We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was great, but Food and Beverage not so good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Montego Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Montego Bay to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   | Mahoe Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ironshore
Kansas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel was great, but Food and Beverage not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

We just got back from a 5 day vacation in Montego Bay, Jamaica. We stayed at the Riu Montego Bay. The Hotel was very nice and clean. Our room and sheets smelled very sour - like the sheets never properly dried and the whole room smelled the same. This was quickly corrected. We caught our maid and explained what we were smelling. She quickly ran and got very fresh blankets and sheets. We tipped her daily and she always left something nice behind. One day, the bathroom smelled like a fresh powder. A couple of other days, she left fresh flowers on our bed with cute towel arrangements.

They have nice safes in the room to lock valuables up while you're out for the day. One day, we fat fingered our safe code and locked ourselves out of our safe. The staff quickly sent someone to unlock our safe. I would say within 15 minutes. They called the room to make sure someone showed up and resolved our problem.

They stock the mini bar every other day. However, if you call, they will stock it anytime.

We were disappointed in how long it took the staff to deliver our bags to our room. So, either bring your bags to the room yourself (caution: there are no elevators), or pack a change of clothes in a small bag, so you can hit the beach right away. I will say that after waiting 1 1/2 hours on our bags that when we called to say that we were still waiting on our bags, they sent the bags right away.

The food and beverages were as most reviews stated. The food was pretty much the same every day and the meals by reservation aren't worth it. They are buffet with nearly the same items you'll find EVERY DAY at the regular buffets. We had a hard time finding something we liked to eat. The salad was good, but the same every day. The hamburgers have really hard buns. The pizza is ok, but not great. The breakfast is best if you like eggs and pancakes. We never missed breakfast - it was worth eating. You can eat somewhere pretty much until 10:00pm. After that, you can get cold burgers, nachos, and sandwiches in the sports bar. The mixed drinks are horrible - stick to the Red Stripe - it's consistent. Most drinks are very weak and are made with cheap liquor. The only thing I got a buzz on was the beer and wine. The wine is also no name and not great. You can ask to have your drink mixed strong, but it takes all taste away from the drink. The fruity drinks only come with alcohol if you ask for alcohol. They are pretty good, but usually bad when you add the nasty cheap alcohol. Just watch the alcohol they put in your drink. You'll figure out what's good and bad. The bartenders are nice if you're nice to them. They love tips and tend to treat you better if you give tips. They're still very nice without the tips, but we noticed a difference when we tipped. The same workers tend to work at the same bars all week.

We took a couple of trips and other then them taking most of the day, they were good trips. We went to Negril for a 4 hour stay on 7 mile beach. It was great and only $40/per person! However, they advertised that they took you to Margaritaville and they didn't. You can walk up the beach during your 4 hours and visit Margaritaville. It took us about 20 minutes. It was fine - 4 hours in one spot on the beach was really too long with no coverage anyway. Besides we got to see all of the food stands and hotels along the beach. After your beach time, they take you to Rick's Cafe to see the sunset and locals cliff diving. You can jump off a 50 foot cliff into some beautiful water below. It was a lot of fun. Another day we did the Canopy tour ( A little Pricey at $86/per person) - 5 zip lines in the mountains of Montego Bay. This was a really fun trip - took about 4 hours total, but worth it. Take tip money and a camera. You get to see how many of the Jamaicans live - lots of picture opportunities. You are pretty limited with trips in Montego Bay. Most of the activities are in Negril or Ocho Rios. So, you'll pay to get there and it takes a large part of your day.

The "free" snorkeling was a joke. For a $25 deposit, they'll give you what you need to snorkel with in the swimming area. So, to snorkel, you'll pay $28-$38/per person for a 1-2 hour snorkel outing. We really didn't see anything, but it was fun anyway.

