We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1864 Oak Valley Village Circle, Beaumont, CA 92223   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Beaumont
Dublin, California
1 review
“Poor Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My bathroom sink was broken, and I was promised a refund but never got it. Room was loud due to freeway noise. Would not stay here again.Air conditioner is too loud!!! The breakfast was simple and just average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Parminder C,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments about the AC unit has been documented and will certainly be looked into.The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
9
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We thought we had made a reservation at the Holiday Inn in Banning, but found out our reservation was in Beaumont. We remembered passing it on the freeway and thinking it looked very nice and new. It wasn't far to go back to Beaumont from Banning. Our room was spacious, super clean and very nicely decorated. The front desk was very friendly and steered us to a nearby perfect local place for dinner. After a great night's sleep and hotel breakfast we were refreshed and ready to continue to Arizona. We would definitely stay here again when including a stop at the Cabazon Outlets on our way home from traveling in CA.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Air conditioner is too old and very noisy!
Breakfast is simple but you can find the basic food.
It's cold in night and you need turn on the AC,but the noisy keep me awake and Ihave to turn off the AC!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Jack Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed Xmas eve while visiting my parents. With high school and college age kids and grandparents early risers this made our visit very enjoyable. The room was good sized with bedding for 5 adults. Very clean. Only downside for us is we like to catch an in room movie which was not available. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our stay was planned as part of a 'girls getaway' for 3 adult ladies and 4 young ladies (girls). The reservation was made 2-1/2 months earlier for two adjoining rooms so that the girls would have their own bathroom and space, but not be left unsupervised by adults. This was agreed to by the reservation clerk, and confirmed twice before arrival.
Upon arrival, we were informed that there were no adjoining rooms available, in fact there was just one available in the hotel which was a room for handicapped only, so we were offered two separate rooms next to each other in the same hall way.
This proved to be a problem, with a running toilet, a call to room service, and a TV remote control call to the front desk (by the girls) - the adults and girls were split up eventually to manage this, and things did not go very well.
Otherwise, the rooms were nice, they were well decorated, and the beds were comfortable. We did use the pool outside, but the spa smelled badly and the water was cloudy.

Management did not inform us when reservations were made that adjoining rooms were not available, or we would have chosen a different hotel when there was time to do so. Each time the reservation was confirmed, adjoining rooms was also confirmed.
We will not stay here again - the reservation was NOT honored as it was made, even though it was reconfirmed TWICE before arrival.

Room Tip: Verify how many adjoining rooms are available in the ENTIRE hotel, and if they are reserved for hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear teresa m,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the room and the bed.

However, We’re sorry about the adjoining room confusion. I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will look into this. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert, ca
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

just stayed there this weekend again. everything is what you expect from holiday inn. friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean comfortable room. i forgot about the plastic matress cover they use; it dosnt breath so you wake up sweating. so once i took it off i slept great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

On vacation from Colorado stayed there for a few days left to Disneyland when I realized I left my ring in the room one day later checked back into hotel and asked front desk if it had been turned in and they were very rude n told me no. I returned again to see if they could ask house keeping they said they would get back to me but they probably already through the log away. I was just very disappointed in the concern n honesty of the staff. That ring was very important to me and very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear isha87,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley

Address: 1864 Oak Valley Village Circle, Beaumont, CA 92223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Beaumont-Oak Valley, California.Golf Packages Available! Please Call Us or Book Online! Lodging in Beaumont, Only steps away from Oak Valley Golf Club, California keeps you connected to the exciting culture of southern California. From the Malki Museum's Indian artifacts to the wildflowers at Diamond Valley Lake, you'll find our attractions and parks inviting and entertaining. Risk takers will enjoy the Morongo and Soboba casinos near this Beaumont hotel, and downtown Palm Springs entices those who prefer an exciting time in the city. Nearby Riley's at Los Rios Rancho provides fun for the entire family. Situated between Riverside and Palm Springs, this Beaumont hotel provides easy access to both cities. Our Oak Valley Golf Course hotel offers meeting space for conferences and keeps you close to the many golf courses in our area. With both Ontario Airport (ONT) and Palm Springs International Airport (PSP) nearby, travel is easy and convenient. No matter when you visit, your Beaumont hotel room will provide you with a relaxing stay where you can enjoy triple-sheeted beds, relax in the Jacuzzi or take a dip in the pool. From the free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary hot breakfast bar, you'll enjoy a convenient and comfortable stay at our Beaumont-Oak Valley, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Holiday Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.