We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot recomend this place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jaye's Timberlane Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jaye's Timberlane Resort to your Saves list
Jaye's Timberlane Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   8705 Highway 9, Ben Lomond, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ben Lomond
Fresno
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I cannot recomend this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

Likes: The friendly staff and clean, refreshing (but cold) swimming pool.

Dislikes: In general the cabin smelled, there were dead insects in the bathroom, stains on the blankets (or they were dirty), the futon was old, and I felt dirty staying there. Also no normal toiletries of a hotel such as shampoo or paper towels in the kitchenette. There is also a fifth wheel on the property that appeared to be somebody's home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2009

Some people must be really snobby about where they stay. It was only $70. You get your own little cabin complete with living room, kitchen and bathroom! Beautiful area on a road that snakes through redwoods. The Indian woman who works at the front was so friendly and gracious. I'm going back again to stay with my mom next weekend.

Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

We stayed in the front cabin. We could hear EVERY car, ambulance, police car, fire truck that went by e v e r y minute up until about 4am. Then it was only quite until about 6am then it all started up again.
There was a propane leak on the stove in the kitchen and it made the whole cabin smell like propane. I thought that we were going to die in the middle of the night.
The bathroom was discusting and dated back to 1972. Yellow painted shower-that was peeling off. The sink in the bathroom wouldnt drain, so after we washed our hands or brushed our teeth we had to look at it in the sink for hours until it finally drained sometime in the middle of the night.
Everyday a bunch of kids hung out behind the cabin after they got off the bus. Made a bunch of noise and stared at us through the window.
The bed was as hard as a rock, with the bedding being from 1965.
The futon in the "living room" was so hard and smashed down on the boards under the futon cushion that we had to put it on the floor and sleep on the floor.
I thought "what a deal to pay this much $ for this cabin and then sleep on the floor an a flat futon!"
Wear socks at all times, the carpet is dirty.
But the owners were nice (Sorta) dont ask for more toilet paper.
The pool was fun, but very cold for August.
The property was very nice with redwoods all around.
Would I stay there again? Maybe. In a different cabin.

  • Liked — The tv blocked out the noise fron the highway
  • Disliked — The highway right outside the door
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2007

A friend made the reservations over the phone. I am not sure what arangment he made, but when I went into pay upon arrival I was charged more than what was agreed upon. There were no other rooms available in the area. When it is dark it is hard to see while unloading your stuff. We had the cabin near the road. There was no parking for our car, I was constantly worried someone would hit it. My son's "bed" was a fold out couch. They bathroom smelled of mildew, the kitchette- not kitchen was gross. There is no house keeping I had to pay extra to get my son some blankets. The next day my son had flea bites all over his face in body. We packed up and left early. The funny part was the owners came up to us and asked us for another $20 because my 5 year old son was not on the reservation. I would never stay there again, we would rather sleep in our car.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jaye's Timberlane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaye's Timberlane Resort

Address: 8705 Highway 9, Ben Lomond, CA
Location: United States > California > Ben Lomond
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ben Lomond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaye's Timberlane Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaye's Timberlane Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaye's Timberlane Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.