We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bell Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Bell Gardens to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bell Gardens
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6344 South Eastern Avenue, Bell Gardens, CA 90201 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Bell Gardens)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bell Gardens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great new room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I can't believe this is a motel 6. U have to see it to believe it. The maid was really helpful and the maintenance man help with our bag up the stairs because the elevator broke down. The rooms had a fresh paint job. See you next week!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Cops were banging on the door of the room next to us a lot of ruckus going on. Could not sleep well at all :( it was the only hotel with a room t available that night :( if I would have known I would have looked somewhere else the rooms were ok but the handle to the bathroom door would fall when u would open it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The place is getting renovated so it's a bit of a mess. But, who cares, as long as the rooms are good, right? Hadn't had many reviews so couldn't be that bad...

We stay in Motel 6's all the time because they are pet friendly and this is the worst one we've been in.

There was something wrong with our first room, so the receptionist moved us to another room before we even checked it. Seemed good; I was glad she was astute enough to find a problem and I guess she was being helpful? After that, I never saw her NOT on the phone. Next room was a newly renovated room: the bathroom door handle came off in our hand, the inside of the door had dog foot prints on it (not that we cared, but it was still dirty), the freezer of the mini fridge had so much ice in it that the door wouldn't close, leaving puddles of water on the floor, the pillows were very old and stained, there were no washcloths and only 1 towel, 1/4 roll of toilet paper, no free wifi as I anticipated as per the website, the garbage cans by the staircases weren't cleaned out for a loooong time, the parking lot could barely accommodate the cars of guests etc.

Plus, the neighborhood was questionable and I didn't appreciate being gawked at by the guests on the floor below us as I walked my dog (not the motel's fault, but it just compounded the issue).

Only plus? Best water pressure we've had our entire trip.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

Dirty room with blood drops in the bed. Matras was old and needs to be replaced. The hotel needs a big make over. Wifi connection is weak.
Staff was very kind.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My husband travels in the greater LA area for his job and we usually just stay at this hotel and then he commutes, for the price of the hotel and value, you can't beat it!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

My daughter (age 5) and I had a mostly ok stay. Very quiet at night. An elderly woman was the only one available for service during the day and she was NOT pleasant at all. Lobby of the hotel smelled like body odor every day. If you're expecting a "regular" continental breakfast, I'd suggest you just go to the grocery store and stock your room's refrigerator. They only offered sunny-d and small packages of sweet rolls.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

I have stayed here in the past and have always enjoyed the peace and quiet = a good night sleep. My dog "Snippy" like the walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Bell Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bell Gardens

Address: 6344 South Eastern Avenue, Bell Gardens, CA 90201 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Bell Gardens)
Location: United States > California > Bell Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bell Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bell Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Los Angeles-Bell Gardens is centrally located between Universal Studios and Disneyland, offering easy access to all major attractions, dining, shopping and freeways. Enjoy our modern rooms with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Bell Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bell Gardens Hotel Bell Gardens
Vagabond Hotel Bell Gardens
Vagabond Bell Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bell Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.