The entertainment was hit or miss. Mostly, it depended on the people that volunteer to be in the show. The shows that were just the entertainment crew were sometimes good and sometimes bad. The sound system was not good at all. Sometimes, the sound would completely disappear. Sometimes it was jumpy and sometimes it just skipped to another part of the song. Other times, it was no problem. The Michael Jackson show was worth watching - probably the best show they had.

Overall, we enjoyed our trip. We were just disappointed in the food/beverage. The Hotel is very nice and clean.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,124
    1,359
    841
    374
    223
See reviews for
992
1,589
78
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (949)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

We stayed at the Riu over Christmas and can't wait to return. Honestly, these reviews about this place seem to be all over the map. The reviews we read before we left we helpful and a few of the tips made our trip wonderful. We are a family of four with two adults, a teenager , and a 9 year old.

Check in was really fast and easy.

Food was incredible. I can't even begin to imagine how anyone could complain about the food. Breakfast buffet was amazing. If you want something heated up more or cooked more just ask! There was something different everyday on the dinner buffet according to the theme of the night. If there was ANYTHING else that you wanted cooked a different way all we did was ask and it was done gladly! As for food after 10pm....there is a pizzeria in the Italian restaurant open from 11pm to 3am as well as popcorn and nacho's and other snacks in the sports bar. We also took some of the fresh baked muffins from breakfast back to our rooms for snacks.

No coffee maker in the rooms. We simply took a stack of disposable cups and sugar to our rooms from the dining room. In the morning my hubby would go to the Rose Hall and grab a big carafe of coffee and some cream, which there are lots sitting outside the doors. We enjoyed coffee on our balcony before heading down for breakfast.

Our rooms were spotless everyday. We tipped the cleaning staff everyday but used the advice of other travellers and also left candies and a drink for them. They even cleaned our balcony everyday!

The bar in our room was also stocked everyday. We found the guy that stocked the bars on the first day and tipped him and asked him to please stock our fridge everyday. He wrote our room number down and said "No problem mon!"

The restaurant reservation system needs work but we knew that going there with all the reviews. We were very nice to them about it and simply asked that we get at least one reservation for our stay and were given that very nicely. We ate at the Italian and it was fabulous as well.

Christmas Eve was like something I've never seen. What a feast! They had a reception in the main lobby before dinner with fancy drinks and some beautiful appetizers. Food at dinner had everything from lobster tails, sushi, turkey and fresh shrimp served anyway you like! They also served champagne at dinner. One of the restaurants was set up just for the kids. The kids had their own buffet set up in there. Complete with kid friendly food like pizza and chicken nuggets and ice cream! They had a big party for the kids with balloons and movies.

As for the outtings. We did the Y/S Falls and the Blackriver but wouldn't do it again. The day was very very long and not worth the price. The Y/S Falls was beautiful but by the time we got there we were given an hour which isn't long enough there. We would definately suggest simply hiring a cab to drive there for a few hours. Much cheaper!

We had a WONDERFUL cab driver that is one of the ones waiting outside the gate. We can't say enough about her! We felt very safe with her . We asked her to show us Jamaica...the real Jamaica. She took us around for 3 hours and we paid 40 dollars. It was the highlight of our week. She drove us into the mountains and took us to the little huts where the Jamaican women make all the beads and crafts. We saw the most amazing view of Jamaica. She also never left our side as she knew we were a little nervous leaving the resort. I have her card and phone number so if anyone is going to RIU then take her number with you. Kadeth Robinson....cell number [-]. Just be stern about only wanting her. You can also take day trips with her to any of the touristy stuff. Just bargain the price out with any of the cabs before going. Kadeth even returned to our resort on Christmas Day to bring presents for my kids! She showed us the true the spirit and culture of Jamaica as well as the breathtaking mountain views!

The planes flying overhead...didn't care! We chose this resort knowing that it was only a 10 minute drive from the airport. After travelling for many hours with my 9 year old it was a good choice to only have a short drive.

