We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty standard Motel 6... questionable locals...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17220 Downey Avenue, Bellflower, CA 90706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Bellflower
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty standard Motel 6... questionable locals...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Having travelled around California for 2 weeks and stayed in various Motels, the actual motel was no better or no worse than any other Motel 6. They are basic and do not pretend to be anything else... If you want some kind of service and not just somewhere to rest your head for a night or 2 then a Motel 6 is not for you...

I have to agree with other reviewers, the area and the locals did definitely have a threatening air about it and I would not recommend wandering around - definitely car journeys only. I personally did not hear the highway and benefited from the ease of access to travel to other parts of LA.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

The manager at this particular location is rude and plays favorites with his guest. He seams to cater to the people that actually live in this hotel, not those who are just visiting! The houskeepers are lazy and I had to beg for my room to get cleaned! This place is filthy with shady people, parties and loud craziness!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Our room was clean and neat. The swimming pool looked attractive, although we did not use it. During our short stay we met the manager, assistant manager, and two desk clerks--all of whom were friendly. There is some freeway noise due to the proximity of the 91 freeway, but freeway access can also be a good thing. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance which was convienient.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

My family and My work colleagues had all ways had a plasure of the prices that Motel 6 offers that is way we allways Pick Motel 6 but in the past year there quality that Makes them Better than other Motel is gone Down hill. they just lost a loyal guess Sorry. but is True..... no more Motel 6 for My family or Business Trips////

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

Check in was easy but I was not prepared for all the kids running up and down the hallways right outside my room til all hours in the early am. Between that and this lady who did nothing but scream at her kids, I did not ever get a comfortable rest. Would I stay there again? No way! The bedspread had many scratchy holes in it and the security in the parking lot gave me pause. What the heck warranted this?

  • Liked — quick check in
  • Disliked — all the screaming kids and adults alike!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

48 a night? they charged me 70! Never stay hear unless you like to feel like your in a gang movie!

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

We would have been better off staying in the trash bin located next to the parked diesels and Budwieser freeway sign. At least the hum from the diesles running all night and 605 freeway traffic put us to sleep

Love this place - after all - Its the Friendly city

Stayed January 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower

Address: 17220 Downey Avenue, Bellflower, CA 90706
Location: United States > California > Bellflower
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Bellflower
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disneyland 15 miles, Queen Mary 11 miles, Long Beach Airport 5 miles, and Los Angeles International Airport 18 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bellflower
Motel Six Bellflower
Bellflower Motel 6
Bellflower Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Los Angeles - Bellflower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.