We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stya” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1955 E Second St, Benicia, CA 94510   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
reno, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Love love love this hotel!!! Very clean, quiet and great staff. I will stay here again! I work for a Best Western in Nevada and was very pleased with this property. We had a late check in and the guy at the front desk we wonderful. He was very friendly and answered all of our questions. The beds were great and the rooms were very clean. I am coming back in about a month and will stay again. Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
It is always great to hear when we have met your expectations but it is even more extra special when it is coming from a hotelier like yourself. Thank you again for taking the time to share and hope to see you on your next trip to the Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Geraldine Felaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    66
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
68
41
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from California. It was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. This silly software interface requires 200 characters so I'm going to keep typing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are so glad we were able to make your brief stopover with us a great one! Whether its a brief stay, or a long term one, we always aim to please!

Sincerely,

Geraldine Felaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We travel with our dog to dog shows and find this hotel to be not only pet-friendly and convenient, but also comfortable. The staff has great recommendations for restaurants in downtown Benicia. The only drawback is that rooms facing the freeway may be noisy. Ask for a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with our Trip Advisor readers. We were certainly glad you chose our hotel and found it convenient and comfortable. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We spent one night. The staff was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. The only complaint was that our room was right across from the breakfast room; it was pretty noisy in the morning. I suggested to the front desk that the breakfast room door be closed in the morning.

Room Tip: ask to make sure that you're not right across from the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnubla, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn in Benicia. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to make you feel comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were in town for a dog show with our 2 show dogs. The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint, the breakfast choices and quality could have been a lot better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Having to be away from home on business is helped a great deal when welcomed "home" here. Darlene at the front desk and Lina with the evening reception and breakfast are the best!! My room was comfortable, I slept well and their high speed internet was what I always need for work.

Room Tip: General principle: I ask to be away from the elevator and stairs. They did here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We went to inquire on wedding room block for our guests and bridal party. The staff was welcoming, warm, helpful, accomodating, low key and very easy to talk to. Made this part of our wedding prep experience a breeze. More power to you guys! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 1955 E Second St, Benicia, CA 94510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Benicia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benicia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benicia
Benicia Best Western
Best Western Heritage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.