We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN El Rancho Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN El Rancho Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN El Rancho Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   480 East Fifth Street, Beaumont, CA 92223-2260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Beaumont
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a typical Best Western and great stay for the price. The beds are comfy, it has a fridge & AC is cold and quite. Cool pool and great Mexican restaurant in same parking lot. The only downfall is the trains that start passing every 30 mins across the freeway. You can't hear the freeway traffic or the train, it's the trains HORNS that blas excessively that are annoyoing and loud! Staff is super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
13
7
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Polk, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stopped here late at midnight. The receptionist was rude and very attitude when I showed her I got a discount for military I got when I booked online. I think it may be because I woke her up at midnight. The area was not safe and my neighbors were so loud. My room was so dirty and it smelt very bad. I will not be back. Never.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The overall experience makes me write to you to warn you to stay away!!!! The manager or owner runs the place in blue jeans so you know they do not care. They do not tell you that the train runs all night and blows its horn to ensure you do not have a good nights sleep. They have some very shady people, and it makes you question why you booked this hotel. Not to mention the fact it is very poorly lit. I have been at shady hotels before and I keep telling myself I will not do it again but here I am trying to warn you to lock up your cars and doors if you stay here. You get no sympathy from the manager.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked the hotel online via the hotel homepage. The price was for 1 room (2 adults) included continental breakfast.
The room was on the ground floor with a queen size bed.
The bathroom had a bath, a toilet and a sink nearby. Also in the room were a microwave, fridge and a ironing board.
Unfortunately is near by the hotel a grade crossing and the whole night crossed hourly a train with a loud and long horn, so we had a hardly night.
The breakfast was very bad with a not drinkable orange juice, with coffe, small muffins and some cornflakes with milk.
We never come back again! Next time we will take a better and more silence hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The remodeled room was very nicely appointed. It was disappointing that I had to go to the office and get the current month HBO listing and a list of what channels were on the television.
The dining room was full of flies which made it difficult to eat.
There were a lot of people milling about long not the evening and since we had a ground floor room is was s little noisy.
The office staff was cheerful but they couldn't produce a bill and to hand write one since their printer was broken.

Room Tip: Backside of the motel away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I picked this place because of the location , and its a Best Western and they're owner operated. I like that the owners are typically there managing the property personally. The office staff was pleasant and parking was great. It was clean and quiet. UNTIL... the trains started rolling by. It wasn't too awfully bad, but every 45 minutes or so, you will hear the rumble, then the train-whistle. All-night-long. Otherwise I loved the place. On of the things i liked most was they put dimmers on all the lamps (see pictures) and being environmentally conscious, had motion sensors on all the light switched... Nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN El Rancho Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El Rancho Motor Inn

Address: 480 East Fifth Street, Beaumont, CA 92223-2260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN El Rancho Motor Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has undergone several renovations and is in the process of updating the furniture and TVs by the end of 2011. Each newly decorated room provides deluxe accommodations suited to the specific needs of the individual. All rooms include a mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We also have free wireless internet access in all the rooms. Enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 every morning. Even small pets can enjoy the fun of travel. The outdoor pool is a perfect place to relax and cool off during the hot summer days. For the hungry traveler there are many restaurants nearby. We are a short distance away from the Cabazon and Desert Hills Premium Outlet mall. Families can enjoy picking fresh apples and cherries at Riley's Farm. We are conveniently located at the junction of I-10, CA 60 and CA 79. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN El Rancho Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaumont
Beaumont Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN El Rancho Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.