standards) church located at the foot of the BH flats and across Santa Monica Blvd. from the shopping and dining part of BH.
Lovely to visit and see someof the famous people who have gotten married there or had there funerals there.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beverly Hills Church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Very convenient to the Beverly Hills area. Welcoming to visitos.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely church!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2006

I am from out of town but everytime I come to LA I feel right at home here. Beautiful but simple. Service was delightful and simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Shepherd Catholic Church also viewed

 

Been to Good Shepherd Catholic Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Shepherd Catholic Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.