At this resort you can be as busy as you want or as laid back as you want. Lots of activities to get involved with if you choose and lots of entertainment. I liked that was no bar directly at the beach because it was quiet. We also just took down drinks from our rooms to the beach as we took again advice from other travellers and brought travel mugs. We made our own drinks before heading down to the beach.

Overall it was FABULOUS!!

  • Liked — Food, beach, pools...everything!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2009

Just got back from the Riu Montego Bay and had a lovely time. The fact that the hotel is located only a short 10 minute bus ride from the airport, makes travelling with small children very convienient. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was extremely clean. Staff were out early in the morning and late at night always making sure the grounds were well maintained. Due to the fact that the hotel is located so close from the airport, you do see and hear planes overhead during the day but the noise only lasts a few seconds and the entertainment staff do such a good job of keeping you entertained that eventually you forget about the planes all together. The entertainment was great as were the entertainers themselves. Georgia and Hot Dog in particular, were fantastic and were always smiling. The bartenders were also all very friendly. The gym had great equipment and was very clean.

The beach was perfectly calm which is also a great plus for small kids. I wasn't worried at all about having my son play on the beach.
We heard some guests complaining that the food was repetative and not a great selection compared to other Riu's but we thought the food was great and there was plenty of it. We never once got sick and they did change the menues up and had a few theme nights plus 3 restaurants to choose from as well as a jerk chicken hut on the beach (yummy). The ass't manager of the hotel also came to ask us how our stay was one evening and made his way to many guests in the dining room to introduce himself and if there was anything he could do to make their stay more enjoyable.

As a parent, I would definetly recommend this hotel to my family and friends and look forward to visiting this hotel again in the future. Jamaica - Yeah Mon!

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — internet service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha ,nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

we went to riu in december ,the weather was great ,hotel was good ,food was ok ,excellent entertainment ,pool was great ,but the beach was a little disappointing .
the only 2 problems
kids club was a joke ,if you have kids try to avoid this hotel ,i have a 3 year old and he wouldn't stay in the kids club because there's nothing there ./
another thing if you are a beach person then montego bay is probably not a good option ,you better go to cancun "much better beaches "but if you wanna just sit around the pool and relax thn this hotel is great ,poolside bar was excelent

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — beach,kids club
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SI. New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

CONS:
* DRUGS: COCAINE MARIJUANA -offered by the hotel staff/on premisses of the hotel through out my entire stay...Also "private vendors" that are allowed on the hotel premisses harass you to buy drugs when you are on the beach.....security knows about it but does NOTHING!!!! This harrasamen goes on through out my entire stay!!

**FOOD: Poor selection and terrible quality (Re-Heated Lunch for DINNER!!!) Take Peptobismol and Tums in Large Quantities!!

*** Elevator not working (keep in mind its a new hotel)

** SERVICE: Below average (Long LInes and unfriendly staff)

** WaterSPROTS: kayaking and that is it /Jet skis etc are outsourced by some locals

** NO wet bar no the beach, no bathroom near beach!!!

*** NOT A PLACE for KIDS!!!!! Poor daycare on premisses!!!! the entire place is DRUG INFESTED!!!!


The only reason that I am writing this is that it is not a fair rating for this hotel...If it would be rated and priced as a 3 star hotel I would be satisfyed.

FOOD: no fruit veriety, lots of deep fried items that were sereved during lunch and then RE-HEATED for dinner!!!!! I was on peptobismol the entire stay!!! no fresh food or fruit other then mellon and half ripe watermellon....in 8 days of stay I saw apples ones.!!!!

Restasruants had different food items listed on the menu each day but they never served them....Constant lines waiting for food because only 2 people for the entire hotel were making eggs and omletes... Lines during lunch because the only decent food was the Jerk Chicken served in the Beach HUT....agian to get chicken you have to wait in line for 25 min because there is only 1 person serving it. There is NO wet bar on the beach so to get a drink you have to go all the way back to the pool!!!. There was constant drug soliciting by the hotel staff and on the beach...The so called "private vendors'" hang at the beach in the water and everytime you go in/out of ocean they solicit COCAINE AND MARIJUANA ...and when you say you are not interested they still ask you again the next day and day after and so on...And the hotel security does nothing about them.. Numerous times the hotel maid did not bring clean towels she just said she'll be back later....
etc...DO NOT GO TO THIS RESORT EXPECTING A 5 STAR treatment...RIU PALACE is the only hotel that DESERVES IT!

