We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores to your Saves list
HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Concourse Dr., Belmont, CA 94002-4125   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belmont
Kissimmee, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've stayed here many times. The layout is like a mini apartment. You have a good size living room, dining area and kitchen. There are french doors that separate your living room from your bedroom and adjoining bedroom. You also have a walk in closet. The grounds are beautiful with grills, pool and outside fireplace. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are just wonderful and beautifully clean. Daily breakfast was great too.

Room Tip: They have a nightly appetizer buffet. You can actually substitute this for your dinner. The food was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I think we should take your review and add it to our website because it was so accurate describing our room layout! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this valuable information to your fellow travelers. Have a wondeful day, and we will see you again soon!

Thank you,

-Taylor (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    59
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
51
18
8
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Rey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in one of their two bedroom suites and it was very comfortable. We were traveling with a two month baby and they accommodated a portable crib in our room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great and you have a good choice of items to choose from. Overall we had a great experience and we will be staying here every time we go to San Francisco.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear AJ1104,

It is very exciting to hear that we will be your choice EVERY time you return to the area! When are you coming back? We promise to make all future stays just as wonderful, so please contact me anytime with your future travel plans!

-Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The rooms are clean, modern and spacious. The views are great and the running/cycling path behind the hotel was the icing on the cake. The gym is small but appointed well...there are dumbbells, treadmills, stationary bikes and an elliptical. What's awesome about the property is the daily breakfast and the happy hour (Monday-Thursday). Blue Moon beer is in tap and red and white flowing! The staff is excellent. Taylor, the GM and his staff are great...Kai, Sandeep and Shane are among them. It was a great stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We certainly enjoyed having you with us during your 5 weeks as well! Thank you for mentioning the staff service as we always strive to make sure every guest has an exceptional stay. Kai, Sandeep and Shane are assets to our team, and I look forward to sharing your review with them!

Thank you,

-Taylor (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I travel for work and typically stay for 1-4 mos at a time. Hyatt House has nice amenities, breakfast and the comp happy hour with beer and wine. Nice touch. Though I rarely get to enjoy it. Apartments have nice kitchens (rather cook my own meals) and comfortable bedding. 20 Min walk to CalTrain station 5 min on bike a big plus. My only complaint would be other guests with noisy kids that don't enforce any rules. Suggest top floor to fix that issue. Staff has always been very nice and helpful. Stayed at other long term housing near by and most are dumpy and near the highway noise.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid the herd/noise from above. Have to walk up but everyone capable can use the exer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review! Our hotel is designed for long term travel so it is always great to hear an experienced extended stay traveler comment about the location as well as the features of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you back to the Bay Area!

Thank you,

Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Hyatt House for three nights. Although we did not a get lake view room, the room we got was very spacious with living area and kitchen. The check in was good and the staff was extremely helpful and polite.
However, we found that the breakfast was too crowded with kids and families. IF you are travelling alone and wanted a quite place, this is not the place. It's good for families.

Room Tip: There are no elevators in this hotel so if you have many pieces of suitcase, I would stay on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, and we love hearing great things about the staff service! I am sorry if there was excess noise this weekend; we had a sports team staying with us. We are definitely a family friendly hotel, but we do have a reputation for being very quiet as well.

Thank you,

Taylor (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just completed a two week stay at this property. The only issue I had was with TV channels. There were issues with getting HD channels like HBO, ESPN etc in the bedroom and living room and after multiple attempts they could not get it to work.

This should not be a big issue for most of the folks except those who have landed after long trip, are jet lagged and have nothing else to do in the middle of night!

Apart from this, it was a very pleasant experience.
I had even received a call from the manager within an hour of checking in to make sure that everything was ok with the room. Just that I did not know about issue with TV when she had called.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Hi2All,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about the struggle with getting the HD channels working in your room. It sounds like you had a long day and were looking to settle down for some late night television. We have reached out to our cable provider to ensure we have a resolution to this problem. I am sorry for the inconvenience but I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was great!

Thank you,

Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great hotel for biz travellers. Close to the Oracle HQ, I use to stay there when I'm in the bay area for business.
I like the spacious rooms that have a living room with an equipped kitchen.
Great sleep quality thanks to a very quite location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaylorNintzel, General Manager at HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear kenfalco,

Thank you for the review! You have pointed out some of my favorite features of our hotel. The sleep quality is excellent because of the Hyatt Grand Bed, and the very quiet location and the fully equipped kitchen provides an alternative to eating out every night. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you the best!

Sincerely,

Taylor Nintzel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores

Address: 400 Concourse Dr., Belmont, CA 94002-4125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Belmont/Redwood Shores Hotel Belmont
Hyatt Belmont Redwood Shores
Summerfield Suites Belmont Ca
Belmont Summerfield Suites
Belmont Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Belmont/Redwood Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.