We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugarmill B&B

Save Saved
You added Sugarmill B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sugarmill B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   442 Lambert Avenue | Montego Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ironshore B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Where do we even start about this amazing Bed & Breakfast that is a short 10 minute drive from the Montego Bay Airport. The staff are all outstanding & go above & beyond to make you feel like you are at home. The only difference is that we have 4 feet of snow back home lol. The pictures do no justice to what Sugarmill actually looks like, you will think that you have died & gone to heaven. Sahoota,Alrick, Clyde & the housekeeper(sorry forgot her name) are awesome hosts. Elizabeth(the owner) should be so proud of them. We hope to meet her the next time we come to Jamaica. Please check Sugarmill out, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask us about it, as we will definately go back. All 6 rooms are beautiful. You will love the balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We've just got back from our stay here. This is exceptional value for money with big, clean, comfortable rooms which are fitted to a high standard with international cable TV. The beds are very comfortable and the bed linen is of good quality. The food is great, the chef is passionate about what he produces and the prices are more than reasonable. The pool and communal areas are a pleasant with lovely sea views.

The owner 'Elizabeth' is a lovely lady and gave us a real welcome. I would definitely recommend this place. We've paid much more elsewhere in Jamaica and got a great deal less. Book with confidence!

Room Tip: Book direct for best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The house is as nice as it looks in the pictures! Big and clean and comfortable. Clyde and Dorothy were very friendly and their breakfasts were great. The pool was fantasitc and we had a very nice poolside room. It was easy to walk down the street and find a taxi (no daily shuttle in the offseason) and you can be on the hip strip for $10 each way which makes for easy access. Overall a great value.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundre, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sugarmill B&B for our honeymoon in January 2012. We were greeted by AMAZING staff that went above and beyond for us. Our driver that came highly recommended by Sugarmill took us everywhere we wanted to go for a minimal fare. You feel safe with your driver and the staff at Sugarmill. You are nearby all amenities you require. If you plan to be in Montego Bay, stay at Sugarmill! It’s only minutes away from the airport and the beach. We plan to be back there to see our new friends again soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon, and loved every minute of it! We were picked up by our driver Perry from the airport and he took us anywhere we wanted to go the whole week we were there! He waited patiently for us when we went on the tours with the dolphins and the zipline. All of the staff at the B&B were very friendly and make sure to ask Allrick, Clide or Nikal to play some UNO with you at night if your bored! Thank you to Elizabeth for inviting us to stay here as a wedding gift!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sugarmill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarmill B&B

Address: 442 Lambert Avenue | Montego Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Ironshore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ironshore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugarmill B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugarmill B&B is located on ½ acre of lush landscaping close to the Ironshore Golf Course. We offer a tranquil and intimate environment for your “home away from home”. We are fully walled and gated for our guest’s security and peace of mind. Our on-site executive chef will prepare you a sumptuous breakfast of your choice of either Jamaican or American cuisine each day. Each of our 6 deluxe air-conditioned guests rooms are furnished in hand-carved Jamaican furniture and has an en-suite bath with tub/shower combinations. We offer a selection of queen or king beds in our seaview rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Sugarmill B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarmill B&B Ironshore, Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugarmill B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.