  • Liked — Beach
  • Disliked — PLANES FLYING over the beach every other hour/Too close to the AIR PORT
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchill, manitoba , canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

Just returned from our stay in Jamaica from Dec 16th-22nd at Riu hotel. The resort exceeded expectations, from service staff to entertainment staff. The rooms were extremely clean and maintained daily by maid service. The food which was buffet style was better than expected, with food choices for everyone. The speciality resturants were ok but nothing outstanding, but nice for a change in cuisine.

The beach and pool area was clean, and quite nice. With a lot of activities during the day to do. Sailing ,snorkling,kayaking etc

The night on site entertainment was a little cheesy and geared towards the family unit. But it was bearable if you just went with the flow of things. But once the weekend came the entertainment was more for the adults which was just great. The actual nightlfe on the resort once the entertainment was over was dull. Disco needs a lot of work, just had the 24hr sports bars to drink in.

This resort was mainly for those looking for relaxing time without the large amount of public drunkeness. Great place to unwind from work and enjoy the sunshine, on the beach or pool.

Recommend this resort and hotel chain just for its friendliness of staff and cleanliness of resort property.

Not recommended for anyone looking for crazy nightlife past midnight.

  • Liked — great all round resort
  • Disliked — nightlife
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I've always thought tripadvisor was a great tool but never had the opportunity
to write about my journeys. I am a 24 year old male traveler with a taste in
every amenity of travel. From flying economy to first-class, hostels to 5 star
hotels, street vendors to Michelin rated chefs, etc. So one could assume I am
a seasoned vet in traveling. I am usually prone to finding the fashionable,
artsy and hip vibe of every city I visit as my career and creative interests
are in fashion and marketing.

I was initially drawn to Jamaica due to its laid back Rastafarian culture,
food, and natural beauty. I also love travelling to destinations where ganja
is potent and plentiful (obviously, part of what Jamaica offers!) This was my
second visit to Jamaica. I previously stayed in Negril at Tensing Pen,
Rockhouse and Catch a Falling Star with a unique and amazing experience in
each resort. However, Montego Bay was far beyond my expectations. The negative
reviews on this resort is all very true. I have stayed at previous Riu
properties including the Palace Las Americas Cancun and Riveria Maya. The Riu
properties in Mexico were amazing! The food, service, drinks, beach, and pool
were all in a class of its own. My group of 4 including myself decided to book
Riu Montego Bay from December 2nd - 7th due to its below market package deal
from Liberty Travel. We paid roughly $800pp for roundtrip air from JFK plus 5
nights.

Upon arrival, check-in was smooth but the front desk lady was not too
informative. We stayed in room 2323 and 2317. Both rooms had a partial ocean
view, 2317 had a larger balcony and was closer to the ocean. The rooms were
generic Riu standard. The bed was surprisingly soft and the air conditioner was
fine. The only thing I noticed different from other Riu's were no seating
area/lounge but they had an LCD tv with satellite. The bar in the room was
restocked every 2 days which was inconvenient once you run out of Redstripe.
We had to tip the bartender to get extra bottled beer.

