We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Honeymoon!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claremont Hotel Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Claremont Hotel Club & Spa to your Saves list
Claremont Hotel Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Tunnel Road, Berkeley, CA 94705   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Home for the Holidays!
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Berkeley
Vallejo, California
1 review
“Happy Honeymoon!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My weddding night was spent at the Claremont and from the moment i walked into the hotel, I dealt with nothing but class. The man at the front desk was Frank Flynn. He was so polite, and went above and beyond his assigned duties. The room was small, but gorgeous and the view was spectacular. Room service in the morning was great. Mamour was the man who took our order and brought our food, he even carried it up the four flights of stairs to the top of the tower and gave my husband and I a history lesson on the Claremont. I am very satisfied with my stay and the employees i encountered.

Room Tip: I recommend the tower suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT_H0TEL, Manager at Claremont Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
What a lovely way to enjoy your first night as a married couple! We couldn’t be more pleased that you had such a great experience celebrating your love at The Claremont Hotel Club & Spa. Thank you for sharing your story with us. Providing our guests with exceptional service is of utmost importance to us and we are so glad your stay was a memorable one. Our tower suite is truly such a special treat. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    226
    125
    91
    75
See reviews for
190
269
57
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I are life-long bay area residents who have always wanted to stay at the Claremont. A few weeks ago I thought I would surprise her by reserving a room for our 29th anniversary. We arrived at 2PM and our room was not available (My mistake not realizing that check-in was at 4PM) but the nice girl at the front desk said that instead of our room with a Bay view she could put us in a room on the spa level that was larger and had been updated. It may have been larger but we did not see anything to make us believe it was updated. At 9 PM we had enough of the unruly room above us (sounded like a bunch of kids running around and jumping around) and called the front office, around 10 PM they finally quieted down. 7 AM they were right back at it. Again, we called the front desk and was told they would again send someone. At 8:30 we called back, and was told security went to the restaurant to find what the noise was instead of going to the room above us. How does that happen?! We commented to the front desk during checkout and was told they would “make it up to us next time”. By doing what, there was nothing given or offered to us to come back with next time. But that wasn’t what bothered me the most.
My wife has had 4 back surgeries and walking can be difficult at times for her. When we first arrived, there were no handicap parking spaces available. I DID however notice a Rolls-Royce was allowed to park in one of the spots, with NO placard or proper plates. Later that evening, I noticed the owner of the Rolls had left, returned and they reserved the handicap parking space for him. To me this showed that money is more important than doing what is right, and obeying the law. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT_H0TEL, Manager at Claremont Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Your candid review is appreciated. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel. The incidents as described do not reflect our high standard of service and we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. It is truly disappointing that sounds from other guests were of any disruption to your peace. While it is not clear in this forum as to the particulars of the parking incident you described, please know that our hotel strictly follows all laws regarding handicapped accessible parking. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn your trust back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Spent a great weekend at the property. Spa/club is very nice and included in the $26 guest fee. Views from higher rooms facing west are spectacular on clear days. Rooms and property are older charm, so if you want brand new, stay at a Hampton. Very nice property and wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT_H0TEL, Manager at Claremont Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review of The Claremont, Hotel Club & Spa. It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience. We are elated that your recent stay reflects the type of encounter we hope everyone will have with us and your comments will be shared with all. Our on-site Spa and Club offers our guests some amazing opportunities to relax and we are glad you found value in them. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had occasion to stay at the Claremont twice in the past month for business. From a distance, this looks like a great place to stay. On the inside, not really. The rooms need updating and most of the hotel has a musty odor to it. Unfortunately, it seems like this hotel has been ignored by its owners. My room was noisy - the doors are not long enough, so you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway.

Then, there is the service. The best thing about the hotel is the "on hold" music is great. Get used to it because you will hear it a lot. The service here is probably the worst I have seen for a hotel of this type. You can tell it all starts at the top. I wonder what the General Manager is thinking. The entire hotel is understaffed, so from check-in to bell service to hotel operators, there is essentially no one there. If you call the front desk they simply don't answer. If you call the bell desk, they rarely answer. The second time I was there it took 30 minutes to check in and another 30 to get the bags delivered to the room. And both visits were mid-week, where it didn't appear that the hotel was too busy.

The staff is clearly overworked, and who can blame them for not being friendly. The entire experience was disappointing and its a shame. If there were competent management, it might be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT_H0TEL, Manager at Claremont Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
All guest feedback, positive or otherwise is of great importance to us. We are, truly saddened to learn of your experience and we ask that you accept our most sincere apologies that your entire encounter at our historic hotel was not all that you had hoped it would be. From what you have described, this is not the type of stay we would hope for any of our guests and your comments will be shared with our management team. We encourage our guests to let us know any concerns they might have during their visit so we can tend to these issues as they arise and we regret that you encountered any delay in service. We will use this opportunity to strengthen our commitment to providing the best in service to each and every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Claremonts bills itself as a 5-stay but it is in desperate need of a makeover. This property has seen it's day. The staff is wonderful-they couldn't do enough. We were in a 1 bedroom "suite". Once they converted the sofa to a bed, we still didn't have pillows or blankets & had to call to request them. The casual restaurant was great tho'-the food was good & if you sit outside, there is a view. But I wouldn't recommend it until they updated the 1950's bedroom furniture. Disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT_H0TEL, General Manager at Claremont Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
While we are grateful to know that you enjoyed your dining experience as well as the service you received from our associates, we couldn’t be more disappointed to learn that you were not impressed with your accommodations. Our historic hotel dates back to the early days of the gold rush and is most certainly unique, with no two rooms, or decor exactly alike. We hope that you will consider staying again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I travel all of the time, so getting a really good haircut can be challenging since I need to find a stylist wherever I happen to be. While at a conference being held at the Claremont Hotel in Berkeley, CA I found Sunny. She was amazing! She immediately understood my rather difficult hair and gave me the most precision perfect haircut. I love it when I meet a stylist that is truly an expert at their craft. Sunny is incredibly knowledgeable and actually applied the right techniques for my hair. I'm not sure I've ever had such a perfect haircut.
She also shared great advice about how to take really good care of my hair given that I am always on the run.
If you are in need of a new style, a really good haircut, or want great advice for easy hair maintenance, you need to go see Sunny at the Claremont! She was brilliant and not overpriced. Many thanks to Sunny! I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMONT_H0TEL, General Manager at Claremont Hotel Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
What a wonderful review and recommendation to receive! We’re so glad that you enjoyed your time here at Claremont Hotel Club & Spa and we appreciate the kind words for our salon associates and the service you received. There is nothing quite like a fresh look and some good advice! Your comments will be shared with everyone here, particularly those you mentioned by name. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claremont Hotel Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Hotel Club & Spa

Address: 41 Tunnel Road, Berkeley, CA 94705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Claremont Hotel Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1915, the Claremont has pampered guests at the level expected of a AAA Four-Diamond award winning hotel. With stress melting spa treatments, a wide range of fitness options, special events, live music, and endless culinary delights, you’ll find the Claremont engaging - even if you choose to simply engage in quality time alone. We deliver attentive service with a gracious hospitality casual enough to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Claremont Hotel Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Hotel Club And Spa
Claremont Hotel Club Berkeley
Claremont Resort Berkeley
Claremont Hotel Berkeley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claremont Hotel Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.