We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugarmill B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sugarmill B&B to your Saves list
Sugarmill B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   442 Lambert Avenue | Montego Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ironshore B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I can't say enough good about Sugarmill B&B! Very comfortable, immaculately clean, excellent service, great food, nice pool and grounds, great view! We will definitely stay there again! Chef was really helpful with transportation tips to and from town.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Montego Bay. This B & B is in the residential community of Ironshore. My comfortable room faced the pool and was clean, and the king size bed was comfortable. My only complaint - no dresser in the bedroom but they apologised and said there were rooms with dressers or one would be provided if I needed. Another suggestion is that something is done about moving the air around in the dining room which seems overwhelmed with the smell of anything cooking in the kitchen. The staff was helpful and courteous, and I enjoyed the Jamaican breakfast. Good value if you do not have to be on the beach and you have a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I travel to JA often and have always stayed at the resorts. This trip I wanted a different experience. The prices were what first attracted me to SugarMill but after I read the reviews I was sold. All of the comforts of home are here, cable tv, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and the quiet and serenity of This ironshore community. We woke up in the morning to a delicious authentic Jamaican breakfast prepared by Chef Clyde, during the day we lounged by the pool or went out on excursions and a night we were back at the b&b safe and secure. We met a couple that was also staying there and before long it was like we were old friends. All of the staff at Sugarmill were very nice and helpful. This is truly a gem. I am looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My church group stayed here and we absolutely loved the grounds and the people. We had a group of 19 people and the place is spacious enough that we never felt like we were all cramped in a house. The chef was excellent because every morning he made breakfast for me a and few other separate from what the group was having. Tamika is really nice and very helpful. The rooms were always clean and really made us feel at home. This was a great place to come back to after a long morning of playing and teaching kids. I hope we come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piaseczno
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is typical bed and breakfast hotel. It offers clean, and comfortable rooms in basic condition but prices aren't high. So it is good option for travellers with small budget. Owners are really friendly and ready to help in every moment of your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had to be in Montego Bay for a wedding and chose Sugarmill based on the the cost, proximity and the reviews. This property lives up to expectations. The room was clean and comfortable and the customer service was EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked the Sugarmill B&B because of an early flight from Montego Bay to NYC. We decided an inn close to the airport would make for a seamless departure. Unfortunately our driver wasn't familiar with the area which caused a little confusion. Once this was straightened out we arrived a beautiful hilltop villa. We were welcomed at the gate by the staff who immediately took us to our room, beautiful bedroom opening to the pool area. We soon learned that we had this entire place to ourselves as there were no other guests for the weekend. After welcoming drinks we went to the pool to relax. Our (private)chef asked about when and what we wanted for dinner. We chose fish at 6:00

Dinner was delicious and we ended our day by the pool admiring the view of Montego Bay.

The following morning Mother's Day breakfast was served. Since we had learned that our flight was pushed back 3 hours, we found that we were to linger for as long as we wished into the afternoon, so back to the pool.

Prior to our leaving our chef (regrettably i've forgotten his name)made us a lunch of chicken and vegetables grown on the premises.

As a P.S, When returned home I discovered my camera missing. One email later I was advised that my camera had been found and would be returned to me. Thank you Elizabeth Westwell

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugarmill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarmill B&B

Address: 442 Lambert Avenue | Montego Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Ironshore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ironshore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugarmill B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugarmill B&B is a boutique hotel property located on 1/2 acre of lush landscaping close to the Ironshore Golf Course. We offer a tranquil and intimate environment for your "home away from home". We are fully walled and gated for our guest's security and peace of mind. Our on-site executive chef will prepare you a sumptuous breakfast of your choice of either Jamaican or American cuisine each day. Each of our 6 deluxe air-conditioned guests rooms are furnished in hand-carved Jamaican furniture and has an en-suite bath with tub/shower combinations. We offer a selection of queen or king beds in our seaview rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sugarmill B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarmill B&B Ironshore, Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugarmill B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.