We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanesplitter Pizza - West Berkeley

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lanesplitter Pizza - West Berkeley
2033 San Pablo Ave, Berkeley, CA 94702-1613
510-845-1652
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 603 Restaurants in Berkeley
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
San Diego
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Just the ticket!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had seen a show and needed a late night slice. We started googling around and to our shock, lots of Berkeley pizzerias were already closed at 11 PM, and some of those that were open didn't serve slices. So we blindly chose Lanesplitter just because it met those two criteria, though I have driven by it many times, on San Pablo just around the corner from University. Score! It had a really nice vibe and you could take out or order in. We ordered some slices then slid into a table, and discovered the place also had a great beer selection and a great bartender. Summary: good pizza, good beer, good prices, good vibe!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Neighborhood pizza pub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in Berkeley before visiting friends. With a huge assortment of different ethnic food, I talked my wife into this place. I had the pizza and beer, and my wife the pizza and salad. The thin crust pizza and salad were excellent. The beer selection was very large. The waitress was pleasant and helpful, as I was not at all familiar with the local beers. I would definitely eat here again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I've come here a few times for pizza and beer. They do carry out orders too.

The venue is pretty cool, they have a bar and plenty of seating. The pizza itself is thin crust, which is usually my preference. It wasn't the best I've ever had but I liked it quite a bit and am happy to support the local place when I am in the mood for a slice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and cool ambiance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Summer time is much more fun with me and my family since my husband is off to work (teacher). We hit the road going here and there and for the third time we decided to have our lunch at this cool place Lanesplitter. Wow! the lunch special was really great "cheap so to speak" and ended up for another round and my kids are digging their slices of pizza and asking for more. The server was so helpful and really knows what he was doing since we are having 2 kids with us. High ceiling and wide space and no worries about bumping another customers.I am definitely satisfied with the service and the pizza as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

They have very good pizzas and will substitute or change something easily. They are a little pricey but the quality is worth it. They are in our neighborhood so it is a fun place to go when you don't feel like cooking.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanesplitter Pizza - West Berkeley also viewed

 

Been to Lanesplitter Pizza - West Berkeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanesplitter Pizza - West Berkeley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.