We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roses perched up on a hill with an exquisite baiy view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berkeley Municipal Rose Garden

Berkeley Municipal Rose Garden
1200 Euclid Avenue, Berkeley, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 66 things to do in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Davis, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Roses perched up on a hill with an exquisite baiy view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A marvelous place to visit if you'd like to explore modern roses arranged in
an amphitheater space. A great view of the bay. A little piece of heaven
in the east bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“A Traditional Rose Garden in the Heart of Berkeley,Ca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

An amazingly romantic spot to walk hand in hand with that special person in your life.Time stands still as you are engulfed in a sea of roses. Anyone who loves flowers will be enchanted by spending a few hours here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for a stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Rose Garden is beautiful and peaceful. It's a relaxing place to explore, either on your own or with someone else.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, CA.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful place for weddings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Over the years I've been to many weddings at the Rose Gardens. Each one was unique in how and where the ceremony was placed. Having the roses as a backdrop always makes each ceremony absolutely beautiful.

It is also a quiet place to sit and enjoy the surroundings. I have seen many people go there to just read and relax.

As a bonus there is a kid friendly park directly across the street.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A great garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a public park in Berkeley that certainly could use some funding. It is a great spot. My husband and I spent a week in Berkeley and on one of our morning walks we took a stroll through the garden. We were there in late August, so the roses were not at their best, but we could imagine their greatness.
The garden is a series of concentric semi-circular terraced rows cascading down the side of a hill. The rows are separated by stone walls. Unfortunately the walls are in need of repair. There was a volunteer weeding and removing dead buds when we were there, so there is hope for the garden to continue.
It was a peaceful walk and a great end to our morning adventure. I would love to visit when the roses are at their peak.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berkeley Municipal Rose Garden also viewed

 

Been to Berkeley Municipal Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berkeley Municipal Rose Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.