We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majors in hamburgers......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Godfather's Burger Lounge

Godfather's Burger Lounge
1500 El Camino Real, Belmont, CA
+1 650-637-9257
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Belmont
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Description: Godfather's Burger Lounge offers gourmet American cuisine with an elegant European twist. Come enjoy one of our delicious grass-fed burgers.
Restaurant details
Description: Godfather's Burger Lounge offers gourmet American cuisine with an elegant European twist. Come enjoy one of our delicious grass-fed burgers.
Belmont, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Majors in hamburgers......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We found this place accidentallty but it was the best accident we ever had. The burgers (and there are many choices of equipment for them) are cooked exactly as requested, come in 1/2 pound variety, and the place is always crowded, testifying as to how well accepted it is. The service is efficient,with the servers nearly running to keep up. Parking is not the greatest but it is certainly worth the effort. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleks T, Owner at Godfather's Burger Lounge, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We're all about happy accidents, Robert. Thanks for all the compliments! We look forward to next time.

See you soon,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is really good, however it gets crowded quickly and service can be slow.l godfathers is a good choice if you arrive early.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Burger place with a bit of New Media”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very nice burgers about 10 bucks, easily splittable if a couple. Nice music and slides on TV. Wear a black shirt...you'll fit in.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Too much of a good thing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This restaurant serves certified angus beef burgers, grass-fed, antibiotic and hormone-free. This is why we went there. Besides burgers, they offer appetizers, salads, a variety of fries, wine, and beer. My wife and I each had the Director's cut mushroom burger. It included a 1/2 pound burger, Boulanger sesame bun, crisp onion straws, sliced red onion, sautéed mushrooms, cheese, lettuce, special sauce and a large helping of fries. On the critical side, one burger/fries plate was more than sufficient to feed two people. Really BIG portions!! Also, the burger desperately needed salt, BEFORE it was served. At $11 each, plus coffee and tip, our problem was not so much with the price, as with being overwhelmed by the portions. If we return, we will opt for the angus sliders....much smaller. Not really recommended by us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Burgers to Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My mom took me out for my birthday lunch and I couldn't have picked a better restaurant. We were greeted warmly and seated as quickly as possible. The place was packed at 1:30. The restaurant is cozy and quaint with lots of movie memorabilia on the walls. I love the black and white photos in the ladies bathroom.

The food was fantastic. I had the Soprano's Ultimate Burger with grass-fed Angus beef, sauteed mushrooms, cheese and I swapped the bacon for avocado. Moist, juicy and delicious! Also good proportions -- I've gotten burgers that are so huge I can't even fit them into my mouth. I like big burgers that you have to hold in two hands but sized appropriately so that you can bite into all the good stuff at one time. This was one of those burgers. The meal was topped off with one of our faves, sweet potato fries, although the other options -- cheese fries, truffle fries or onion rings -- sound good as well. They offer salads and kids meals, too.

The management was friendly and gracious. He identified us as newcomers and invited us to come back, which we definitely will!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godfather's Burger Lounge also viewed

 
Redwood City, CA
 

Been to Godfather's Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godfather's Burger Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.