Usually, to dine at one of Riu's restaurants one would have to make a
reservation in the morning for the night of. When we attempted to make a
reservation the day after arrival, we were told all the restaurants were
booked until the end of our stay. I asked for the head maitre'd which was
Marino and quickly made "friends" with him. Secured a reservation for the
Steak House! However, dinner was tasteless, undercooked steak and very
disgusting. We chose to leave the dinner early and ate buffet food at Rose
Hall. The food was mediocre at best and was repetitve after the 3rd day. The
best thing about it was Jamaican night, where one could finally enjoy ackee &
salt fish! Other than that, I would suggest to get a plate of pasta which is
prepared for you. With such a sour taste from the Steak House we ended up
passing on the Italian and Asian restaurant. The Asian restaurant was also
a la carte and did not look too appetizing. The jerk chicken hut was the best
thing about this resort. I've had jerk chicken at 3 dives, and numerous
restaurants in Jamaica but Delroy? certainly knows how to cook/grill jerk
chicken! I suggest you eat this everyday as it is the best thing to eat. The
lunch at the dining hall is disgusting! Unfortunately, they are only opened
from 12pm-3pm, so I'd suggest stocking up!

The beach was absolutely horrible. The first day there was seaweed throughout
the beach which was cleaned the following day for a wedding. I had no idea but
quickly realized the beach was man made. If you are looking for pristine clear
Caribbean water, then this is NOT your resort! Once you swim in about 10 feet,
there is a 20 foot stretch of seaweed and then the rest of the way it is mud.
Certainly a discomfort to your feet when you have to walk through it. The mud
sinks into your feet and you don't know what is lurking. Also there are people
selling various merchandise in the water. I believe they are not physically
allowed onto the beach but they could stay in the water. These guys attempt to
sell you just about anything but it is relatively safe since a security guard
roams the beach.

The sports bar is the only place for food after 10pm. However, there was
nothing to eat 4 out of 5 nights. The refrigerator was completely wiped out.
They basically stock burgers, hotdogs, sandwiches, and some fruit. Riu Montego
Bay left us hungry at night on our vacation! We quickly realized on the second
day it would be wise to take a plate into our room from the Rose Hall buffet
and use the microwave in the sports bar at night.

The property is near a convenient store called Diamond. Usually the drivers
offer a "complimentary" shuttle service to the store which means a $1 tip per
person. It seems like certain drivers have a "connection" with the hotel
security as I saw many drivers outside the gates waiting to pry on tourists.
At Diamond's, you could negotiate everything from Cuban cigars to souvenirs.
They carry a nice selection of Cohibas and Monte Cristo's for a fair price.

As an avid boxing fan, there was no chance we would miss the DeLaHoya/Pacquiao
payperview fight on Saturday night. Unfortunately, the sports bar on the
property was not airing it so we had to hire a driver to take us downtown. The
driver was a Rasta named Denvern. He charged us $30 for a roundtrip which
seems overpriced as it couldn't have been more than 3 miles away. We found
out the only bar airing the fight was an Irish pub next to Doctors Cave Beach,
forgot the name. The bar was nice and brand spanking new but they were
completely lost with serving any top shelf liquor. I ordered 2 rounds of
Patron shots and they served & charged us for Patron Gold which I immediately
disputed. Overall, it was fun and we enjoyed it.

My only word of advice is to tip the cleaning lady each day. I found a very
disturbing surprise when I was unpacking my luggage. I am not quick to point
fingers but I can only conclude there could be only one possible suspect,
house keeping. I usually tip my maids upon checking out which I regret since I
forgot to bring single dollars as I usually do when staying at an all inclusive.
She left me a 4" LIVE cockroach in my bathroom tote. Disgusting!!

  • Liked — Jerk chicken hut
  • Disliked — Beach
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Montego Bay

Address: | Mahoe Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Ironshore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ironshore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Riu Montego Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 681
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Opening September 2008 * Located in Montego Bay, on Jamaica's northwest coast * On the beachfront * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * 2-story main building and 3-story and 4-story annexes * Surrounded by 40,000 m2 / 47,840 sq. yards of lush gardens * 4.5 km / 2.8 miles from Montego Bay * 350 m / 114.8 ft from various shops * 2,7 km / 1.7 miles from Montego Bay airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riu Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Montego Bay Resort
Riu Hotel Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay Ironshore, Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Montego Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.